My Sojourn Into Politics-Pastor 'Tunde Bakare

Date: 17-07-2012 6:32 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
- at 17-07-2012 06:32 PM (11 years ago)
Pastor Tunde Bakare
Senior Pastor of Latter Rain Assembly.
My sojourn into full – time politics came in 2010 when the publicity secretary of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) came to me and asked me to help them talk to General Muhammadu Buhari to run on the plat form of the ACN as their Presidential candidate. I made conscientious effort to reach Gen. Buhari. I also spoke with Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan, etc. and told them that we should all look for the best candidate to move this nation forward. Well, we did all our best and invited the arrow heads into my home, which was made up of the likes of Obi Okwesizili, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo – Iweala, Mr. Donald Duke, Mallam Nasir El – Rufai, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Alhaji Tajudeen Fola Adeola, Chief Jimi Agbaje, etc. That was in July 2010.

Some months after that historic meeting, I got a call from Gen. Muhammadu Buhari telling me that he has looked all over Nigeria for a running mate and has not found anyone except me! That was it! I rejected the offer but Gen. Buhari persisted and kept calling me. I told him I would pray about it and he said no problem. I prayed about it and made some consultations and that’s how I found myself in politics!

Posted: at 17-07-2012 06:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-07-2012 08:45 PM (11 years ago)
you are among the few true men of GOD around here, i believe in all you have said ,
Posted: at 17-07-2012 08:45 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Idbabe at 18-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-07-2012 08:45 PM
you are among the few true men of GOD around here, i believe in all you have said ,

Sharaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap
Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 1-08-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago)
you gerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraout hia, black monki
Posted: at 1-08-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ayorbamy at 1-08-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago)
haba!

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 4-08-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master