-
Jidenna has entered wahala! What are your thoughts about his controversial statement that light skinned people are more likely to be kidnapped in Nigeria than dark skinned people because they are seen as more valuable. The Nigerian American singer, full name Jidenna Theodore Mobisson revealed in a VLad interview that he had to protect himself durinIgbo Nigerian-American Singer, Jidenna Says He Imported AK47 In Order Not To Be Kidnapped In Nigeria
-
The Bayelsa state government paid close to one hundred million naira to an Italian firm, Hacking Team, to hack computers and phones in Nigeria, new information emerging from the firm’s leaked internal data has shown. bayelsagovHacking Team, notorious for equipping governments with tools to hack citizens’ computers and phones, was itself hackedBayelsa State Govt. Paid 100 Million Naira to Ruthless Hackers to Hack Computers and Phones in Nigeria
-
Police in Norway fired their guns only twice last year – and no one was hurt – new statistics which reveal the country’s low level of gun use have shown. Norwegian officers drew their weapons just 42 times in 2014, the lowest number of times in the last 12 years. Only two people were killed in police shootings in the same period.The majorityWow! Can This Happen in Nigeria? Norway's Policemen Fired Only Two Shots Last Year & No One Was Killed
-
President Muhammadu Buhari has conveyed his sincere and heartfelt condolences to all Nigerians who lost relatives in the latest terrorist atrocities in Jos, Kano, and Zaria.President Buhari in a statement signed by his media aide, Garba Shehu, said he “joins them in mourning their loved ones who were brutally murdered in the suicide bombings anEnd To Boko Haram In Nigeria Is In Sight – President Buhari
-
Meet 10 Hottest Celebrity Couples In Nigeria [Photos]
-
For another record time since its establishment in 1948, the University of Ibadan has emerged the best in Nigeria.Its enviable position arose from the latest ranking of African universities and higher institutions conducted by Journals Consortium on 1,447 higher institutions.The Journals Consortium utilized research publications and citations fromUniversity Of Ibadan [UI] Is Nigeria's Best University, Ranked Eighth in Africa - Check It Out
-
Honda Motor Corporation says it has started building cars in Nigeria by retooling part of its factory that previously made motorcycles.The firm’s new chief executive, Takahiro Hachigo, disclosed this on Monday in Tokyo at his first news conference since becoming CEO.Hachigo, who was named CEO in June this year, said the company, which began prodWOW! Honda Begins Production Of Accord Cars In Nigeria
-
Miss Teen Nigeria over the weekend visited Mrs Osinbajo, wife of the Vice-President of Nigeria at home as part of efforts to solicit support from the presidency for the pet project she's working on. She had warm welcome from the photos at least. Already people have started saying online that she does not look like a ‘teen’ to them.Miss Teen Nigeria Visits Mrs Osinbajo At Her Asokoro Home Over The Weekend
-
Boko Haram carried out a fresh wave of massacres in northeastern Nigeria on Friday, locals said, killing nearly 200 people in 48 hours of violence President Muhammadu Buhari blasted as “inhuman and barbaric”.The militants have staged multiple attacks across restive Borno state since Wednesday, gunning down worshippers at evening Ramadan prayerBoko Haram Kills Nearly 200 In 48 Hours Of Nigeria Slaughter
-
Celebrity VJ, Denrele Edun is definitely more feminine than we thought, maybe he needs to go for surgery like we’ve seen Caitlyn Jenner do… The popular presenter shared this photo of him rocking braids and a lipstick that made him look better than the lady he posed with… or maybe not.What do you think about the Denrele brand?Are We Going To Witness Another Transgender In Nigeria! Checkout Denrele With Lipstick In This Photo
-
it seems the flood reported yesterday is already here (Click here if you miss it) Check out pictures of a number of floods currently happening all over Nigeria. Also, tell us about how it's looking in your side. Is it raining? Is it as bad as these? Do you live in one of these places? Let us know.Guys! Get Your Rain Boots & Umbrellas As Flooding Is Already Being Witness In Nigeria (PHOTOS)
-
Nigeria To Experience Heavy Flooding In 16 States, 50 LGAs [Full Details]
-
United Nations Urge Nigeria To Allow Women Molested By Boko Haram Have Abortions
-
This is not news, it's just a reminder that today is the last day to get your BVN. If you haven't, please do! It is very important that you do so that your bank account doesn't have any issues. Meanwhile, let us know how the situation is in your place. How are your banks looking? Last minute rush around NigeriaPhotos From The BVN Wahala Around Banks in Nigeria Today
-
The agricultural engineer was abducted on a deserted road in Kontagora last week but has now regained his freedom after spending three days in captivityAn Argentine man who was kidnapped last week in Kontagora, northern Nigeria, has spoken about how chanting the name of his famous compatriot Lionel Messi helped him during the travail.Santiago LopeLionel Messi's Name Rescued Me From Kidnappers - Kidnapped Argentine In Nigeria Says
-
The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, generated about N8.1trillion between 2012 and May 2015, but paid only N4.3trillion to the federation account, Edo State governor, Adams Oshiomhole, said Monday, citing new details from the federal economic council meeting.The balance of the oil money — about N3.8trillion — was withheld and speREVEALED: “In Three Years, Nnpc Generated N8.1 Trn, Gave Nigeria N4.3 Trn, Pocketed The Balance”
-
Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote says he does not own a house outside Nigeria" Somebody asked me, how many houses do you have abroad? I said, well, to tell you the good news, I don’t even have a nine-inch block outside Nigeria, and that is the truth. I don’t have a house anywhere abroad. ” - he told Senior Media executives durinAliko Dangote - I Don't Have a House Outside Nigeria
-
Femi Opabunmi has made it clear, that he will stop any of his kids who embarks on a career in football, from representing Nigeria.The former Golden Eaglets and Super Eagles forward is gradually losing his sight and is reported to be bankrupt.Opabunmi says the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), has ignored him in his time of need and it has gottenMy Children Will Never Play For Nigeria – Ex Super Eagles Forward, Femi Opabunmi
-
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) says Nigeria has the highest number of persons serving jail terms for drug related offences worldwide.Mr Iweajunwa Okechukwu, the NDLEA commander in the state disclosed this while celebrating the 2015 UN Drug Free Day in Minna on Friday.“There is no doubt that as a country, the menace of drug abusTOO BAD! Nigeria Has Highest Number Of Drug Related Convicts Worldwide – NDLEA
-
This is really shocking information. The Poultry Association of Nigeria (PAN) has revealed that 1.2 million metric tons (MT) of frozen chicken valued at N660 billion was imported into the country in 2014. According to PAN, these numbers are not only four times higher than what was produced locally in the country but also exceeding the current induWTF! Nigeria Spent N660 billion On Imported Chicken In 2014
-
The National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) has warned Nigerians on the dangers involved in the consumption of imported chicken and turkey. No doubt, the consumption of imported chicken and turkey in Nigeria is very popular in Nigeria. Even when the Nigerian government has banned it in the economy, no one has be"Do Not Eat Frozen Imported Turkey" - NAFDAC Warns Nigeria Against Expired Turkey From Abroad
-
Turkish Airlines (THY) flight attendant Selda Durmaz has lost her life on Friday night in an Istanbul hospital as a result of a mosquito bite in Nigeria, while she was on duty. Durmaz flew with THY to Nigeria’s capital city of Lagos. When she returned back to Istanbul, she went to the hospital because of a persistent high fever. Twice she was diNa Wa O! Mosquitoes Bite Oyibo Woman to Death in Nigeria (PHOTOS)
-
The Executive secretary of the Cocoa Association of Nigeria, Mr Michael Olusegun Adewunmi was kidnapped by unknown gunmen at Akinjo Junction, Oshokoti area in Akure the Ondo state capital, last night June 18th. The kidnappers forced him out of his Toyota Lexus SUV, took his Ipad and mobile phones. No word has been heard from his kidnappers.Secretary of the Cocoa Association of Nigeria (CAN) Has Been Kidnapped in Ondo State
-
In the past few years, there have been a lot of groups and individuals advocating for the legalization of Marijuana popularly known as “Weed”. Joining this movement is the son of late Afrobeat legend and activist Fela Kuti, Seun Kuti. Seun who is currently on tour shared a picture of marijuana packaging as a consumable with a caption lashing oStop Harassing Nature And Legalize Marijuana In Nigeria – Seun Kuti
-
There were reports of airstrikes conducted in six Boko Haram camps in Nigeria and the Defence Headquarters have responded to these claims . Read press statement addressing this issue :The claim that the Chadian military have conducted air strikes against six terrorist camps in Nigeria is not correct.The fact is that the Nigerian Air Force surveillChadian Military Have Conducted Air Strikes Against Six Terrorist Camps In Nigeria -Military Reveals
-
Old Age?: Buhari Embarrasses Nigeria Once Again, Wears AU Badge Upside Down [Photos]
-
Boko Haram: Nigeria Ranked 2nd Most Deadliest Country After Iraq Over Terrorism
-
36 States Governors Meet As Nigeria Governors Forum To Discuss Unpaid State Salaries
-
Nigerian musicians are known for their flamboyant livestyles, especially with some flaunting their wealth publicly, but not all of them are as wealthy as they appear.While many of them have endorsement deals with multinational companies, telecommunication companies as well as other money-spinning companies, some others have huge investments, all ofPsquare ($128M), Don Jazzy ($35M)M - Meet The Top 20 Richest Musicians In Nigeria
-
I Was Scared That Nigeria Would Turn To Somalia - President Buhari
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman518
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 117
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: I'm No Longer Interested, My Spirit Has Left Th..
Weakling, after going through the back door to go beg Wike with 2 APC governors. He will defect to.. (55 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: EFCC Roars, Vows Tompolo Is Not Above The Law A..
EFCC can’t do shit to Tompolo joor (57 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: Wike Narrates How Fubara Came With Two APC Govs..
Foolbara is a weakling, he has thrown his supporters under the bus. Go learn from iron lady .. (59 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
I am not your “YOUR DARLING “ LOL!! (1 hour ago) - Profman1 on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
For example, if Mr President runs and wins in 2027, by 2031 APC will send their presidential ticke.. (1 hour ago)