My Children Will Never Play For Nigeria – Ex Super Eagles Forward, Femi Opabunmi

Date: 27-06-2015 10:00 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-06-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago)

Femi Opabunmi has made it clear, that he will stop any of his kids who embarks on a career in football, from representing Nigeria.

The former Golden Eaglets and Super Eagles forward is gradually losing his sight and is reported to be bankrupt.

Opabunmi says the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), has ignored him in his time of need and it has gotten so bad he does not even want to watch the country play.

“Its a bad story. Sometimes I don’t want to watch Nigerian football because any day I want to do so, I cry,” Opabunmi said on a live radio programme on Top Radio on Friday.

“I don’t know if the NFF will help me now. I needed their assistance. I will like my children to play professional football in future, but I will not allow them to play for this country.

“My experience brings me bad memories. I will rather encourage them to take up nationalities of other countries and play international football elsewhere.

“I believe in God. If He says they (NFF) will do something for me, they will, and if they can’t, there’s nothing we can do.”

Opabunmi also denied that he was cursed by the lady he had promised to marry, after he ended up jilting her.

“Its not true (that I was cursed). I promised someone that I would marry her but I’m not perfect because I’m a human being,” he explained.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-06-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 27-06-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago)
No country will take care of their former footballers no matter what. So save money while still playing for raining days. Ask Gaza of England.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 27-06-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on 27-06-2015 10:19 AM
No country will take care of their former footballers no matter what. So save money while still playing for raining days. Ask Gaza of England.

I totally disagree with u. Where do u live??? People. Citizens that are not footballers were taken care off in England talk less of someone who has contributed so much to d growth of the country. Abeg dial another number. Even visitors sef dey recieve good health care. Unless.they realised u are not entitled to it, they will ask u to pay but they'll not leave u to die, they'll always respond in emergency situations. That guy should be assisted in Nigeria.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dis4real at 27-06-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago)
Even if they will take care of u, don't ever forget to have a back up plan.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 27-06-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
Ur problem
Posted: at 27-06-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patgreen003 at 27-06-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on 27-06-2015 10:19 AM
where ya living?? Mumu
Posted: at 27-06-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 27-06-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 27-06-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- climax_man at 27-06-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
Sorry bro
Posted: at 27-06-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bamilok2008 at 27-06-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria doesn't worth dying for
Posted: at 27-06-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Imma6969 at 27-06-2015 03:31 PM (8 years ago)
y wasted generation alway?@bamilok2008(715)
Posted: at 27-06-2015 03:31 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 27-06-2015 04:03 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaoh oh
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mathzno at 27-06-2015 04:11 PM (8 years ago)
We no need them abeg carry go!!!! Were you not paid match bonus and the rest??? Abeg Nigeria dey owed you?Huh?
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 27-06-2015 04:14 PM (8 years ago)
as sad as this seems,this guy is an idiot ..save your money why you are playing and invest properly.football is not going to last forever..Now he is blaming the NFF..these guys makes so much money and spend it recklessly and they end with a medical emergency they start to cry out...phyuk you
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 27-06-2015 04:29 PM (8 years ago)
when u know the country u come out from u should have saved and invested more.Sorry dear that is Naija for u.A lesson for others even Oba gold is using $75 m car now God forbid tomorrow his enemy will be calling Nigeria and Nigerians ingrates.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 27-06-2015 04:51 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Patgreen003 on 27-06-2015 11:38 AM
where ya living?? Mumu

Foolish soul. Na you be proper mumu.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 27-06-2015 05:35 PM (8 years ago)
NFF don't owe you. You made money and you didn't save. Am sorry that you're facing serious health issues. Nigerians citizens should stop blaming Nigerian for their failure in life.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 05:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 27-06-2015 05:36 PM (8 years ago)
NFF don't owe you. You made money and you didn't save. Am sorry that you're facing serious health issues. Nigerians citizens should stop blaming Nigerian for their failure in life.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 05:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 27-06-2015 06:10 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh
Posted: at 27-06-2015 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Shagbe at 27-06-2015 09:06 PM (8 years ago)
God will see you through. However, I will advise others like you to stop blaming government for your problems. You did not play for Nigeria for free and there is no country in the world paying their footballers pension.  If Nigeria will not pay the medical bills of retired civil servants that spent 35 years in service, how then do you expect more in your own case
Posted: at 27-06-2015 09:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- rizzotti at 28-06-2015 05:01 AM (8 years ago)
so sad
Posted: at 28-06-2015 05:01 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor