Church, community disputes over killing of snake (Page 8)

Date: 07-05-2013 8:41 am (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 32
- Yungchill at 7-05-2013 09:52 PM (11 years ago)
I don miss....sh!t...

Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 09:54 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  7-05-2013 09:24 PM
You are a big FOOL
did i talk to you ewu Gambia? Grin Grin Grin, no kill your self because of me.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:54 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- cellemma at 7-05-2013 10:01 PM (11 years ago)
STOP DISGRACING OUR RELIGION,JESUS IS THE ONLY WAY ANY OTHER GOD NA SO SO YEYE.UMUOJI SNAKE NA YEYEEEEE
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 10:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on  7-05-2013 09:12 PM
And everyone staying in a community is subject to the Customary laws of that community,are you aware of that???.Customary laws are laws based on the customs and tradition of a people.The pastor cannot be greater than the community that is harboring him.Even the bible warned that we should give to Ceazer what belongs to Ceazer and give to him what belong to him,what the bible was just talking about it that we should respect the customs and traditions of a place we find ourselves in,
U R totally right, that's why, we people from other communities do not think snakes have rights as men,
as u call yourself Christians you should obey Jesus-Christ the only healer because He has more power then snake,,,, Go to Genesis Chapter 3 I think, GOD said we will crush the head of the snake....That's what pastor did.....
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 7-05-2013 10:15 PM (11 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 10:17 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 09:51 PM
which kind woman you bi self? you no get shame exchanging words with a man for long time, that show how good wife you can bi, learn from other girl like  
lanudja and dlimelite, they always correct them self fast when ever they make a mistake of insulting a man, they are the real African woman for you, exchanging words and insulting man doesn't make you a wise girl oh, change, change, even hope don change.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
I dont need to learn from anyone, i am who iam..........and this is me
Did i insult you first?....you found my comment offensive and lash back at me
Dont i have the right to comment when i see shocking news like this?

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:17 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nzewyte at 7-05-2013 10:18 PM (11 years ago)
Trying times 4 d pastor...... If truly he was called......manifestation time is here.

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 10:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 09:54 PM
did i talk to you ewu Gambia? Grin Grin Grin, no kill your self because of me.
Ok, peace

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 10:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  7-05-2013 09:17 PM
So you be vegetarian? If youre not then comments like that are known as hypocrisy. Not that killing those animals are absolutely bad for God gave us the power to do so and to eat. But ppl who arnt vegetarian and make such comments knowing that they eat beef, steak, chicken, suya, etc from these animals, cant make such comments.
Where ur vegetarian idea come from???, na wa for ur boyfriend or husband, How can u see words that 're n't there???
If I be vegetarian I will say I'm Vegetarian...
I was just making a point.... I eat cow, chicken and pork, is it an invitation mama?Huh?
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 10:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chylind5 on  7-05-2013 09:17 PM
Some people are not supposed to be here. Quarelling for nothing. My own point is that when one is in Christ, he is a new creature, old things have passed away. B4 now in my place, we don't kill Tortoise, we don't kill sheep, we don't eat Snail. But Christianity has changed all those things. Now I can eat Snail and nothing will happen. But Idemili people are also entitled to their own opinion and tradition. Its their tradition but they need to embrace Christ. Likewise other tribes. When I was in Benin, they have a whole lot of traditions, some are good, some are bad. So who am I to criticize anybody.
Nice one sista.....
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 10:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on  7-05-2013 09:17 PM
I'm an avowed Igbo man, I've always loved my tribe and nothing will ever make me to turn my back on my people, I'm from IMO ,
 Christianity has made much inroad in igboland, 99 % of the Igbos are praticing christians but among those 99% , there are still some who imbibe in both the christian and tradional doctrines ,  that is why most of the old traditions are still around, But there are certain traditions in my opinion that deserves to be abolished in its entirety, traditions that are regressive, or traditions that has links to fetish idol worshiping,
Like in this case , "paying respect to snakes," in my humble opinion, snakes are detestable creatures and deserves to be treated as such, whether harmful or not ,  
  The people of Idemili may not be worshiping these reptiles directly, but by paying homage to it, they've also transgressed the law of GOD, that forbids man to reverence animals .

Tell them!!!
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 7-05-2013 10:23 PM (11 years ago)
all of you keep talking about tradition, we all have tradition in where we all originated from,, no sweat about that,,  you can even claim scorpion is your god in where you came from,, but i guess most of you skipped the lines that said i heard them shouting, ran to their room,, if you are a good father, and you dont come from this region, sure you are going to leave the snake either venomous or not, to keep romancing your children in the bed???,, im sorry, ,, the pastor even fumbled , i would kill the bloody serpent and still go ahead and disect it ,, perhaps continue, to burn it to ashes,,,,
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 10:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  7-05-2013 10:19 PM
Ok, peace
okay am sorry for all the insult. am a good  guy Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 7-05-2013 10:29 PM (11 years ago)
I'm an avowed Igbo man, I've always loved my tribe and nothing will ever make me to turn my back on my people, I'm from IMO ,
 Christianity has made much inroad in igboland, 99 % of the Igbos are praticing christians but among those 99% , there are still some who imbibe in both the christian and tradional doctrines ,  that is why most of the old traditions are still around, But there are certain traditions in my opinion that deserves to be abolished in its entirety, traditions that are regressive, or traditions that has links to fetish idol worshiping,
Like in this case , "paying respect to snakes," in my humble opinion, snakes are detestable creatures and deserves to be treated as such, whether harmful or not ,  
  The people of Idemili may not be worshiping these reptiles directly, but by paying homage to it, they've also transgressed the law of GOD, that forbids man to reverence animals .

well said,,,i hope your fellow tribesmen wont disown you with this honest and pragmatic comment of yours,,,,
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:29 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 10:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 10:28 PM
okay am sorry for all the insult. am a good  guy Grin Grin Grin Grin
Thank you

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:31 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 10:33 PM (11 years ago)

I always find truth in you, long time......how you dey?

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:33 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on  7-05-2013 09:44 PM
The point is some traditions deserves to be shelved, in those days twins were killed as traditions , but not anymore ,
 If traditions should should be maintained at all cost, then the killing of twins should've been continued, some communities with some obnoxious practice in the name of traditions should wake up to the fact of the 21st century !!

WELL SAID

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 10:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on  7-05-2013 10:23 PM
all of you keep talking about tradition, we all have tradition in where we all originated from,, no sweat about that,,  you can even claim scorpion is your god in where you came from,, but i guess most of you skipped the lines that said i heard them shouting, ran to their room,, if you are a good father, and you dont come from this region, sure you are going to leave the snake either venomous or not, to keep romancing your children in the bed???,, im sorry, ,, the pastor even fumbled , i would kill the bloody serpent and still go ahead and disect it ,, perhaps continue, to burn it to ashes,,,,

Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:36 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 10:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on  7-05-2013 09:25 PM
Hmmm,you make me laugh.Have you heard of the Igbo Ukwu Culture?Huh?.It is a culture of Igbo people that flourished 9th and 10th Century BC.It is oldest civilization in the geographic area called Nigeria.It was a sophisticated bronze metal-working culture dating perhaps to the 9th or 10th century, centuries before other known bronzes of the region. I am talking verifiable facts now,please google Igbo Ukwu, and get back to me
I wont go google it,
I do not need to google or dig up stories to see Pyramid for Egypt,,, or the Coliseum for Rome....Even if I see Igbo ukwu for google what good does it bring in my life, Is that why Igbo are the greatest in the world??? Because they are in google??? Na WA for u??? Black man will never go forward....
So, u waited for oyibo to create computer, internet and come put Igbo ukwu story for google for u to come boast in my face Igbo r greatest black man.....
Even na today today, what will u leave for posterity to remember Igbo people.....
SHIT, SHIT, shit... I get headache for black people...  
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 10:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on  7-05-2013 10:23 PM
Very funny
Posted: at 7-05-2013 10:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 32