Church, community disputes over killing of snake (Page 6)

Date: 07-05-2013 8:41 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 32
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 08:19 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: de-lagan on  7-05-2013 07:57 PM
@ Charivan (16) ...... i just read wht u wrote above , word of God is everywhere as you stated ...hmmm .  listen i come from idemili local Govt , and even pastor Chris will never come to my own town and kill a snake , i will never tell u what will hapen to him . reason bcos God never ask you to kill those animals OR forbid those animals , God create everything and said i love what i created . Snake has done too many miracles in my own house , i'm not talking about outsider . i'm a witness . i don't need to give u the details , but be reassure that u will surely get what u ask for if you dare kill snake in my town . and again it doesn't mean that u r a Chineke child more than me or us . forget all this pretense and face reality . since i was born , we never kill snake  and it never hurt anybody , why would u question my belief ? it's our tradition and we loves it that way . fact .  .
my brother help me ask her.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 08:25 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  7-05-2013 07:48 PM
Yes I have wisdom and what I wrote to you was a good point. You didn't answer why Christians in your area refer to snakes as a God. True Christians only have one God which is Jesus Christ. Also not all traditions are good. "that doesn't mean they are not Christians" What da? True Christians can only serve one God which is (heavenly father) and no other. You cant serve Jesus and also serve a snake. No they don't have to obey it. If so there are lots of snakes in hell that they can serve there. Yes I'm saying the truth.
well Senegal have answer the Question, for some time i been which every of you comment about Igbos, at the same time you defend your own tribe and try all you can to pull the Igbo down, it can not work for you na, Awo try it and fail talk-less of you.  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 08:28 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 05:08 PM
they are not claiming to be the best in the world like CM PUNK but they are the best and Greatest Black Race.
Go sit down, U haven't running water for house and U boast say IGBO are the best and Greatest Black Race,
If u r the greatest where's castle ur forefathers build, Roman empire left remains everywhere.... Egyptian left pyramid....Where's yours...
Oyibo come show u build strong house with brick, still, u make house with clay....
Go sit down and stop talk nonsense.....
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 7-05-2013 08:30 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 08:25 PM
well Senegal have answer the Question, for some time i been which every of you comment about Igbos, at the same time you defend your own tribe and try all you can to pull the Igbo down, it can not work for you na, Awo try it and fail talk-less of you.  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Are you quoting me or some other person? Be careful, Abu m nwa afo Anambra State.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:30 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on  7-05-2013 08:28 PM
Go sit down, U haven't running water for house and U boast say IGBO are the best and Greatest Black Race,
If u r the greatest where's castle ur forefathers build, Roman empire left remains everywhere.... Egyptian left pyramid....Where's yours...
Oyibo come show u build strong house with brick, still, u make house with clay....
Go sit down and stop talk nonsense.....
i dont talk to malam like you, talk about your self and stop hating okay, we Igbos talks good about our self there is no crime about that, if no like it you can go to hell.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 7-05-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 08:36 PM
i dont talk to malam like you, talk about your self and stop hating okay, we Igbos talks good about our self there is no crime about that, if no like it you can go to hell.

Nwannem, don't mind them, Igbos are the greatest black race created by God
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 08:50 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  7-05-2013 08:30 PM
Are you quoting me or some other person? Be careful, Abu m nwa afo Anambra State.
no not you my brother, na this girl dlimelite
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  7-05-2013 08:42 PM
Nwannem, don't mind them, Igbos are the greatest black race created by God
my brother see me see wahalaooo, na crime for one to talk good about his tribe?ooo, nothing wey i no fit see for here.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 08:56 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on  7-05-2013 07:58 PM
I kill harmless Chicken, Pig, Cow etc because I am killing them so I can eat them.I cannot kill harmless Chicken, Pig, Cow just for the fun of killing them.I have answered your question.Now I ask you mine.Did the pastor kill the harmless snake for food?.Or did he kill it just for the fun of killing it?.The pastor did not kill the harmless snake for food,the pastor killed the harmless snake just for the fun of killing it.
You give your reasons why u no go fear kill Cow in IGBO land, to eat beefsteak u said,,,,
Pastor say his reason be snake be pest for house, snake be bad thing like, rat, mice, alligator, etc.... (do you send these animals on their and tell them go for bush???)
Why should it be special that he has to pay money because he murdered snake....
Conclusion : Everyone has his reasons......
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- torrejon_men at 7-05-2013 08:58 PM (10 years ago)
AS BODY THAT TOUCHES THE PASTOR HOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYYYY GHOST FAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIRRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEE
Posted: at 7-05-2013 08:58 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 7-05-2013 09:00 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  7-05-2013 07:55 PM
[/b][/size]I can see that you are definitely missing the points here. Did you actually read the post or you just want to make fun of the entire Igbo race. I can confidently tell you that they are not worshiping the python in any way, rather they just want them to live. Our forefathers did not kill those animals for some reasons and we grew up and found them. They must have their reasons for allowing them to roam freely in their communities. You don't have more churches or prayer warriors in your community than in mine, so what are you insinuating?
Sometimes i wonder what is wrong with some people? The white man have brainwashed you guys into believing that all African tradition should be abolished, even the harmless ones?  why kill a harmless animal. I know you are one of the tribal bigots in nijapals.

Yes I read the whole topic I also read the part where it said "some community members marched to my house and accused me of killing their god." So as it was stated in the article why wont there be some questions raised as youre seeing in this topic of ppl saying "snake na God"? I guess you didn't read my previous comment where I said " I don't believe a snake is a God But he coulda just thrown it into the bush unless he was planning to eat it.. For God (heavenly father) gave humans the power and authority to kill animals as food. Also just because I asked that if 99% of Igbos are Christians (like someone commented here) then whats with the belief of snakes being a God. Christians can only serve on God whom is Jesus Christ. A God is the the one Supreme Being, the creator and ruler of the universe. Understood as Life, Truth, love, Mind, Soul, Spirit, Principle. A snake is not it. None of ya'll have even answered my question. And all this I'm saying doesn't make me a tribal bigot.

Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:00 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 09:02 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 08:36 PM
If U R Greatest show us what is great abt u people, u die of hunger, u don't have hospitals, what great things have u done for every black man,,,, at least Egypt put Africa on the map, what abt IGBO?Huh?
No wonder black man will never go forward,,,, How can u say "if no like it you can go to hell"
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 7-05-2013 09:03 PM (10 years ago)
Show me how I was being tribal on Igbo ppl. Did I make an ignorant/insultive remark. I made a comment that true Christians can only serve one God and no other to the person that said 99% of Igbos are Christian. And I asked a question about how you can be Christian and also serve a snake as god.. So now ya'll think I'm being tribal becuz of that. Well that's your opinion too bad
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- sophina at 7-05-2013 09:04 PM (10 years ago)
That should be meat, and not to be worshipped. There is one and only Jehovah God Almighty whom we should fear, honour and worship and there's nothing beside Him, Plz accept Jesus in Ur life today and U'll be saved.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:04 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 7-05-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago)
And no, the question on how a Christian can serve God as in (Heavenly father) can also serve a snake as god was never answered
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 7-05-2013 09:08 PM (10 years ago)
Go back and read all my comments if you believe Im being tribal. I guess its cuz I made a point no one can answer.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:08 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 7-05-2013 09:12 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on  7-05-2013 08:56 PM
You give your reasons why u no go fear kill Cow in IGBO land, to eat beefsteak u said,,,,
Pastor say his reason be snake be pest for house, snake be bad thing like, rat, mice, alligator, etc.... (do you send these animals on their and tell them go for bush???)
Why should it be special that he has to pay money because he murdered snake....
Conclusion : Everyone has his reasons......

And everyone staying in a community is subject to the Customary laws of that community,are you aware of that???.Customary laws are laws based on the customs and tradition of a people.The pastor cannot be greater than the community that is harboring him.Even the bible warned that we should give to Ceazer what belongs to Ceazer and give to him what belong to him,what the bible was just talking about it that we should respect the customs and traditions of a place we find ourselves in,
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on  7-05-2013 09:02 PM
If U R Greatest show us what is great abt u people, u die of hunger, u don't have hospitals, what great things have u done for every black man,,,, at least Egypt put Africa on the map, what abt IGBO?Huh?
No wonder black man will never go forward,,,, How can u say "if no like it you can go to hell"
u don win.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chylind5 at 7-05-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago)
Some people are not supposed to be here. Quarelling for nothing. My own point is that when one is in Christ, he is a new creature, old things have passed away. B4 now in my place, we don't kill Tortoise, we don't kill sheep, we don't eat Snail. But Christianity has changed all those things. Now I can eat Snail and nothing will happen. But Idemili people are also entitled to their own opinion and tradition. Its their tradition but they need to embrace Christ. Likewise other tribes. When I was in Benin, they have a whole lot of traditions, some are good, some are bad. So who am I to criticize anybody.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 7-05-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago)
I'm an avowed Igbo man, I've always loved my tribe and nothing will ever make me to turn my back on my people, I'm from IMO ,
 Christianity has made much inroad in igboland, 99 % of the Igbos are praticing christians but among those 99% , there are still some who imbibe in both the christian and tradional doctrines ,  that is why most of the old traditions are still around, But there are certain traditions in my opinion that deserves to be abolished in its entirety, traditions that are regressive, or traditions that has links to fetish idol worshiping,
Like in this case , "paying respect to snakes," in my humble opinion, snakes are detestable creatures and deserves to be treated as such, whether harmful or not ,  
  The people of Idemili may not be worshiping these reptiles directly, but by paying homage to it, they've also transgressed the law of GOD, that forbids man to reverence animals .
Posted: at 7-05-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 32