Church, community disputes over killing of snake (Page 11)

Date: 07-05-2013 8:41 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 32
- papadip at 8-05-2013 05:14 AM (10 years ago)
For sure we are sandiched between religions and cultures or should I say a clash of both.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvFCI2bsajM#
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bnos94Rtujw" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bnos94Rtujw</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tgsBtuf4O0" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tgsBtuf4O0</a>
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:14 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- profsegz at 8-05-2013 05:50 AM (10 years ago)
must d man wait 4 d snake 2 bite his children b4 he go react ni?haba,if d snake is a god,let d snake fight him own battle,mtweeeeeeee
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:50 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 8-05-2013 06:21 AM (10 years ago)
Kk!

Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 8-05-2013 06:27 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  8-05-2013 05:14 AM
For sure we are sandwiched between religions and cultures or should I say a clash of both.
I meant to say Sandwiched
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:27 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 8-05-2013 06:31 AM (10 years ago)
War zone

Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:31 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-05-2013 06:32 AM (10 years ago)
Wahala full ground oh  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:32 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy2 at 8-05-2013 06:32 AM (10 years ago)
SHAME ON IGBOS

SHAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:32 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 8-05-2013 06:33 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on  7-05-2013 01:36 PM
Those snakes really do not bite.In any community where they forbid killing snakes and there are many of such communities in Anambra and Imo States,snakes in such communities do not bite.They come around peoples houses from time to time,they stay for sometime and leave on their own without hurting anybody.Why should you kill a snake if it does not harm you???.Can the Pastor swear he does not know about that tradition since he has been staying there???.I think the Pastor should concentrate on his Church and stop trying to change the tradition of a people.The Pastor have a village and I am sure his own village have some traditions which the pastor have not changed,yet he went to another community and wants to change a tradition that has been there from time immemorial.The problem with us Africans is that we forget we have always been better than the people we are trying to copy.I mean any tradition that can stop snakes from biting and hurting people,to me such tradition is a very good tradition.Instead of us to study and identify the reason why this tradition is able to stop a snake from biting,and apply the same to other harmful animals,we are busy following white mans tradition which cannot stop a snake from biting.

JESUS CHRIST!!! Who told u worshipping of snake is a tradition. Do u kn wat tradition mean at al?Huh?Huh?? Go and check ur dictionary. For d fact dat u worship it is an idol whorshiping not trdition. They didn't stop snake from biting as u say. It is d evil spirite dat u are worshiping and d snakes are its children/ agents dats why its not biting u. D snake new dat pastor can never worship it so he wants to initialtes d children so wen they leave dat community, they spread d evil worship so it will be be everywhere.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- isbigo at 8-05-2013 06:34 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: fallah on  7-05-2013 11:21 AM
U can see these igbo people now having a belief in snake as their god. But they will keep aside their diety fault and  keep complaning on others trible fault. Belief in snake as god, when sweet and sound religion have spreed over the world. This is a shame to igbo kuwenu. Pls. Those citizen from this nauty vilage, who have leant from outside should go and preach a sounded word of God to them.
U TRIED TO BE SENSIBLE SMALL,BUT ALL THE SAME,U ARE STILL THE  SCALLYWAG AND THE  IBEX U ALWAYS BE
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-05-2013 07:16 AM (10 years ago)
That sounds crazy,,,,,the pastor should have burnt it after killing the snake,,,,,what sought of crazy tradition is that?Huh?
Posted: at 8-05-2013 07:16 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nicesamp at 8-05-2013 07:23 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: de-lagan on  7-05-2013 01:00 PM
does it bite them .... the answer is a big NO. tradition is a tradition . killing of a snake is a taboo in most of Anambra state , so the pastor should no better cos the tradition has been there before he come open his church . afterall the village cannot change their tradition bcos of pastor they're not even show he worship God inside . nawadays anything is possible .
 MUMU
Posted: at 8-05-2013 07:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paul4daddykalu at 8-05-2013 07:26 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  7-05-2013 06:10 PM
See question, abeg go die

I don't even no what cause this problem But I Just HATE  Angry Sad this Girl with passion (Solidstonez).. Make THUNDER STRIKE that your smelling dirty P.U.S.S.Y
Posted: at 8-05-2013 07:26 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-05-2013 07:31 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 10:58 PM
Naijapals una day crazy, so i still be upcoming upon all d wahala wey the make here to come up to Naijapals Addict. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Can u see that it's not easy??? emnoeasy?
Posted: at 8-05-2013 07:31 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-05-2013 08:07 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: paul4daddykalu on  8-05-2013 07:26 AM
I don't even no what cause this problem But I Just HATE  Angry Sad this Girl with passion (Solidstonez).. Make THUNDER STRIKE that your smelling dirty P.U.S.S.Y
Do you think i give a dame who you hate or like? May thunder strike you billion times...IDIOT
Arm robber

Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:07 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicklove at 8-05-2013 08:09 AM (10 years ago)
tradition my feet, none sense tradition they better repent and give their lives to Jesus christ
Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 8-05-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-05-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: paul4daddykalu on  8-05-2013 07:26 AM
Very soon you go join ur brothers in prison for that Malaysia way you dey
continue hiding DRUG pusher, the police are on to you.......IDIOT

LIKE I DONT HATE YOU TOO........IDIOT

Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-05-2013 08:14 AM (10 years ago)
@ paulidiot, ur MOTHER with a smelling P.U.S.S.Y
Advice her to wash her smelling P.U.S.S.Y with kerosene

I will continue to beat you down ................................ HATER

Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:14 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BORN4NAIJA at 8-05-2013 08:27 AM (10 years ago)
"According to him, what he did was capable of wiping out his entire family if sacrifices were not made to appease the gods."THEN, LET THEM LEAVE THE FIGHT FOR THEIR god.WHY ARE THEY FIGHTING FOR THEIR GOD? MAYBE THEY HAVE SMALL SHARE IN THE SACRIFICE.BARBARIC HOODLUMS   
Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- duaminister at 8-05-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago)
that is a very big and delicious meat  for the chinese they didn't even go for lion or elephant which we all know are more powerful than comon snake oooooooo what a dark society
Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 32