LAMENTATIONS OF AN AIRCRAFT My name is MD 83 I was manufactured in 1990 Acquired by Alaska airline
For 12 years I served my masters With might and strength And made them smile To the banks
Until November 4, 2002 When I developed engine faults And had to make emergency diversion due to smoke in my cabin Passengers disembarked alive.
On August 20, 2006 I was again evacuated after landing at the Long Beach, CA Again, due to smoke in my cabin Passengers disembarked alive
Concerned about my air worthiness Alaska Airline parked me Until Sept. 11, 2008 for repairs And shifted my burdens to Dana Air, Nigeria On February, 2009
On arrival On the tropical shores of Africa I hid not my state of health
On May 3, 2012 A Lagos station manager Said I should be grounded for a check-up That alarm was ignored
On May 11, 2012 I made an air return and emergency landing at MM2 Passengers disembarked alive
On May 25, 2012 Again, I made an air return and emergency landing due to engine failure Passengers disembarked alive
And finally on June 3, 2012 I crashed in Iju, 5-6 nautical miles from touch down, killing all 153 passengers on board and 30 on ground
After 22 years Of meritorious service I wished my masters listened And let me rest
Now I put tears In the eyes of a nation
But come to think of it, If Alaska Air Considered me unfit To fly Americans Why should Dana Air Consider me worthy To fly Nigerians?
ANSWER IS.... Bacause we live in Nigeria where corruption, nepotism, criminal negligence, negligence of duties, blatant theft of state property, murder of innocent souls, criminality, abuse of office, no regard to human life, illiteracy, greed, dishonesty has been seen has the order of the day.
kingso123 at 7-06-2012 09:04 AM (12 years ago) (m)
Well lets hope it naver happens again cos unlike d ist bomb blast by boko haram d whole world lamented its rediculous,is insane its foolishness bt thereafter it occurs again again nd again nw is victims cirumstances of aircraft d world ha sent their condolence we hope it naver happens again God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 7-06-2012 09:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
sophiebaby at 7-06-2012 09:10 AM (12 years ago) (f)
Now NLC has demanded reviews of all Airlines Lincense.. My question is? dont they Audit their system as a whole? run a straight company audit, review everything and den dey wud b able to find faults.... NLC demanding for review of license now..is MEDICINE AFTER DEATH
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Posted: at 7-06-2012 09:10 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
ANSWER IS.... Bacause we live in Nigeria where corruption, nepotism, criminal negligence, negligence of duties, blatant theft of state property, murder of innocent souls, criminality, abuse of office, no regard to human life, illiteracy, greed, dishonesty has been seen has the order of the day.
Agreed!
Posted: at 7-06-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
[/quote]
u don answer am naa..wetin again wey you want me to talk
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits..
Posted: at 7-06-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
kingso123 at 7-06-2012 09:43 AM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 7-06-2012 09:10 AM
Now NLC has demanded reviews of all Airlines Lincense.. My question is? dont they Audit their system as a whole? run a straight company audit, review everything and den dey wud b able to find faults.... NLC demanding for review of license now..is MEDICINE AFTER DEATH
My dear is naver medicine after death thats Nig 4us is better b late than naver nw is the time 2 go through checking of all Air lincence those who went the due process nd those who went through d back door i think NLC have made a good step.
Posted: at 7-06-2012 09:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
interpo77 at 7-06-2012 09:56 AM (12 years ago) (m)
WELL UR WRITE IS A TOUCH TO SOUL, REMEMBERING THAT OUR SO CALLED GOVERNMENT HAS SWARN NEVER TO BE RESPONSIBLE, THEY LACK SENCE OF CONCERN AND ALWAYS PROVE TO THE WORLD HOW DUMB THEY RE AND CAN BE,THIS PARTICULAR DANA CRASH WAS NOT THE FIRST TIME SUCH MAGNITUDE PERISHED OF AIR PLANE CRASH, vividly i can recall the air crash of 1990,1995,2010(that killed many reputable souls,bolingo hotels),now this....counting on these air crashs,there re human negligence which can be avoidable...painful that no one seems to care for the masses
Posted: at 7-06-2012 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac