Is marriage a sign of responsibility? (Page 4)

Date: 18-03-2009 4:06 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Emmett
1 2 3 [4] 5
- Aarelomo at 26-03-2009 09:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: d_man on 26-03-2009 09:06 PM
Quote from: Percific on 18-03-2009 04:06 PM
What is your take on the general view that marriage people are more responsible than the singles?

in most cases...cos of the sense of commitment..

Abeg!!!! know dey fool us for here with marriage stuff. cos i know say married men are the most useless i know on earth, but married women become useless like there husband when i suspect there husband flerting around...live it or take it
Posted: at 26-03-2009 09:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- princemadic at 27-03-2009 12:19 AM (15 years ago)
Marriage is not a sign of responsibity but rather it,s responsibity itself.
Posted: at 27-03-2009 12:19 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2009 03:01 AM (15 years ago)
I just wish the world today is like the world of our grandparents and to some of us, our parents whereby your first love is def. going to be your spouse. These days, men and women want to sleep with as many partners as they can get b4 they start thinking of settling down. Yes the world is getting more civilized everyday, but the question is, Is it getting civilized in the right or the wrong way?

Posted: at 27-03-2009 03:01 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rify at 27-03-2009 03:04 AM (15 years ago)
What is your take on the general view that marriage people are more responsible than the singles?

I v no take....Hehehe

Posted: at 27-03-2009 03:04 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nellygold at 27-03-2009 11:12 AM (15 years ago)
marriage is not a sign of responsiblity, not even age or level of education; it takes maturity in brain, n self-control to be a responsible fellow in life
Posted: at 27-03-2009 11:12 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 27-03-2009 11:20 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: zie85er on 24-03-2009 07:09 AM
marriage is d height of irresponsibility
wot of the weight....? Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2009 11:20 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 27-03-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago)
Me i want to know too.

Posted: at 27-03-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- meczytimber at 28-03-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
Marriage and responsibility are two different things

Posted: at 28-03-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 28-03-2009 05:51 PM (15 years ago)
bcos all the task lies in their convenants.
Posted: at 28-03-2009 05:51 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Emmanuel4christ at 29-03-2009 02:42 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 20-03-2009 06:15 PM

dat is not quite true

HAAA toks watin u dey find 4 here i beg make una help me deport this man back to jokes forum!!!!..Grin
Posted: at 29-03-2009 02:42 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 29-03-2009 03:33 PM (15 years ago)
marriage is never a sign of responsibility
Posted: at 29-03-2009 03:33 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bilol at 30-03-2009 07:55 PM (15 years ago)

this 1 na complete lie there are lot of married pple dat are not responsible
Posted: at 30-03-2009 07:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zie85er at 31-03-2009 05:42 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 27-03-2009 11:20 AM
Quote from: zie85er on 24-03-2009 07:09 AM
marriage is d height of irresponsibility
wot of the weight....? Grin
it is d weight of captivity

Posted: at 31-03-2009 05:42 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- herdeysohjy at 15-08-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago)
anyone going into it must be ready to be responsible
Posted: at 15-08-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 16-08-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 27-03-2009 03:01 AM
I just wish the world today is like the world of our grandparents and to some of us, our parents whereby your first love is def. going to be your spouse. These days, men and women want to sleep with as many partners as they can get b4 they start thinking of settling down. Yes the world is getting more civilized everyday, but the question is, Is it getting civilized in the right or the wrong way?
With cumulation of all these partners they all slept with, when they finally meet the one they wish to marry, them and their spouse end up sleeping with all their past partners.
yukkki
Posted: at 16-08-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 16-08-2010 08:06 AM (13 years ago)
A lot of irresponsible ppl are getting married, so, No,it's not!

Posted: at 16-08-2010 08:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- youngk at 16-08-2010 08:21 AM (13 years ago)
now a day we have a lot of resposibilities be4 we even get married...
Posted: at 16-08-2010 08:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 16-08-2010 08:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Aarelomo on 26-03-2009 09:09 PM
Quote from: d_man on 26-03-2009 09:06 PM

in most cases...cos of the sense of commitment..

Abeg!!!! know dey fool us for here with marriage stuff. cos i know say married men are the most useless i know on earth, but married women become useless like there husband when i suspect there husband flerting around...live it or take it

MAY U LIVE LONG. BUT FOR THE FACT THAT MEN FLIRT SHOULD NOT BE THE REASON WHY WIFE SHOULD FLIRT.  IN MARRIAGE, U ARE COMMITTED, MORE RESPONSIBLITIES AND HAVE TO BE FOCUS.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 08:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kali777 at 14-03-2011 05:07 AM (13 years ago)
marriage is a commitment for one and the other of love, friendship respect for each other, and yes all the responsibility will  come in to place. and men treat your women like queen and women treat you man a like a king when this takes in place your marriage will long last,  happiest life with each other and grow old togehter . Smiley
Posted: at 14-03-2011 05:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princess4jifs at 14-03-2011 08:00 AM (13 years ago)
TO BE SINCERE THE RATE OF IRRESPONSIBLE MARRIED FOLKS IS HIGHER THAN THE SINGLE FOLK.SO  BEING MARRIED DOESNT MAKE U RESPONSIBLE.ITS A DECISION U ALONE LL MAKE.FOR ME I CHOOSE TO BE A RESPONSIBLE MARRIED FOLK,WHAT ABT U?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

5. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

9. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

10. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

14. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

15. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

16. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

17. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

20. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)