In Nigeria couples return home after the wedding ceremony with several gifts ranging from cars to brooms...i know its not the size of the gift that matters but the heart of the giver but personally i wouldn't want to get the following items listed below as gifts:
Broom and parker Mortar and pestle Calabash Red or Black wrapper Sunshade eye glass Hand fan Ludo or Draft Boxer or singlet Bicycle ...and several other things,my question is what are the things you my naijapals friend wouldn't want to recieve as wedding gifts?
Posted: at 27-08-2012 07:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
jossy4reall at 27-08-2012 08:13 PM (12 years ago) (m)
poster u must be taking snuff by posting dis kind thing..........anywayz d only thing I cannot accept as wedding gift is condom..,cuz d person doesnt want me 2 bear children...and may be he/she has tried babalawo but they told him it wunt work..., den he appeard physical....anoda thing I cant accept is snuff box.
Love or Hate me its ur Biz, I have more important things to think abt since u never gonna change me
Posted: at 27-08-2012 08:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
nigerian governors dey carry our money go New york before breakfast .....NAIJA una too much oo coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this
Posted: at 27-08-2012 10:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac