Oh Not Again: Woman Gives Birth To Baby With Rosary (Photo)

Date: 02-09-2012 4:58 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 2-09-2012 04:58 PM (11 years ago)
Oddity occurred in Sagamu, Ogun State as a woman was said to have delivered a baby boy with an Islamic rosary, otherwise known as Tesbeu.

Investigation revealed that the boy was delivered on Tuesday at Rotoluwa Maternity Home along Aiyepe Road at about 11.45pm.

Mrs. Gbemisola Hamsat, a 35-year-old mother of five, was said to have been delivered of the baby and the rosary.

Expectedly, the strange delivery has turned their 2, Odujoko Street, off Prison Road, residence into a Mecca of sorts as people thronged the area to confirm the tale.

The Matron of the Maternity Home, Mrs. Sarah Olurotimi Oloyede, a traditional birth attendant, confirmed that she took the delivery of the somewhat strange child.

Oloyede’s words: “I heard a sound of something dropping into the bed pan before the placenta came out.

“It sounded as if it was an iron or something with weight that dropped on it and when I checked it closely, I saw a rosary covered with thick blood.”

Mrs Oloyede said that when she took the rosary by the ‘tail’ to examine it properly, all the clotted blood on it fell off, leaving the shinning rosary.

A Christian, Oloyede said that she immediately invited her husband and some Muslim clerics in the area to come and behold the strange birth by her Christian patient.

According to her, the rosary was not around the neck of the boy when he was delivered by her mother.

She explained that the birth of the boy was miraculous and mysterious because a patient who was on the hospital bed for over four days and was unable to walk and eat, immediately got up and walked, demanding for food, which she ate on hearing the cry of the new baby.

Oloyede said the boy held on to the rosary and did not allow anyone to remove it from him despite the fact that he was yet to open his eyes.

The baby’s mother said she is a Christian while her husband is a Muslim and expressed surprise at the development.

Father of the baby, 45-year-old Mr. Idris Hamsat, said the wonderful delivery of his son helped to confirm his faith in Allah, adding: “Allah is indeed righteous and good.”

Posted: at 2-09-2012 04:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvin500 at 2-09-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
wow,the mystery of this world is just too much for man to try to understand.
Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- draG9 at 2-09-2012 05:11 PM (11 years ago)
Mysterious indeed!

Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mdollar at 2-09-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago)
Upon all dis d devil ar nt goin 2 stop
Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BendelArmedRobb at 2-09-2012 05:25 PM (11 years ago)
Oc inspector ajanni Garuba I throwey salute , me sef, i wan strike

Oga, me,too,, i wan talk my own , Yes,corp'i,go ahead.The thing be say me i no gree say make we no collect egunje for checkpoint again.though me i  agree say we fit go on strike but make dem wait small because i still get plenty money to pay to moneylenders wey lend me the money wey i take buy my posting to the checkpoint.even sef, my colleague wey dey for border patrol never pay finish the N200.000 wey he borrow to take get im police job.so.let dem wait small make we collect more egunje for checkpoint before we begin dey go Strike ......NAIJA Police una too much oo coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this
Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rolifaith at 2-09-2012 05:28 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 2-09-2012 05:43 PM (11 years ago)
ALLAHU AKBAR
Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:43 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 2-09-2012 05:46 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on  2-09-2012 05:25 PM
Oc inspector ajanni Garuba I throwey salute , me sef, i wan strike

Oga, me,too,, i wan talk my own , Yes,corp'i,go ahead.The thing be say me i no gree say make we no collect egunje for checkpoint again.though me i  agree say we fit go on strike but make dem wait small because i still get plenty money to pay to moneylenders wey lend me the money wey i take buy my posting to the checkpoint.even sef, my colleague wey dey for border patrol never pay finish the N200.000 wey he borrow to take get im police job.so.let dem wait small make we collect more egunje for checkpoint before we begin dey go Strike ......NAIJA Police una too much oo coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this

this boy,
i don,t think you will ever get well so moooooo
Posted: at 2-09-2012 05:46 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ecto at 2-09-2012 06:12 PM (11 years ago)
Big Lie!!

Mohammed is Gone
Posted: at 2-09-2012 06:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xband at 2-09-2012 06:19 PM (11 years ago)
I just read a tales by moonlight story now. it's been long any way.
Posted: at 2-09-2012 06:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- copolanty at 2-09-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago)
Omo NA wah ôoôô Shocked
Posted: at 2-09-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nigayoyo at 2-09-2012 06:51 PM (11 years ago)
*finishes his cold beer, yawns and does msheeeeeewwww*
Posted: at 2-09-2012 06:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BendelArmedRobb at 2-09-2012 07:00 PM (11 years ago)
God bless Nigeria , but  ibeg if u see my mama tell am say i dey for promise land 4 yankee i no get problem, Shame to bad people...I go make am in Jesus name......NAIJA una too much oo coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this
Posted: at 2-09-2012 07:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- usman212s at 2-09-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
The light is becoming clearer..... ALLAHU AKBAR!
Posted: at 2-09-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ela214 at 2-09-2012 07:32 PM (11 years ago)
unu abiakwala ozo.hummm Shocked Shocked Shocked seriously stop this.
Posted: at 2-09-2012 07:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fuckinjoe2 at 2-09-2012 08:37 PM (11 years ago)
what is wrong with the human mind?  for how long shall human remain in shallow and timid reasoning when they try so hard to decipher the meaning of what lays around them?     this shit is nothing but a coax islamic  propaganda .......... Muhammadeens will try everything possible to make Islam look like some miracle is taking place, why they forgot to understand that during the life time of there rapist muhammad, there was no miracle,  it's only a deranged idiot that will believe this shit.      
                      phyukin joe is back.....

Posted: at 2-09-2012 08:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 2-09-2012 09:09 PM (11 years ago)
NA LIA . NA THE ROSARY WEY SHE TIE FOR WAIST.
Posted: at 2-09-2012 09:09 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Amaight at 2-09-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
Allah is great,we don't force anyone into islam.u can see the revelation ur self so is left to u to accpect it or not.
Posted: at 2-09-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikedinna at 2-09-2012 09:14 PM (11 years ago)
such miracle happens only in nigeria yet we are the worst corupt nation on this planet... Story story story, next pls
Posted: at 2-09-2012 09:14 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- pamela224 at 2-09-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 2-09-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

7. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

8. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

9. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

10. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper