The North that southerners don't know. (Page 6)

Date: 16-04-2012 9:17 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 13
- danny6 at 19-04-2012 09:38 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kaycee22 on 18-04-2012 03:13 PM
diz 1 na ugwu hausa mata, my broda my hands n leg no deyooo,

Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 19-04-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DHash on 19-04-2012 08:54 AM
fcuk you @poster.

Why?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 19-04-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: somelove on 19-04-2012 08:51 AM
is this news..don't you hear say aboki na aboki

There are Christians among the northerners and they are our brothers Indeed.
Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 19-04-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ichiobunobale on 19-04-2012 09:05 AM
@poster nice one, but ur post is too long, as a matter of fact i didn't even read everything. please try as much as u can to summaries ur story next time so cos it's too long. biko!!!!
Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 19-04-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: JBoyEscalante on 19-04-2012 09:17 AM
sugaDaddy1forU, this is a very enlighening piece... I caught myself reading it to the end. Good piece.
I have quite a number of northern friends who are well eduacted and well cultured and whom I love so much and wouldn't wish bad against.
The truth is that the perception we (southerners) have is borne out of the manner in which the northerners down here behave especially as regards crisis reactions; and also the ones we see in the media regarding those in the north. Also, the negative reports are far more than the good ones we hear and as such, in our minds, generally, the north will always remain a dreaded place to go and the people would remain disliked (to say the least).

Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bright1love at 19-04-2012 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
NAWA POSTER THIS THING NA TOO MUCH TO READ ABEG
Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moriztuos at 19-04-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago)
interesting but novelic in structure  Grin
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- callmaname at 19-04-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
Well said(written) bro but this still remain your war and not mine. That you are dominated by the "few Hausa Muslims" and you allowed them to silence you and the rest of 199 tribes still leave me wondering...

Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- AGADA1 at 19-04-2012 10:14 AM (12 years ago)

I WANT TO THANK U A MILLION TIMES FOR THIS WRITE UP BCOS I HAVE FOUND MY SELF SEVERAL TIMES ON THIS SITUATION.AM IN ONE ARM OF THE MILITARY AND PRESENTLY AT SEA AND THIS TOPIC CAME UP YESTERDAY BCOS THE NIGER DELTAS ALWAYS CALL ME BOKO HARAM BCOS I LOOK LIKE A FULANI BUT I WAS BORN AND BREED IN KADUNA MEANWHILE AM FROM BENUE(IDOMA) STATE,SO I  DECIDE TO EDUCATE THEM ABOUT THE NORTH AND NORTHER CHRISTIANS AND MOST OF THEM WERE SURPRISE TO KNOW THAT IN SOKOTO,ZAFARA,KATSINA,KANO AND ALL THE NORTHER STATES HAVE CHRISTIANS WITH VARIOUS TRIBES.SO PLEASE MY BROTHERS IN OTHER PARTS OF NIGERIA REMEMBER WE ARE NOT ALL BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Fuck_Muslims at 19-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: callmaname on 19-04-2012 10:02 AM
Well said(written) bro but this still remain your war and not mine. That you are dominated by the "few Hausa Muslims" and you allowed them to silence you and the rest of 199 tribes still leave me wondering...

help me tell those dummy ass over there..........
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 19-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on 19-04-2012 10:03 AM
I AM SO SORRY FOR THOSE OF OUR CHRISTIAN BROS, AND SISTERS IN THE NORTH, WHEN THERE WAS A CONFLICT IN ONITSHA, OVER THE KILLING OF IGBOS IN KADUNA, A CHRISTIN FRIEND OF MINE DID NOT COME OUT OF HIS HOUSE FOR FEAR OF BEEN KILLED.
WE CHRISTIAN DO NOT REGARD THEM AS CHRISTIANS AND THEIR HAUSA PEOPLE ALSO DO NOT REGARD THEM COS THEY ARE NOT MUSLIM.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy They are too timid for my liking. They just sit and watch Muslim trample over them, except for the Plateau Christians that know what they represent. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fuck_Muslims at 19-04-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: AGADA1 on 19-04-2012 10:14 AM

I WANT TO THANK U A MILLION TIMES FOR THIS WRITE UP BCOS I HAVE FOUND MY SELF SEVERAL TIMES ON THIS SITUATION.AM IN ONE ARM OF THE MILITARY AND PRESENTLY AT SEA AND THIS TOPIC CAME UP YESTERDAY BCOS THE NIGER DELTAS ALWAYS CALL ME BOKO HARAM BCOS I LOOK LIKE A FULANI BUT I WAS BORN AND BREED IN KADUNA MEANWHILE AM FROM BENUE(IDOMA) STATE,SO I  DECIDE TO EDUCATE THEM ABOUT THE NORTH AND NORTHER CHRISTIANS AND MOST OF THEM WERE SURPRISE TO KNOW THAT IN SOKOTO,ZAFARA,KATSINA,KANO AND ALL THE NORTHER STATES HAVE CHRISTIANS WITH VARIOUS TRIBES.SO PLEASE MY BROTHERS IN OTHER PARTS OF NIGERIA REMEMBER WE ARE NOT ALL BOKO HARAM

they say ''evil prevail when good men do nothing''................what have u guys done to show u ar not boko idiots  Huh?
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 19-04-2012 10:22 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 18-04-2012 01:46 PM
@poster, na so U wicked reach, see as U post Textbook say mek we read, abi U wan punish us Angry Angry

Lazy you.

Za mu ci gaba da yi masu DODORIDO!!

Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:22 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jeromchis at 19-04-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: AGADA1 on 19-04-2012 10:14 AM

GO TO HELL AS USUAL AND EDUCATE MUHAMMAD ..COMMON DELETE YOUR PROFILE NOW NOW..
YOU YOU ....IN FACT IF U DEY NEAR ME NOW EH NA TO PUT JACK KNIFE 4 UR THROAT ...SMELLING MALAM ABOKI,BOKO HARAM..
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- estilizo at 19-04-2012 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JalanJalan at 19-04-2012 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-04-2012 10:22 AM
Lazy you.

Za mu ci gaba da yi masu DODORIDO!!
   za ku ci DURIN UWAR KWU  dai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   shegai yar iska!!!!!!!!! may be u were dis-virgin at the age of 6, like your fellow peeps do!!!
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeromchis at 19-04-2012 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: danny6 on 19-04-2012 09:48 AM
There are Christians among the northerners and they are our brothers Indeed.

EMERGING YOUR ZOMBIE THOUGHTS...WE ARE NOT GETTING BETTER WITH THE NORTHERNERS
AND THERE LIKES....SO phyuk AND DAMN U TOO..SO FAR U SEE REASON WITH THEM AS WELL U WILL SHARE THERE PLAGUE..

WHO EVEN GET TIME TO BREAK BREAD WITH JUDAS ?  
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dizhadah at 19-04-2012 10:38 AM (12 years ago)
well spoken bros. Kiss Kiss Kiss all for u alone. good education.
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 19-04-2012 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 18-04-2012 01:46 PM
@poster, na so U wicked reach, see as U post Textbook say mek we read, abi U wan punish us Angry Angry

Leave her, I got to know alot on this post... nice one

Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Simms at 19-04-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
Super article and well written. I have been very ignorant and ill-informed about the Northern issues. Thank you my dear friend for such an educational article. I would advise you and your kind to impose your tribes more to avoid this vast ignorance. Remember that children will grow with the knowledge Adults and the mass media impact on them.
Nevertheless, I wouldn't be rude to anyone for not having good command of the language (English). Having good command of the language does not depict wisdom, knowledge or good intelligence. You can see that in some of us in the South who can be as idiotic as a sweeping broom, speak better English than Prince Charles (the Prince of Wales) but yet languish in quagmire of ignorance.
Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 13

1. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

13. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

14. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

15. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

16. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

17. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

18. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

19. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

20. EFCC Denies Shooting At Pro-Yahaya Bello Protesters

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)