Are domestic chores the sole responsibilities of the wife in the home? (Page 2)

Date: 21-05-2010 6:59 pm (14 years ago) | Author: J. Omowonuola O.
- wunzie at 24-05-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 24-05-2010 07:10 PM
Quote from: wunzie on 23-05-2010 11:09 PM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 22-05-2010 01:00 PM
i cant stand the sight of my husband scrubbing the floor all in the name of sharing chores....only thingy he can do is maybe cook...wash the kids..if need be...

If your husband is able to put your apron on and take over the kitchen, he should be able to mop or scrub the floor before switching off the light and closing the kitchen door. Seriously,  i don't know about you.....meals prepared by men give me the creeps. As a result, cooking is one chore he won't have to worry about.

Creep yu Out?? Dat's Strange  Undecided

Know this, Men are Better Cooks than Women... l can Prove dat 2 yu  Smiley

Oh, really? pls, tell me how to prepare masa i have been dying to eat some.

Posted: at 24-05-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 24-05-2010 09:04 PM (14 years ago)
@ poster_ Not at all! All domestic domestic chores are not the sole responsibility of the wife in the home,
there are some that the husband have to give a hand inorder to put things in order...
Like we all know,"A TREE CANNOT MAKE A FOREST".....
Posted: at 24-05-2010 09:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chudy1800 at 24-05-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago)
Man need to help the responsibilities can never be for women alone.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 24-05-2010 10:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 24-05-2010 08:19 PM
i cant stand the sight of my husband scrubbing the floor all in the name of sharing chores....only thingy he can do is maybe cook...wash the kids..if need be...

If your husband is able to put your apron on and take over the kitchen, he should be able to mop or scrub the floor before switching off the light and closing the kitchen door. Seriously,  i don't know about you.....meals prepared by men give me the creeps. As a result, cooking is one chore he won't have to worry about.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin  Grin Grin Grin Grin What's Dat pls?

Posted: at 24-05-2010 10:20 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blesyn003 at 24-05-2010 10:23 PM (14 years ago)
I agree wit poster, women need a lil bit of support frm d men, nt easy being a wife, mother, n works @ d sm time
Posted: at 24-05-2010 10:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 25-05-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago)

why?Huh??some men are good cook...

Posted: at 25-05-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimshaddy-8 at 25-05-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago)
@ wunzi so men should now start to wash plates all in the name of helping?
Posted: at 25-05-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 25-05-2010 11:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 21-05-2010 09:50 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 21-05-2010 09:17 PM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 21-05-2010 09:07 PM
some..not all

Abi!

@Postee, not sole responsibilities, but primary responsibilities. There's a difference.

Tell us the difference!

F**king Ur husband is Ur sole responsibility; and in some homes cooking his meals.

Making sure food comes out of the kitchen is Ur primary responsibility; but U can delegate duties or seek assistance in making sure the food keeps coming. The kitchen is Ur office who has access to it is of Ur choosing.

If U still don't understand I could get practical if U'd marry me and let me choose the house help. That should be inspiration enough for U for better understanding; don't U agree?
Posted: at 25-05-2010 11:12 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 25-05-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago)
some..not all
heloooo hun wat'sgud.......
Posted: at 25-05-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-05-2010 07:01 PM (14 years ago)
Domestic work is a team work
Posted: at 25-05-2010 07:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-05-2010 12:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 25-05-2010 07:56 AM

I don't think that most men have got what it takes in relation to paying attention to details and maintaining proper hygiene during food preparation.

Posted: at 27-05-2010 12:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 27-05-2010 12:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 24-05-2010 10:20 PM

It's a delicacy from the Eastern part of Nigeria Cheesy.  If you can't prepare that one, i guess you know how to prepare danwake Grin

Posted: at 27-05-2010 12:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 27-05-2010 01:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 21-05-2010 06:59 PM
Personally, i am of the opinion that chores around the home should be shared responsibilities.

HE better do all the house chores and not leave anything for me to do because i won't.. Grin
Posted: at 27-05-2010 01:02 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 27-05-2010 01:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-05-2010 11:12 AM
Quote from: wunzie on 21-05-2010 09:50 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 21-05-2010 09:17 PM
some..not all

Abi!

@Postee, not sole responsibilities, but primary responsibilities. There's a difference.

Tell us the difference!

F**king Ur husband is Ur sole responsibility; and in some homes cooking his meals.

Making sure food comes out of the kitchen is Ur primary responsibility; but U can delegate duties or seek assistance in making sure the food keeps coming. The kitchen is Ur office who has access to it is of Ur choosing.

If U still don't understand I could get practical if U'd marry me and let me choose the house help. That should be inspiration enough for U for better understanding; don't U agree?

Which planet are you from? we are in the 21st century for crying out loud.........wake up and smell the coffee!! LWKM!!

Posted: at 27-05-2010 01:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JOYCEBY at 27-05-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
No, no, no, no not in this age acceptable in late 18th century. Now responsibilities both financial and chores are shared.  We work too.
Posted: at 27-05-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- wunzie at 27-05-2010 05:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: JOYCEBY on 27-05-2010 11:16 AM
No, no, no, no not in this age acceptable in late 18th century. Now responsibilities both financial and chores are shared.  We work too.

You can say that again!

Posted: at 27-05-2010 05:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 27-05-2010 07:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 27-05-2010 01:02 AM
Quote from: wunzie on 21-05-2010 06:59 PM
Personally, i am of the opinion that chores around the home should be shared responsibilities.

HE better do all the house chores and not leave anything for me to do because i won't.. Grin

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 27-05-2010 07:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 27-05-2010 07:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 27-05-2010 12:47 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 25-05-2010 07:56 AM

I don't think that most men have got what it takes in relation to paying attention to details and maintaining proper hygiene during food preparation.

Yu're totally wrong there my dear

l don't know about other men, but Hygiene is the reason l cook my food myself, and most Nigerian women l know, know nothing about proper Hygiene at all

Posted: at 27-05-2010 07:32 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 27-05-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 27-05-2010 12:52 AM

It's a delicacy from the Eastern part of Nigeria Cheesy.  If you can't prepare that one, i guess you know how to prepare danwake Grin

Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Abeg make l Come yur Cookery Class  Smiley

Posted: at 27-05-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 27-05-2010 08:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 27-05-2010 07:33 PM
Quote from: wunzie on 27-05-2010 12:52 AM

Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Abeg make l Come yur Cookery Class  Smiley

You sure say you wan come my cookery class? if you are sure, then make you get ready to learn the best cuisine straight from sokoto Cheesy Grin

Posted: at 27-05-2010 08:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac