I see a brighter future for my son in Chelsea - Mikel's father

Date: 23-05-2012 2:29 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Idbabe
- at 23-05-2012 02:29 PM (11 years ago)
Pa Michael Obi, the father of the Chelsea star, Mikel Obi, has ruled out his son's exit from the club in the nearest future. Instead he foresees a brighter future for his son in Chelsea.

Chelsea on Sunday night won prestigious European Champions League for the first time by upstaging Bayern Munich 4-3 in a pulsating 120-minute match after the match ended 1-1 at regulation and extra time.

Obi told our correspondent in an interview in Jos on Monday that he had no iota of doubt that Chelsea would win the match.

He said that even before the match Mikel had predicted that Chelsea would carry the day, adding that his optimism was reinforced by his firm belief in God. He said that it was the same prediction he made when the club defeated Barcelona to reach the finals of the competition.

Obi added that even when Bayern Munich was leading by one goal about five minutes to regulation time, his optimism was not daunted.

“We placed our faith in God because we prayed fervently before and during the match. Even many Nigerians, we are sure, were praying for Chelsea. My son predicted that by the power of God, they would win the cup. It would appear that God spoke through him because his prediction came to pass.

“Once one is with Jesus Christ, they will always triumph. My family rely on God no more no less and we believe that anything can happen with God.”

The transporter said that he does not see Mikel leaving Chelsea for now, adding that his best in the club was yet to come.

“When people tell me that Mikel rarely scores for his club, I tell them that he is just starting and that his best is unfolding. After the match, his manager called to congratulate the family and we told him that he has not seen anything. Time will come when Mike (Mikel) will be the top scorer for his club. His football talent is just coming up and I know apart from the family, Nigerians are praying for him.”

“I don't think he is thinking of leaving Chelsea for now because it's only God that determines one's destiny. God will always direct him on the right action to take.”

The cup victory was remarkable for the Obi family. At the beginning of the season, the family made the headlines when Pa Obi was kidnapped and held captive for more than a week. The joy from Saturday night appears to have wiped out all the pains of that trauma.

Posted: at 23-05-2012 02:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- redrozino at 23-05-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
Y nobody commenting on dis? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 23-05-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- redrozino at 23-05-2012 04:53 PM (11 years ago)
Well i like Mikel Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-05-2012 04:53 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 23-05-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: redrozino on 23-05-2012 04:52 PM
Y nobody commenting on dis? Huh? Huh?

Becos the post is not about dick and honeypot.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ifemylove at 23-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
thank God that chelsea won....because if they had not won the cup, the story would have be something else.
Posted: at 23-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- redrozino at 23-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 23-05-2012 04:54 PM
Becos the post is not about d*1*ck and p**sy.

Oouuch!!!
Posted: at 23-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 23-05-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago)
Yes...Money is flowing on the table, even If it at the expense of his career.

Posted: at 23-05-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AareOnakakanfo at 23-05-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
A very talented player, been played out of position.
All the same, congrats to him as he has been a success at Chelsea

Posted: at 23-05-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 23-05-2012 05:47 PM (11 years ago)
ok oh
Posted: at 23-05-2012 05:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 23-05-2012 06:56 PM (11 years ago)
PA MICKAEL IS RIGHT , God will direct ur ways and we re happy that mikel has won the most prestigious cup in europe but
 for him to become the highest scorer of his club sounds impossible cos the position he plays may not permitt him,

Posted: at 23-05-2012 06:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 23-05-2012 07:52 PM (11 years ago)
6years wit only one goal to show & played out of position. Bright future indeed

Posted: at 23-05-2012 07:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 23-05-2012 11:32 PM (11 years ago)
udo di nwanne
Posted: at 23-05-2012 11:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAINTKITTS at 24-05-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago)
progress  Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 24-05-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 24-05-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dejicano at 24-05-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago)
I lv mikel and i lv d blues
Posted: at 24-05-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- felicia26 at 24-05-2012 09:53 AM (11 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 24-05-2012 09:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 24-05-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
up shepe

Posted: at 24-05-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- helsinkinwata at 24-05-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: AareOnakakanfo on 23-05-2012 05:24 PM
A very talented player, been played out of position.
All the same, congrats to him as he has been a success at Chelsea

You must be fu**ing kidding me! Played out of position you say? The guy is the laziest player I've ever seen.He stays at a position and expects to make things happen.6years in Chelsea and no improvement.Tell me,how can you play football and be happy without improving on a personal level? Look at Yaya,Busquets,Alonso,Song.They are all fine players with a lot of assists and direct plays.What has mikel done if not for his square passes to defenders and goalkeeper? Please,try harder next time if you really want to jump in his defense!
Posted: at 24-05-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- obinobest at 24-05-2012 11:42 AM (11 years ago)
 I see a brighter future for my son in Chelsea ,,,,,,,,,,, YES YOU GO SEE BECOS YOU DE SEE MONEY ABI MY PEOPLE?
Posted: at 24-05-2012 11:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- channheng at 24-05-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago)
6years wit only one goal to show & played out of position. Bright future indeed
Can u play for 45minutes talking full time..........Congrats Obi John Mikel
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

4. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

13. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

14. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

3. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

4. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

5. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

6. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

7. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

8. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

9. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

10. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)