Wel u ar not too young but I advise u finish with ur education first before encombering urself with marriage! With ur education u add value to your life. Again, marriage is no child's play, u hav to be really prepared for it b4 jumping into it my dear and finally, pray for God's leading. I wish u well. Reply
Quote from: QuinnMaeback on 16-04-2009 02:24 AM Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 15-04-2009 07:37 PM My head dey rise i am seriously learning. This is interesting. Thanks al 4 d advice. But i have to open up that my family are objecting bcos say na EDO boy oooo and me be yoruba. Racist. I dont have a smal luk neither am nt experience,am an inspiratn writer,i have seen and knw alot at my tender age. What are the differences between the two ethnic groups? The Yorubas have their own language while the Edo's have their own language. Do you speak both languages? What are the cultural and traditional differences? Have you both studied them? Are you aware that in some Edo culture that after the wedding night, there is a particular color cloth you are supposed to wear in the morning to visit the relatives? Do your parents speak your in-laws language? What is your future mother in-law feelings? What is your future father in-law feelings towards this marriage? Does your fiance have other siblings? Is he coming from a polygamous home? You honestly have a lot of work to do spiritually. My gut instinct is to ask you not to marry this boy. I do not have a good feeling about this wedding. Be patient, you will meet a nice man soon. Beauty of the zone.... Blackbeauty005 am loving ma name.....If kissing can be food... Love kissing m
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 16-04-2009 08:11 AM Quote from: QuinnMaeback on 16-04-2009 02:24 AM Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 15-04-2009 07:37 PM My head dey rise i am seriously learning. This is interesting. Thanks al 4 d advice. But i have to open up that my family are objecting bcos say na EDO boy oooo and me be yoruba. Racist. I dont have a smal luk neither am nt experience,am an inspiratn writer,i have seen and knw alot at my tender age. What are the differences between the two ethnic groups? The Yorubas have their own language while the Edo's have their own language. Do you speak both languages? What are the cultural and traditional differences? Have you both studied them? Are you aware that in some Edo culture that after the wedding night, there is a particular color cloth you are supposed to wear in the morning to visit the relatives? Do your parents speak your in-laws language? What is your future mother in-law feelings? What is your future father in-law feelings towards this marriage? Does your fiance have other siblings? Is he coming from a polygamous home? You honestly have a lot of work to do spiritually. My gut instinct is to ask you not to marry this boy. I do not have a good feeling about this wedding. Be patient, you will meet a nice man soon. No, I am not from Edo. Please listen to your parents this time. They are 100% correct. You will receive multiple blessings if you do. You are very family oriented. You love children. I am not worried about you and maturity. I am worried about you marrying the wrong man, and this man you desire to marry is not the right man for you. Please obey and honor your parents on this one.
Mmmm Quinn we nid 2 tok more on ds nd may nt b here. I c sense in wat u driving at gurl... ReplyBeauty of the zone.... Blackbeauty005 am loving ma name.....If kissing can be food... Love kissing m
life was not given to us to fulfill our own desires but was given to us to invest and acheive a purpose, a calling. so pls its not all abt gettin married or not. have u asked God wat is ur purpose on planet earth? if no, then ask(jeremiah 33:3). there is nothing that is as bad as or dangerous as not knowing wat life was given for. pls try to knw why ur created... then fulfill it and i tell u, every other thing shall be added unto u.... Amen. Reply
Quote from: chrissiebee on 15-04-2009 03:50 PM me tooo oooo! am i too young to get married??? am 19 by the way!!! ![]() ![]() ![]() WTF! is that? ![]() Life is one big road with lots of signs, so when you are riding through th
passing...... to the posters wedding bash....... Reply![]()
please listen 2 your parent o, if you got more fashionable cloths than your parent definitely you cant get more rags than them. The consent of your parent is very crucial. Reply
Vivi one day u go enta gutter wit ds ur passing. Sha bring ma gift o... ReplyBeauty of the zone.... Blackbeauty005 am loving ma name.....If kissing can be food... Love kissing m
passing...... with loads of magnum gold cd for the ............poster Reply![]()
age doesn't matter as long as u are ready. at the age of 23 i think u ar amtured enough at least people marry at the age of 18 Reply
thinking of marriage is a good decision, but one hve to be prayerful and very careful also prepared as it concerns maturity, covered by love. Reply
Marriage as we all know is a life lasting commitment, so be very sure and pray for divine intervention from God and hear from him first b4 concluding about ur decision. May God give you divine understanding. Amen . Reply
Dear Friend , ReplyThe Ekwonye Productions is inviting up coming actors and actresses for a Nollywood star studded home video film project titled" FLOWERS IN THE ARTIC" Part 1,2 & 3. REQUIREMENT Prospective talents need not have previous experience but must 1 Have strong passion for acting 2 Have the ability to interpret any role assigned to him or her 3 Be able to read, write and cram the dialogue scripts off hand 4 Be serious and energetic and, must be between 20 to 50 years of age. Educational qualification is not necessarily a must but may serve as an advantage. HOW TO APPLY Interested talents are strongly advised to submit full photograph and a resume stating their capabilities and abilities online to [email protected] not later than 27th April,2009. Names of successful talents will be posted on the website at www.ekwonyeproductions.cfsites.org and contacted directly for audition. Please note that no applicant is allowed to make any form of lobbying calls or visit the director as this act will automatically disqualify the applicant from making it to the final list. However, calls for enquiry are welcomed. Interested Actors and actresses are required to submit their photos,a cover letter stating their capabilities and abilities and,a resume by email only. Names of successful applicants will be shortlisted on the website and contacted directly for audition. Any submission made without a full photograph of the applicant will be discarded. Submission deadline is 27.04-09. Shoot/Start date is Tuesday,May 19-Friday,May 22 2009. P.O.BOX 1001 Isiala Oboro Open Registry office Ikwuano LGA Scretariat,Ikwuano Abia State ,Nigeria Mobile-(234)08063810718
They re not serious, when u re pregnant, they will let u be. Reply
wetin be dis ? dis newbie Reply![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 13-04-2009 02:00 PM Am 23, I want to get married, want to be called a wife and a mother. I want to enter the world of the married women but my people are objecting. Am i too young or what cud be the problem? What can i do to get married without my family objecting? For u to even bring this question up here shows u re not yet matured 4marriage, {age aside} see see, marriage is not a bed of roses, moreover anything u wants 2do and ur heart condems u [no peace in u] don't do it 4the moment, give it a second chance or u'll live to regret doing it, gud luck..............may the lord gv us all divine direction in marriage.......this my prayer 4u in JESUS' name..
not at all my dear,go ahead but tell me your wedding schedules. Reply
just saying hi to blessed Reply