Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Man Shares His Nasty Ordeal With A 'Dirty' Lady In Lagos
So, I was returning from work this evening (yesterday) and took a bus from Oshodi to Sango. I sat at the last seat close to the window. This tall, good looking lady came to sit beside me while others came in and the bus was filled up. Though I am not a fan of chatting up ladies in public tran... -
Read The Amazing Story Of How A Lady Saved a Chronic Drunk's Life In Lagos (Photos)
I just saw this on Facebook. Olorunfunmi singlehandedly changed this man's life by being thoughtful and showing kindness. [size=10pt] Well...no matter how hard I tried to make him smile, he just couldn't! [/size] [size=10pt] Day two of talking with gbolahan. Notice his nose bridge?... -
Boko Haram Suspects Arrested By DSS In Lagos While Planning To Blow Off Dolphin Estate
About 45 suspected Boko Haram fighters have been arrested in Lagos following intelligence reports that they were planning to bomb an affluent neighbourhood, Dolphin Estate, in the Ikoyi area of the state. PM News reports that the suspects were apprehended by operatives of the Directorate of Securit... -
PHOTOS: We’re Sorry For Your Kidnap – Shekarau Visits Olu Falae
Former ANPP presidential candidate and now PDP leader, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau was on ‘pilgrimage’ to the home of ex-SGF, Chief Olu Falae in Akure, Ondo State, to apologize to him for the pain caused him by his Fulani “brothers” who kidnapped him weeks back. More photos........... [hr]... -
PHOTOS: Very Disturbing Photos Of The Body Of An Immigrant Child Washes Ashore
The immigrant baby washed ashore on Al-Garabouilli city, east of Tripoli on Wednesday. October 21. So sad! More photos below..... [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - ... -
Nigeria To Reduce Pump Price Of Petrol Soon - VP Osinbajo
Nigeria's Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo has revealed that the government is working on a medium-term reduction of the pump price of petroleum products.According to him, the Muhammadu Buhari administration is working on ensuring that private refineries work, while reducing importation of refined... -
Why PDP Senators Did Not Ask Amaechi Any Question During Screening
Senators belonging to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP refused to question Rotimi Amaechi during his ministerial screening because they felt betrayed by their APC counterparts. Punch reports that the PDP senators alleged that senators belonging to the All Progressives Congress (APC) betrayed the a... -
Media Aide To Governor Wike, Mr Opunabo Nko-Tariah Survives Assassination Attempt
Mr Opunabo Nko-Tariah, who is the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to Governor Nyesom Wike, on thursday night escaped assassination attempt on his life.The media aide told newsmen in Port Harcourt yesterday that unknown gunmen opened fire on his vehicle at Israel Ama bridge in Asari Toru loca... -
Etcetera Attacks Nnamdi Kanu In Open Letter, Tells Him ''Non-Violence Is The Only Way To Biafra''
Etcetera has written the Leader of Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu an open letter in which he tells Nnamdi that violence isn't the right way to Biafra. Read below and let's know what your thoughts are about Etcetera's argument. My brother, kekwanu? I don’t know if it... -
PHOTOS: Coco Austin Puts Her Massive Cleavage On Display During Baby shower
The pregnant glamour model, 36, looked lovely in a plunging dress at her baby shower which held at New York City's Cedar Lake Event yesterday. Her husband, Ice T, and her family and friends were there. See more photos below... [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the ... -
REVEALED! Beyonce & Jay Z Split Up For A Year Over Rihanna Cheating Suspicions (VIDEO)
A new tell-all book by author J. Randy Taraborrelli, Becoming Beyoncé: The Untold Story is already reopening old wounds before it's release.The biggest bombshell in the unauthorized biography involves Beyoncé splitting from Jay Z for a year because of suspicions he was cheating with Rihanna.... -
PHOTOS & VIDEO: Women Accused Of Witchcraft get Stripped, Tied Up And Burned By Mob
A disturbing video has emerged that appears to show four women being tortured by a gang of men after being accused of witchcraft. The footage was reportedly taken in a village in Papua New Guinea, a country where violence and murders linked to sorcery are rife. The women were accused of sorcery aft... -
Why Do Female Black Celebrities Crave For Lighter Skins? Beyonce, Rihanna (Photos Inside)
These are before and after photos of some of the most popular African-American celebrities, the common trend among these people is the fact that after few years into fame their skin suddenly turn lighter, although everyone deny bleaching, but as they say, photos speaks a thousand words, why do femal... -
Muslim Youths Slash Their Head For The "Holy Day Of Ashura" Mourning Prophet Moohammad's Grandson
Shocking images show young Muslim boys beating themselves with sharp blades as part of the holy Day of Ashura.Every year, Muslims all over the world take part in these bloody self-flagellation ceremonies to mark the tenth day of the Islamic calendar and to mourn the death of the Prophet Muhammad... -
Kylie Jenner Celebrates Reaching 40M Instagram Followers With Some Sexy Photos
The youngest of the Kardashian crown is putting forward her kardashian to become the queen of the next generation of youths - hot or NOT? ... -
Female Nigerian Migrants Arrested In Libya As They Prepare To Cross The Med. Sea - Photos
112 immigrants from Nigeria, Morocco, Gambia and Pakistan were arrested in Al-Garaboulli, east of Tripoli as they prepared to journey to Europe. ... -
Locals and Students In Abia State Attack NYSC Members In Umuahia North LGA
National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) members serving in Ibeku high school in Umuahia North, Abia state, were reportedly attacked by indigenes and students of the community.The indigenes who struck the school Corpers’ Lodge around 4pm on Wednesday, October 21 came in through the fence bearing in t... -
WTF! Confession: I Have Slept With Over Ten Dogs and Never Had Intercourse With a Man
This just came in and I find it very hard to belive but I thought I should put it here and see what my fellow pals think about it... its just to ... read for yourself" My name is Ini-Obong. I am from Akwa-Ibom state, Nigeria but I reside in Malaysia. Only last year, I returned to Nigeria on co... -
Women Are Not In Buhari's Cabinet Because He Is Shy Around Them - Reports
... -
I Have Not Found Mr Right, Stop Bothering Me On Marriage - Genevieve Nnaji
Genevieve Nnaji is still not married and time is fast running cos she’s already 36. Many people have criticized her for being too choosy in choosing a husband. Others have also speculated that she is a lesbian.However, in an interview with Chux Ohai of Punch Nigeria, the Nollywood icon said the r... -
OMG! 800,000 People Commit Suicide in Nigeria Due to Depression and Frustration
A staggering 800, 000 people commit suicide in Nigeria yearly, a professor of psychiatry, Joseph Adeyemi disclosed yesterday. Adeyemi, who chaired a Lagos presentation of the book: Shadows in the mirror: the many faces of depression, written by Dr. Vivian Ikem said they commit suicide due to depres... -
American Based Ghanaian Woman Runs Mad 3 Days After Evicting Family From Her House In Ghana - Video
This woman came to Ghana to throw her family on the street because they were not following her orders (shes based on USA), well 3 days later for some reason she suddenly ran mad and was roaming the streets in Ghana, she cant even go back to USA now - Very sad :(, see the video below ... -
Angry Pregnant Nigerian Woman Kills Her Husband (By Crushing His Balls) For Cheating On Her
Tragedy struck yesterday in Aguleri, Anambra East Local Government Area of Anambra State, when a pregnant woman crushed her husband’s testicles, which led to his sudden death.But it was a double tragedy for the family, as his friend who took him to the mortuary was killed in a fatal accide... -
Yoruba Group Backs Akure Monarch On Eze Ndigbo Title, Says No Igbo King In Akure
The Afenifere Renewal Group, ARG, has expressed support for the stand of the Deji of Akure, Oba Aladetoyinbo Aladelusi, against the continued existence of the Eze Ndigbo title by South-easterners residing in the town, the capital of Ondo State, Nigeria.The Yoruba organisation on Thursday described ... -
Man Pimps Out His Wife To Over 2700 Men For Sex Makes Over N1million Each Month
A husband 'hired out’ his wife for sex with 2,742 different clients in just four years, a court heard today.The 54-year-old man, who cannot be named for legal reasons, made the equivalent of more than £5000 a month through the suburban prostitution business.As his wife, who is 46, welcomed c... -
Photo Of Wizkid Smoking Weed While Making Music In The Studio
What is it with great artists and smoking weed? I mean, see Fela, Bob Marley and others, Wizkid has joined the trend of people who smoke and glamorize it ... -
#MinisterialScreening: Photos Of Rotimi Amaechi and His Wife, Loved Up After His Screening
Rotimi Amaechi had to jump alot of obstacles in becoming a minister, he finally had his screening done yesterday and there at the senate house to support him was his wife, peep photos of the two love birds playing lovey dovey and full video of Amaechi's screening ... -
Check Out Top 10 YouTube Earners of 2015 - Photos
The creators behind some of our favorite YouTube Channels have made into Forbes Richest List , While we are watching and laughing and downloading – Forbes List of Highest Paid YouTube Stars for 2015. A Nigerian made this list, Olatunji Olajide, the creator behind KSI Channel. [size=20pt] CLICK HE... -
Emir of Kano, Lamido Sanusi Stuns in Beautiful Pictures With His Children
The Emir of Kano Lamido Sanusi looks beautiful with his children in this new photo shoot. ... -
LMAO! Italian Minister Caught Wearing G String to A Public Event (PHOTO)
Some women don’t even know the difference between dressing for a corporate event and dressing to a party anymore. Sadly, this lady showing her p@nt in public is a Minister. Her name is Maria Elena Boschi, one of the new Italian Minister ... -
Actress Taraji P. Henson (Empire Star) Flaunts Massive Cleavage in New Photos
The empire star actress in a recent photo shoot revealed massive cleavage. Enjoy ;) ... -
Too Much Money! Pastor Chris Oyakilome Pledges N1billion to Late Bishop Benson Idahosa University
According to Laurie Idahosa, the daughter inlaw of late Benson Idahosa, Senior Pastor of Christ Embassy, Chris Oyakhilome pledged to give N1billion towards the building of the Faculty of Engineering at the Benson Idahosa University. He made the pledge today after he was conferred with a honorary do... -
Not Again! Another Bomb Blast Hits Mosque Killing 17 Leaving Over 72 Injured in Yola
About 17 people have been confirmed dead and 73 others injured after a bomb ripped through a mosque in Jambutu area in Yola, Adamawa state this afternoon. Many of the Muslim faithfuls were leaving the mosque just after their Friday prayers when the incident happened. This blast comes hours after a ... -
Toyin Aimakhu Clears The Air On Her Troubled Marriage - "Please Allow Me Heal"
Nollywood actress has come out to clear the air on her troubled marriage and she has asked for the patience and prayers from her fans, saying she has loved and has been hurt so she needs time to heal and move on. She shared the message on her instagram page. I have loved, I have trusted. I have b... -
For Ladies Only! Which Of These Category Of Guys do You Want As Husband
Many ladies have always loved the idea of getting married to that man that suits her desire and for a lot of ladies you ask to state the type of man they want, you can be sure to have varying choices.I present to you some of these options and you should pick one of them, bearing it in mind that the... -
In The Memories of Goldie - Six Things She Never Got To See
Goldie Harvey would have been 32 today, October 23, 2015 but there would be no lavish birthday party to celebrate this day, we would not see any of her quirky style.We can only reminisce on the past and think on what could have been… with Prezzo, with Denrele, With your family.Here are six ... -
Aftermath of Bomb Blast This Morning at a Mosque in Maiduguri (PHOTOS)
A suicide bomber detonated a bomb inside this mosque in Maiduguri this morning. These are pictures from the aftermath of the suicide bomber ... -
Some Magazine Just Called The Kardashians Black Widows and They Are Not Lying!
Star magazine called the Kardashian women black widows (women who kill or destroy their husbands), somehow its hard for us to fault their judgment, what do you think? ... -
Nigerian Actress Inem Peters Storms Her Birthday Party Wearing Only Bra (PHOTO)
Budding Nollywood actress Inem Peters got tongues wagging over the weekend when she stormed X-Factor lounge in Surulere Lagos wearing only bra for her birthday party. ... -
SHOCKING NEWS: Man Jumps Over Obalende Bridge, Dies On Sighting Taskforce Officials
An unidentified Hausa Youth jumped over the Obalende Bridge, Lagos, western Nigeria on Thursday at about 6:30pm and died instantly, on sighting operatives of the Lagos State Taskforce on Environmental Sanitation and Special Offences, thinking that they were after him.Eye witnesses account revealed ...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman518
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 117
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natash..
I am loving this (52 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: "Afrobeats Is Not Akon's Creation" – ..
People are not talking about this enough. Make we no go fold out hands, one wollof boy from Mbour .. (55 minutes ago) - angesco on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
Christianity is being shamed by the so called religious leaders. This is NOT the first time such a.. (57 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Fashion Designer, Sarah David & Her 3-Month..
Jesus (59 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
8) 8) 8) (1 hour ago)