Christian pilgrims to pay N406,150 for pilgrimage 2012

Date: 19-07-2012 4:45 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 19-07-2012 04:45 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 19 July 2012

The Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission, NCPC, on Wednesday, announced fees of N406,150 for those intending to embark on pilgrimage to Israel for year 2012.

Executive Secretary of the commission, Mr. Kennedy Opara, in Abuja, also announced the appointment of two airline, Atlas Jet Airline and Messrs K S Travel/Empire Aviation Services, to airlift pilgrims for this year’s Christian pilgrimage.

On the fees fixed for this year’s pilgrimage, he said: “The package for the 2012 pilgrimage exercise to be paid by intending pilgrims is as follows: pilgrims travelling to Israel alone are to pay N406,150; those going to Israel, Rome or Greece are to pay N529,440, while the special group, which includes the aged and physically-challenged are to pay N400,425.”

He added that President Goodluck Jonathan had approved Easy Link Aviation Service and TAT Nigeria Limited to “be on standby in the event of failure of any of the first approved air carriers.”

Muslims however pay 222K for hajj to mecca

//www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,118736.0.html

Source: VANGUARD News

Posted: at 19-07-2012 04:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 19-07-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
How much last?
Posted: at 19-07-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Xsey4u at 19-07-2012 11:02 PM (11 years ago)
I don't know what biz Nigerian government have with religion. I believe Nigeria is the only country in the world where the government bankroll pilgrimage/hajj. Poverty is on the rise everyday in Nigeria, and we have the money to waste on pilgrimage and hajj. I think Nigeria should change her name to ''Wonderland'' cos it's a country where wonders never cease.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 19-07-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Xsey4u on 19-07-2012 11:02 PM
I don't know what biz Nigerian government have with religion. I believe Nigeria is the only country in the world where the government bankroll pilgrimage/hajj. Poverty is on the rise everyday in Nigeria, and we have the money to waste on pilgrimage and hajj. I think Nigeria should change her name to ''Wonderland'' cos it's a country where wonders never cease.

supported
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 19-07-2012 11:09 PM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:09 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 19-07-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago)
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 19-07-2012 11:13 PM (11 years ago)
Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 19-07-2012 11:33 PM (11 years ago)
YOU CAN SAY THAT AGAIN

Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:33 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xband at 19-07-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
True talk
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- evzai00 at 19-07-2012 11:53 PM (11 years ago)
that's Christianity for you*- BUSINESS  
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zicooo at 20-07-2012 12:18 AM (11 years ago)
PLS TELL THE LAST PRIES EVERY THING IN 9ja   IS BUSINESS 
Posted: at 20-07-2012 12:18 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 20-07-2012 12:21 AM (11 years ago)
The only alternative to not paying this huge sum of money is NOT going on the pilgrimage.
Posted: at 20-07-2012 12:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patbest at 20-07-2012 12:35 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: evzai00 on 19-07-2012 11:53 PM

SHARRAP, NO BE PERSON LIKE YOU GIVE GOOD COMMENT WEY OTHER PEOPLE DEY PRAISE BEFORE YOU COME DEY COMMENT THIS NONSENSE, YOU ARE JUST A DISGRACE TO NAIJAPALS
Posted: at 20-07-2012 12:35 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- patbest at 20-07-2012 12:41 AM (11 years ago)

NICE ONE, NOTHING IS NEW IN NIGERIA AND THE PEOPLE ARE USED TO THE CORRUPTION
Posted: at 20-07-2012 12:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 20-07-2012 01:48 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed  Lips Sealed  Lips Sealed  N O    C O M M E N T !
Posted: at 20-07-2012 01:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 20-07-2012 02:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: evzai00 on 19-07-2012 11:53 PM
mmmmmmmmm MALLAM KAI
Posted: at 20-07-2012 02:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 20-07-2012 02:25 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 20-07-2012 02:25 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ecto at 20-07-2012 04:05 AM (11 years ago)
Well

I rather go to Hajj then

Since they are all in the Middle East
Posted: at 20-07-2012 04:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omeizad1st at 20-07-2012 04:10 AM (11 years ago)
Hapy Ramadan fasting month.
Posted: at 20-07-2012 04:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- livinsaint at 20-07-2012 07:44 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 20-07-2012 07:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

9. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

12. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor