Husband sues plane manufacturer for wife’s death

Date: 08-06-2012 6:22 am (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 8-06-2012 06:22 AM (11 years ago)
June 8, 2012 by Friday Olokor, Abuja

The husband of a Nigerian woman who died in the crash of a Nigerian airliner that killed 153 people has filed a lawsuit in the US blaming those who designed and manufactured the plane for the accident, AP reported on Thursday.

Attorney Gary Robb filed the lawsuit Thursday in federal court in Chicago for David Chukwunonso Allison. The lawsuit says Allison’s wife, Joy Chiedozie Allison, was on the Dana Air MD-83 that crashed in Nigeria on Sunday.

The suit names Chicago-based Boeing Co., which bought the McDonnell-Douglas manufacturer of the plane. It also names Connecticut-based engine-maker Pratt & Whitney.

Robb says reports of engine failure point the finger of blame at the companies.

Meanwhile, the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities, an affiliate of the Nigeria Labour Congress on Thursday in Abuja described Nigeria as “a dumping ground for deficient aircraft.”

To bring sanity into the nation’s aviation sector, SSANU suggested the merger and acquisition of airlines.

The President of the union, Mr. Samson Ugwoke, in a statement, said the policy was the only way the aviation industry could bounce back to reckoning.

via Punch

http://www.punchng.com/news/husband-sues-plane-manufacturer-for-wifes-death/

Posted: at 8-06-2012 06:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ngeboju at 8-06-2012 06:49 AM (11 years ago)
That is the right step to the right direction. others should join. Atleast by the time the 153 families sue the manufacturer, engineer, and the operator(Dana) others will wake up to their task.
Posted: at 8-06-2012 06:49 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 8-06-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago)
Good.
Posted: at 8-06-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jar84 at 8-06-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 8-06-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 8-06-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago)
Sue the manufacturers or the ppl dat bought it and brought to Naija?  Lets get our priorities right.  If i sell shoes, ur allowed to wear the shoe and know ur size and if its fitting, then u r at liberty to buy or not.  Dana operators and our officials in the aviation industry have the history of the plane and they still went ahead to buy it and dump here.  In my own view i think the manufacturers may not really hv questions to answer here, becos if u dont buy my products i wont force it on u.  Abi?
Posted: at 8-06-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bettygirls at 8-06-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
good, and courage my brother
Posted: at 8-06-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 8-06-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  8-06-2012 01:43 PM
Sue the manufacturers or the ppl dat bought it and brought to Naija?  Lets get our priorities right.  If i sell shoes, ur allowed to wear the shoe and know ur size and if its fitting, then u r at liberty to buy or not.  Dana operators and our officials in the aviation industry have the history of the plane and they still went ahead to buy it and dump here.  In my own view i think the manufacturers may not really hv questions to answer here, becos if u dont buy my products i wont force it on u.  Abi?
Ditto. Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-06-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 8-06-2012 02:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 8-06-2012 02:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 8-06-2012 02:19 PM (11 years ago)
Veri gud.

Posted: at 8-06-2012 02:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 8-06-2012 02:40 PM (11 years ago)
MY DEAR, I DEY FEEL YOU!
Posted: at 8-06-2012 02:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FRANKLYNJUDGE at 8-06-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  8-06-2012 02:10 PM
Ditto. Cool Cool Cool

Please say something in this matter i want hear from you,  this man take the right step.
Posted: at 8-06-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryken at 8-06-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago)
DATO CARRY ON...
Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- maryken at 8-06-2012 03:27 PM (11 years ago)
DATO CARRY ON...
Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:27 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Fuck_Muslims at 8-06-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago)

dats 2ru, but on a second taught, i think they should sue them ( dats if they have the resources) to serve as a lesson to other quake/fake manufacturers. haven't u heard of a company being sued for producing/manufacturing fake stuff Huh? what if the engine of the plane has factory problem Huh? dont u think they can be sued on that ground Huh?
Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- habiziz at 8-06-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago)
if the plane was really faulty b4 dey started the journey, then they should be sued twice of their net worth and dana airways should be terminated with immediate effect. Sad
Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 8-06-2012 03:47 PM (11 years ago)
Quite agree with you

Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:47 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CammyWhite at 8-06-2012 03:49 PM (11 years ago)
If poor maintenance is the key, then the fault leads back to Dana Air for skimping on it.
Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angelface1 at 8-06-2012 03:53 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh?, is not their fault now? oga, pls sue the airline and the management for not maintaining theie aircraft.
Posted: at 8-06-2012 03:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- geraldduruike at 8-06-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)

Ditto." target="_blank">Quote from: Idbabe on June 08, 2012, 01:43:18 PM

Ditto.   

Confirm Ditto...The yan get as e be,right?Maybe she should go on essay not Ditto..I dey wait make you say something regarding this,The wise one open_reality..People de wait ur coment..Open_reality...
Posted: at 8-06-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- geraldduruike at 8-06-2012 04:04 PM (11 years ago)
Sue the manufacturers or the ppl dat bought it and brought to Naija?  Lets get our priorities right.  If i sell shoes, ur allowed to wear the shoe and know ur size and if its fitting, then u r at liberty to buy or not.  Dana operators and our officials in the aviation industry have the history of the plane and they still went ahead to buy it and dump here.  In my own view i think the manufacturers may not really hv questions to answer here, becos if u dont buy my products i wont force it on u.  Abi?

Ditto.    " target="_blank">Quote from: Idbabe on June 08, 2012, 01:43:18 PM
Sue the manufacturers or the ppl dat bought it and brought to Naija?  Lets get our priorities right.  If i sell shoes, ur allowed to wear the shoe and know ur size and if its fitting, then u r at liberty to buy or not.  Dana operators and our officials in the aviation industry have the history of the plane and they still went ahead to buy it and dump here.  In my own view i think the manufacturers may not really hv questions to answer here, becos if u dont buy my products i wont force it on u.  Abi?

Ditto.    

Confirm Ditto...The yan get as e be,right?Maybe she should go on essay not Ditto..I dey wait make you say something regarding this,The wise one open_reality..People de wait ur coment..Open_reality...
Posted: at 8-06-2012 04:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5