-
One of the world's richest black women, Mrs Folorunsho Alakija has opened up on how she got into the oil business that has made her a billionaire. Speaking during the Women Inspiration & Enterprise WIE event that held two weeks ago, the chairman of Famfa Oil & Gas, said she got into the business through perseverance and hard work&nbs'How I got into the oil business' - Billionaire, Mrs Folorunsho Alakija
-
Nigeria is at a cross road and that is the explanation for this madness going on. While international community and countries like the USA, France, China, the UK are strategizing on how to rescue the over two hundreds girls kidnapped from their School in Chibok, Borno State, a Nigerian senator representing Borno North, Senator Ahmed Zanna, has saiI Know Where the Female Students Are but I Wont Tell Anybody ––Senator Opens Up
-
Nigeria is at a cross road and that is the explanation for this madness going on. While international community and countries like the USA, France, China, the UK are strategizing on how to rescue the over two hundreds girls kidnapped from their School in Chibok, Borno State, a Nigerian senator representing Borno North, Senator Ahmed Zanna, has saiI Know Where the Female Students Are but I Wont Tell Anybody ––Senator Opens Up
-
Nollywood actor, Chidi Mokeme recently expressed sadness towards how growing up was like for him due to the kind of discipline he got from his parents.The actor narrated that he began his career as a model, but was unable to satisfy some of his needs as at that time, and as such, had to think of another means of survival.Chidi noted that at the tiI Have forgiven My Parents--Chidi Mokeme
-
In a recent interview, she speaks on life growing, why celebrity marriages don’t last and being controversial.When speaking on if she is in a relationship, Halima says it is “gullible” for people to assume she does “runs” (a name given to girls who date older men for money). “Yes. You all have been guessing about that, but una get stren“I Don’t Do Runs" Halima Abubakar talks on Stereotypes & Celebrity Marriage
-
Ladies should really be careful. Not all guys you meet on the social media are genuine, especially now that too many chatting services are springing up here and there. Rough guys are taking advantage, shine you eyes.Following her nasty experience in the hands of guys, a young lady, Elizabeth John Adie, has given oral evidence about how she was gangThe Things Guys I Met On Social Media Did To Me......Victim speaks out
-
President Jonathan today revealed that since the abduction of the Chibok girls on April 14th, he does not sleep with his two eyes closed anymore. The president made this remark during the closing media conference of the just concluded World Economic Forum Africa today. What he said below..."Let me also use this unique opportunity to thank all'I No Longer Sleep With My Two Eyes Closed' - President Jonathan
-
Nigerian actresses have gone raw, opps I meant upcoming actresses. Chika Agatha Oguine who started acting in 2012 in a new interview with Vanguard spoke about 'cumming' during sex and how she chases men away by giving them bills upon bills because that is the only way one can chase Nigerian men away. She also spoke about not needing a vibI Don’t Need Vibrators When There Are Able Men Out There- Nigerian Actress
-
"I Have Hypertension, so I Have To Relocate From Nigeria' - Kunle Afolayan
-
Onoriode Esiri aka Dr Sid in an interview today to promote his new album revealed that the house he recently built and currently lives in was bought on mortgage and he is not ashamed to say it. He says its a N110million house and he pays his mortgage monthly "I put a mortgage payment plan in place, based on the savings I had made four ye'I built my N110m house on mortgage' - Dr. Sid reveals
-
In a recent chat , he talked about his adaptation of indigenous language and its importance in the music industry.“ As of the time I entered the industry, indigenous rap music was just gaining ground. People still looked at indigenous artistes as local and uneducated people. I do indigenous rap because I think that is what I can do best, not beca“I am taking Igbo rap to the next level” – Phyno
-
SaharaTV’s Rudolf Okonkwo spoke with Senator Khalifa Zanna, of Borno State, last weekend about the recent kidnapping of nearly 300 schoolgirls from the Government Girls’ Secondary School, in Chibok, Nigeria on April 14th. The abduction has sparked a mass movement around the world, and on various social media platforms, with people using the ter“ I Don’t Think It Is Good For The Government To Remain In Office - Borno Senator,”
-
Shan George (you all know who she is) has just released some new sets of pictures of herself looking sizzling gorgeous. The low hair cut loving actress/singer at 40 plus (she's actually 43 years old) still looks super cool and we just must commend her for taking good care of herself.Am Sexy & I Know It: Shan Grorge Sizzles In New Photoshoot
-
A 19-year-old Boko Haram trained suicide bomber, Abubakar Sadiq Umar, who attempted to blow up a divisional police headquarters in Damaturu, Yobe State capital last Sunday, May 4, has reportedly confessed why he refused to carry out the horrendous act.The suicide bomber stated that his suicide mission was to go to Damaturu, find A Division and triWhy I Didn’t Carry Out Suicidal Mission – Apprehended Boko Haram Suicide Bomber
-
Classical music artiste, Olusegun Akinlolu better known as beautiful Nubia, has turned himself into a comedian as he recounts his most embarrassing moment.Nubia, who graduated as a Veterinary Doctor and also dabbles as a Poet, explained that he was once embarrassed in an open market where women had to laugh at him.“I went to Bodija market in IbadI Was Once Forced To Pull Off My Trouser In The Market--Beautiful Nubia
-
Yoruba Nollywood actress, Toyin Aimakhu Johnson, has expressed her sadness over the way she is being perceived in the industry as a bad girl which has now become an identity in the lip of some fans.The actress, in a chat, described herself as a nice and easy going person who only interprets her movie role the way it should be and leaves her normalWhy People Think I Am Rude--Toyin Aimakhu
-
Husband of the late Lady of Songs, Christy Essien Igbokwe, Chief Edwin Igbokwe, has lashed the Nigerian media on how they have wrongfully managed his marriage to another woman, which was held on 19th of April, 2014 in Owerri, Imo State. The new lovebirds later held their white wedding ceremony on Easter Monday, the 21st of April in Awka.According tReason I Remarried After Christy Essien's Death--Chief Edwin Igbokwe Explain
-
Fuji artiste, Wasiu Alabi Pasuma, is one of the most prominent faces among the younger generation of Fuji musicians in the industry that has continually maintained his relevance.In a recent interview, the talented musician debunked insinuations that he drinks and smokes before going on stage to perform.Pasuma stated that although people have beenI Don’t Smoke Before Any Performance--Alabi Pasuma
-
President Goodluck Jonathan Sunday clarified that he never said members of Boko Haram infiltrated his cabinet but that they may have infiltrated the government.He made the clarification the presidential Media Chat.“I never said Boko Haram has infiltrated my Cabinet. What is said was a that it has infiltrated the government. You will agree with mI Never Said Boko Haram Infiltrated My Cabinet – Jonathan
-
Here is what he told Punch in a recent interview; "I am still discovering Nigeria. It is not easy for a foreigner to just come into the business. But I am lucky because I had the exposure of Big Brother Africa. I was committed to someone.I found out that she was cheating on me. I did not cheat on her or engage in an"Beverly Osu & I Are Living Together" - Bimp Reveals
-
The first lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, has promised to stage a protest march to Chibok, Borno State, if the abducted schoolgirls were not released. Jonathan said this in Abuja after a meeting with governors’ and ministers’ wives, female senators, commissioners and more than 200 women from various groups at the State House in Abuja.The meetiI will lead protest to Chibok, says Patience Jonathan
-
The Legusen of Ode Ule Kingdom, Ogun State, Oba Adedayo Adekoya, doubles as the Oba of Isese Agbaye, which is an umbrella body for traditional worshippers. The monarch, who is also a medical doctor, tells GBENRO ADEOYE why he’s into IseseSince when have you been the Legusen (Oba) of Ode Ule Kingdom?There are three institutions that I represent.I inherited 107 wives when I became king – Oba Adekoya
-
Yoruba actress Ronke Ojo popularly known as Ronke Oshodi Oke, has explained why she and her husband don't live together...despite the fact that they both live in Lagos. Ronke's husband, Anthony Gbolahan, who she married in January 2009, lives in Surulere, while Ronke lives in Ijaiye, Lagos. Explaining the arrangement, Ronke said the re'Why I don't live with my husband' - Ronke Oshodi Oke
-
[size=9pt]«§» 29 April 2014[/size]Foremost producer, writer, director and a leading player in the Nigerian motion picture industry, Amak Igwe has passed on. She died last night April 28th in Enugu after an asthma attack. May her soul rest in peace...So Sad! R.I.P: Prolific Nollywood Director, Amaka Igwe Passes On At 51
-
Oyindamola Johnson, popularly known as Dammy Krane, is not a new name in the entertainment industry as he has been able to carve a niche for himself with his fusion of Fuji with hip-hop. His ability to thrill with his dance steps has also contributed to his quick acceptance by music buffs in Nigeria. The Hypertek Records artiste, who recently reunDammy Krane Says 'I Can't Have Tattoos Because My Body Is The Temple Of God
-
2face Idibia may have disappointed his female fans with his latest declaration that he was tired of having babies and that he wants to concentrate on his marriage to Annie. 2face said it was time for him to give more time to his wife and ensure that the family gets the best of his attention as they continue to grow together.2face who was the starI Am Tired Of Having Children —2Face
-
Eldee the Don has just revealed that he temporarily quit making music so as to have time for his family. A fan had sent Eldee a mail asking him why no one has heard from him in a long while, that he should please return to making music. Read Eldee's reply after the cut and let's read what you think about his decision.. I receive message"I'll Return to Making Music ONLY if It doesn't Get in the Way of My Family Time' - Eldee
-
Last month, fast-rising dancehall artiste under Jude Okoye’s North Side Entertainment Cynthia Ikponmwenosa Morgan released raunchy promo photos of herself. A lot of Nigerians blasted her for them but Cynthia, in this new engaging interview with Vanguard, says she doesn't care. |That when people dare to bully her about the photos, that she deI Have A Crush On Davido, My "oranges", Height and Nose Are Sexy - Cynthia Morgan
-
Nigeria’s popular highlife star Chinedu Okoli better known as Flavour, might not have made mistake of running away from home after all; because what he had passion for is actually putting food on his table and enabling him to show care to others.Flavour speaking about his ordeal to stardom, said that he initially wanted to do hip hop like his paI was Rejected Because of My Highlife Style……Flavour
-
In a shocking revelation, singer,Harrysong told Yes Magazine that he is the product of a brother/sister union... ..When asked why his parents didn't have other kids after him..He said.." It’s just that after my dad and my mum gave birth to me, they separated and went their different ways. So, my father got married to another woman and"My parents found out they were brother & sister after I was born" -Harrysong
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- Ogalanya on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
Although i dont like his arrogance but he spoke the truth here atiku's ambition is the .. (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Rapper, Phyno Unveils His Daughter, Shares Ador..
Ah Phyno, your daughter fineeee (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Emotional Moment Femi Adebayo Presented His 202..
;D ;D ;D (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Opueh don destroy this one. Finished man. (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
8) 8) 8) (1 hour ago)