'Why I don't live with my husband' - Ronke Oshodi Oke

Date: 29-04-2014 2:34 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 29-04-2014 02:34 PM (9 years ago)

Yoruba actress Ronke Ojo popularly known as Ronke Oshodi Oke, has explained why she and her husband don't live together...despite the fact that they both live in Lagos. Ronke's husband, Anthony Gbolahan, who she married in January 2009, lives in Surulere, while Ronke lives in Ijaiye, Lagos. Explaining the arrangement, Ronke said the reason she doesn't live in Surulere with her husband is because the area is too populated. She refuted reports that they live apart because their marriage is in trouble...
"If you have a partner or spouse who is your friend, you will understand each other very well. Fine, I am a reserved person and on the other hand I am also into showbiz. So for me to manage these things, you have to be in a reserved person. For instance when you are going out or coming in, nobody knows your movement. Secondly I am friendly but I don't really like crowd. My husband likes Surulere, he is a Surulere person. I like surburbs like Abule-Egba, Ijaiye area and so on. So both of us know how to manage the situation. Continue...
Whenever I say I am going to Surulere, I just go there to catch fun, see people and things I love to see. But the fact remains even if I am in Surulere, people don't really know I am there because I don't go out. I am not an outgoing person. Most of the events you see me, its either I am invited as a Master of Ceremony or the celebrant is my friend. Anytime I don't go out and I am not on set, I go to my husband's place in Surulere and he understands me very well. All these kidnappings here and there, one needs to be very careful. When they kidnap your child and they say they need ransom, what would you do? So we know how we manage the situation. He also comes to Ijaiye where I live. That's where my mum lives" she said.
When asked if her marriage was in trouble as being speculated,
she responded;
"There is nothing wrong with my marriage. That's how people are just feeling. Recently City People magazine celebrated me. I received an award. My husband was there with me. So if there was anything wrong with our union, would he be there? Things like that you can't hide them from the public. I just believe people only like fabricating issues for whatever reason or reasons best known to them" she said

Posted: at 29-04-2014 02:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenny_kenny at 29-04-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
dat is weird
Posted: at 29-04-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammylankey at 29-04-2014 02:57 PM (9 years ago)

Yoruba actress Ronke Ojo popularly known as Ronke Oshodi Oke, has explained why she and her husband don't live together...despite the fact that they both live in Lagos. Ronke's husband, Anthony Gbolahan, who she married in January 2009, lives in Surulere, while Ronke lives in Ijaiye, Lagos. Explaining the arrangement, Ronke said the reason she doesn't live in Surulere with her husband is because the area is too populated. She refuted reports that they live apart because their marriage is in trouble...
"If you have a partner or spouse who is your friend, you will understand each other very well. Fine, I am a reserved person and on the other hand I am also into showbiz. So for me to manage these things, you have to be in a reserved person. For instance when you are going out or coming in, nobody knows your movement. Secondly I am friendly but I don't really like crowd. My husband likes Surulere, he is a Surulere person. I like surburbs like Abule-Egba, Ijaiye area and so on. So both of us know how to manage the situation. Continue...
Whenever I say I am going to Surulere, I just go there to catch fun, see people and things I love to see. But the fact remains even if I am in Surulere, people don't really know I am there because I don't go out. I am not an outgoing person. Most of the events you see me, its either I am invited as a Master of Ceremony or the celebrant is my friend. Anytime I don't go out and I am not on set, I go to my husband's place in Surulere and he understands me very well. All these kidnappings here and there, one needs to be very careful. When they kidnap your child and they say they need ransom, what would you do? So we know how we manage the situation. He also comes to Ijaiye where I live. That's where my mum lives" she said.
When asked if her marriage was in trouble as being speculated, she responded;
"There is nothing wrong with my marriage. That's how people are just feeling. Recently City People magazine celebrated me. I received an award. My husband was there with me. So if there was anything wrong with our union, would he be there? Things like that you can't hide them from the public. I just believe people only like fabricating issues for whatever reason or reasons best known to them" she said

LATEST SHOCKING NEWS AND CELEBRITIES SCANDALS
Posted: at 29-04-2014 02:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 29-04-2014 02:57 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2014 02:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 29-04-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
because you are an ashawo..that is why you don't live with your husband,,open and close is what ashawo is all about
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 29-04-2014 03:07 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:07 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 29-04-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
RUBISH, U HAVE NO GOOD REASON TO LIVE APART. ANYWAY WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM YORUBAS? THEY DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT MARRIAGE, WHAT THEY CARE IS TO ANSWER THE MAN'S NAME, SHEKENA.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 29-04-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
BUT THIS LADY CARRY AM OOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 29-04-2014 03:21 PM (9 years ago)
idiotic excuse of the highst order  wats d diffrnce in Ijaiye and Surulere?if u had said GRA or lekki or Magodo those quiet places I 4 agree buh Ijaiye sef no b quiet area so give another excuse
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:21 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 007G_lORD at 29-04-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago)
Crapy

Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- 007G_lORD at 29-04-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
Crapy

Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 29-04-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 29-04-2014 05:05 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elmatado at 29-04-2014 05:07 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- coker01 at 29-04-2014 05:10 PM (9 years ago)
U're a disgrace to yoruba trible u dis motherphyuker, u still comeout openly & talk abt this.............. U 2 mr mugu husband better go & wash ur head....
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:10 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 29-04-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago)
such  an excuse is flimsy,,though its your personal decision,, you have every right to that,,
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 29-04-2014 05:15 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 29-04-2014 03:11 PM
RUBISH, U HAVE NO GOOD REASON TO LIVE APART. ANYWAY WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM YORUBAS? THEY DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT MARRIAGE, WHAT THEY CARE IS TO ANSWER THE MAN'S NAME, SHEKENA.
the moment you open your mouth and say trash about the yoruba tribe, you re being cursed,,  so it is and so shall it be,, you all motherfu,,ckers ,, shallow thinking dull  nonentities out here,....
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 29-04-2014 05:25 PM (9 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 29-04-2014 05:29 PM (9 years ago)
tribalwar is lyk racism I dnt think it will eva end
Posted: at 29-04-2014 05:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 29-04-2014 06:14 PM (9 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 29-04-2014 06:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

4. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

7. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

8. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

11. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

12. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

13. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

14. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

15. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

16. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office