The North that southerners don't know. (Page 8)

Date: 16-04-2012 9:17 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 13
- mightyamos at 19-04-2012 01:33 PM (12 years ago)
@Bachelorette go hang ursef dats all
Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:33 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tippa at 19-04-2012 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
we equally rarely see such article when northerners were in power so y now?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- olabimi at 19-04-2012 01:45 PM (12 years ago)
ehyah  Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- wardog44 at 19-04-2012 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
Nice one. Thanks for the enlightenment.
Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 19-04-2012 01:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 19-04-2012 01:55 AM
I know ur own part of North are all muslims nd they are those with block head who believes that werstern education is sin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
you sick ooooo, i wonder what part of BORNO state he claimed to have came from , i am very familiar with maiduguri township wella wella
Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:54 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 19-04-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ikwo1 on 19-04-2012 12:29 PM
shut up
        monkey
Posted: at 19-04-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- tippa at 19-04-2012 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
AJANNI what's up?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moorenbiafra at 19-04-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
that is ur personal problems, 200 tribes or one, am not interested, if they like, invite more tribes.. ..Problem in the north is about aips obey problem, illitracy, a deaseas that needs urgent attention... if u ask my mother to do a thing, she ask why?, but ask a northern person same thing, he or she will forwards the action without hesitation....
Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Emmagency9 at 19-04-2012 02:15 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 19-04-2012 02:44 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Bettychy at 19-04-2012 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
What a nice essay with a quite convincing argument. Kudos!

However

As beautiful and scientifically structured as your argument might look, as convincing as it is, regardless the empathy it might have generated in this forum, it contains several factual errors like the number of tribes and ethnic groups and where they settle;  testable but unprovable evidences like the population of Northerners that can speak (good) English wether they are generally educated or not or even the size of civilized Northern population. A number of incontestable truth can be identified in your work like you speaking Hausa even as a mother dialect, and probably dressing and living like they do, probably living in a predominantly Hausa community and yet not being an Hausa or a Muslim rather a (certified, convinced) Christian. These core facts about your identity which many Nigerians are sure ignorant of and the way you articulated them in the essay, are capable of mitigating salient punctuated facts about Nigeria's diversity and the present true state of the different regions and ethnics. Your analysis is a subjective socio-ideological defence that is not based on scientific research or public opinion, nor on any officially coded data, rather on personal experiences and peer group interactions.
Posted: at 19-04-2012 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pablo38 at 19-04-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago)
bokohararm things there plsss[/ Roll Eyesb]
Posted: at 19-04-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- JalanJalan at 19-04-2012 03:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 19-04-2012 02:56 PM
What a nice essay with a quite convincing argument. Kudos!

However

As beautiful and scientifically structured as your argument might look, as convincing as it is, regardless the empathy it might have generated in this forum, it contains several factual errors like the number of tribes and ethnic groups and where they settle;  testable but unprovable evidences like the population of Northerners that can speak (good) English wether they are generally educated or not or even the size of civilized Northern population. A number of incontestable truth can be identified in your work like you speaking Hausa even as a mother dialect, and probably dressing and living like they do, probably living in a predominantly Hausa community and yet not being an Hausa or a Muslim rather a (certified, convinced) Christian. These core facts about your identity which many Nigerians are sure ignorant of and the way you articulated them in the essay, are capable of mitigating salient punctuated facts about Nigeria's diversity and the present true state of the different regions and ethnics. Your analysis is a subjective socio-ideological defence that is not based on scientific research or public opinion, nor on any officially coded data, rather on personal experiences and peer group interactions.

Supu oyibo!!!!! if aboki go hear make e hear!!!!!!!  All North nah One!!!!! good or Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ask Ahmadu Bello!!!!!!!!!!One North!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 19-04-2012 03:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- avan22 at 19-04-2012 03:15 PM (12 years ago)
Enough of this writor we need summery.
Posted: at 19-04-2012 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Islamic at 19-04-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
Hey boy, if u wanna hate religion i think u have to first hate yourself because Islamic religion was created by Allah through his prophet Muhammad (SAW). People practising it are Muslim,if u hate all d Muslim, u have hate ur God which u shall be punish. What can u created; (NOTICE)
COMMENT ON WHAT IS GOOD FOR U AND WHAT IS NOT GOING TO PUT U IN TROUBLE IN FRONT OF ALLAH........
Posted: at 19-04-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ifemylove at 19-04-2012 03:33 PM (12 years ago)
is dis an essay or what?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 03:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilat at 19-04-2012 03:53 PM (12 years ago)
Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 19-04-2012 03:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wisdomblaze at 19-04-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago)
Poster u no get work......ÑÉXT!
Posted: at 19-04-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Boneyaciku at 19-04-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago)
THE PROBLEM WITH ALL THESE SOUTHERN MOTHERphyukERS IS DAT MOST OF THEM ARE HALF BAKED OLUWOLE SCHOOL CERT. GRADUATES. ALWAYS CLAIM TO BE "EDUCATED" BUT THEY ARE ALL NARROW MINDED AND BLINDED BY HATRED AGAINST THE NORTH. IF YOU WANT TO HATE SOMETHING FOR A REASON, THE LEAST YOU COULD DO IS ATLEAST "LEARN" EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. GO BACK TO SCHOOL A*#SS!
Posted: at 19-04-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 19-04-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tippa on 19-04-2012 02:04 PM
AJANNI what's up?
how are you?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 13