Should "Ability To Cook" Be A Prerequisite For Marrying A Lady? (Page 2)

Date: 05-04-2009 8:18 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Cephas Ogana
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- cyndi3 at 8-04-2009 05:36 AM (15 years ago)
 we are still africans,our values n traditions are dear to us despite the modernisation of the world.
The ability to cook should be a thing of pleasure, it gladdens the heart when people eat to their hearts' content.
It may not be obligatory to some, but it is advisable in order to keep a home happy among other things. i pity those that don't wanna learn n defend themselves that they are in a modern world.
Posted: at 8-04-2009 05:36 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- methodman at 8-04-2009 11:57 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: cyndi3 on  8-04-2009 05:36 AM
we are still africans,our values n traditions are dear to us despite the modernisation of the world.
The ability to cook should be a thing of pleasure, it gladdens the heart when people eat to their hearts' content.
It may not be obligatory to some, but it is advisable in order to keep a home happy among other things. i pity those that don't wanna learn n defend themselves that they are in a modern world.

I totally agree with u,...there's no modernization anywhere when it comes to being reasonably responsible and treating urself to taste with good food.
Posted: at 8-04-2009 11:57 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nglite at 8-04-2009 04:03 PM (15 years ago)
Ev wuman shud go n learn 2 còok cos d way 2 a man's heart is his stomach.Ur husbands canot eat out all their lives.D earlier,d beta.

Posted: at 8-04-2009 04:03 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- methodman at 9-04-2009 02:29 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Nglite on  8-04-2009 04:03 PM
Ev wuman shud go n learn 2 còok cos d way 2 a man's heart is his stomach.Ur husbands canot eat out all their lives.D earlier,d beta.

abi...?
Posted: at 9-04-2009 02:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- tesqueen at 9-04-2009 03:12 PM (15 years ago)
why wont a woman know how to cook? is a most do affair,so she have to learn it
Posted: at 9-04-2009 03:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dinho4lyf at 9-04-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago)
cooking may not necessarily be a prerequisite for marring a woman but as for me, i see no beauty in a woman when she cannot cook. I can't turn ma self into a woman cooking in d kitchen when i have a woman in d house as my wife.
Posted: at 9-04-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- methodman at 11-04-2009 02:52 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dinho4lyf on  9-04-2009 03:39 PM
cooking may not necessarily be a prerequisite for marring a woman but as for me, i see no beauty in a woman when she cannot cook. I can't turn ma self into a woman cooking in d kitchen when i have a woman in d house as my wife.

I agree with u, cooking is should be part of a woman's beauty.not jst the boobs an ass!...........lol
Posted: at 11-04-2009 02:52 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 13-04-2009 01:14 AM (15 years ago)
No, some women can't cook because they were not taught... and thats all to it, you don't know what you have not learnt. Its not like they cant do any other thing. Anyone can learn to cook, man or woman

The stomach is the way to a man's heart... really?? ... How many men here can honesty say, 'the moment I find a woman that can cook, she has my heart'. That would probably be correct if we were still in the days when wife were properties more than life partners or anything else.
Posted: at 13-04-2009 01:14 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 13-04-2009 02:11 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: methodman on  5-04-2009 08:18 PM
Hey pals!
Going by the norm/tradition on the part of the planet we're from, where it's believed that the kitchen legitimately belongs to the woman.

If we're to consider the definition of "COOKING" as defined below, Should it (cooking) be counted amongst the prerequisite for marrying a lady?

Defination:
 Cooking is the process of preparing food by applying heat, selecting, measuring and combining of ingredients in an ordered procedure for producing safe and edible food. The process encompasses a vast range of methods, tools and combinations of ingredients to alter the flavor or digestibility of food. Factors affecting the final outcome include the variability of ingredients, ambient conditions, tools, and the skill of the individual doing the actual cooking.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO...........

Posted: at 13-04-2009 02:11 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- methodman at 13-04-2009 07:54 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 13-04-2009 01:14 AM
No, some women can't cook because they were not taught... and thats all to it, you don't know what you have not learnt. Its not like they cant do any other thing. Anyone can learn to cook, man or woman

The stomach is the way to a man's heart... really?? ... How many men here can honesty say, 'the moment I find a woman that can cook, she has my heart'. That would probably be correct if we were still in the days when wife were properties more than life partners or anything else.

so, would u be comfortable if ur brother's wife doesn't cook 4 him bcos she wasn't taught?...wat abt if she's reluctant 2 learn?
Posted: at 13-04-2009 07:54 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4real at 13-04-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago)
Its a gud tin 4 a gal 2 knw hw 2 cook bcos food wins a mans hrt n witout a lady knowin hw 2 cook she can keep her husband.So its very necesary 4 a lady 2 knw hw 2 cook.
Posted: at 13-04-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 13-04-2009 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 13-04-2009 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AnyawuMum at 13-04-2009 01:08 PM (15 years ago)
We both are cooking. My man is cooking his nigerian food and I cook all the other things.
I cook some german food, but I love also different type off pasta, pizza, chili con carne and curry chicken.
And my answer is no, because if you love somebody it doesn't matter if she can cook or not, she must be other qualities.

Happy Easter to all!!!
Posted: at 13-04-2009 01:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- adesty56 at 13-04-2009 02:08 PM (15 years ago)
yeah its compulsory 4 a lady 2 knw how 2 cook b4 marrying.As 4 me if a lady dont knw how 2 cook she is useless in her matrimonial home and 4 me i cant marry a girl dat dont knw how 2 cook bcus i loves eating.its part of my hobbies.
Posted: at 13-04-2009 02:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 13-04-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago)
that is very very important. a girl born of a mother shld know how to cook, no matter where ur motherstay born u  afterall those junk  foods u eat in fast food joints are cooked by  someone. and remember that if u do, u will hav him in totality
Posted: at 13-04-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sunnery2rule at 13-04-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago)
Ability to cook is the one of the factor to be considered before marrying a lady, im can never marry a lady that is poor when it come to cooking.
Posted: at 13-04-2009 03:39 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- valentine0010 at 13-04-2009 09:08 PM (15 years ago)
My dear,it wil be a very nice thing if the girl knows how to cook well because some guys may not tolerate that,but if its me,i wouldn't border,all i wil do is just to take it as a duty to teach my wife how to cook bcos am good at that now.
Posted: at 13-04-2009 09:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ogbuaja at 14-04-2009 02:11 AM (15 years ago)
Lets keep luv aside in dis issue, a time will come wen u'll get tired and dis will make u 2 start having affair outside ur matrimonial home. U cant jst xpect urself 2 come back 4rm work afta a stressfull day n meet nothing in the kitchen rather dan an empty pots and plates? Bro, u go tire 4 her... 
Quote from: Danitotropsy on  6-04-2009 11:52 PM
Cooking can not stop me from marrying the woman i love so much.i tell u when u re in love wil over look all this other aspect even though there re important in any marriage.we al kwn that love is the most important.
Posted: at 14-04-2009 02:11 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 14-04-2009 10:29 AM (15 years ago)
come to think of it, why shld a girl not know how to cook? its very very essential for any girl born of a woman to know how to cook. afterall good food is a gate way to a man's heart
Posted: at 14-04-2009 10:29 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yusufamoke at 14-04-2009 10:46 AM (15 years ago)
yap it should be  prerequisite. Huh?
Posted: at 14-04-2009 10:46 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

9. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

10. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

11. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

12. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

13. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

14. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

15. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

16. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

17. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

18. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

19. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son