Video: Eedris Abdulkareem Reveals The History Of Nigerian Music [Speaks Dbanj] (Page 3)

Date: 04-09-2012 10:48 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4 5
- longben at 5-09-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago)
after watching the whole video i dare to declare that eedris is my hero.all my apologies for the stupid comments i made earlier.love your boldness bro.keep it up.hope to mmet you when i come home soon.
Posted: at 5-09-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doncaster27 at 5-09-2012 12:40 AM (11 years ago)
Rather tragic...50cent part is quite interesting ,Edris I wonder why u have to start swearing at Dban J's folks,no disrespect u need to STOP weed,u de!
Posted: at 5-09-2012 12:40 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- umehudoka at 5-09-2012 02:10 AM (11 years ago)
What a small boy sees while standing... the elderly sees it while seating..  Eedris speaks for the masses, he passes a message to the government through music exactly what fela did. YOU WILL NEVER KNOW HOW BAD THE NAME NIGERIA IS TILL YOU TRAVEL OUT OF NIGERIA... MY FELLOW YOUTH WE ARE SUFFERING, WE ARE DYING, OUR LEADERS HAVE NO FUTURE FOR US. WE HAVE ALL THE MINERAL RESOURCES BUT LACK GOOD GOVERNMENT...WE CRY FOR NO JOBS BUT I CRIED OUT LAST WEEK WHEN I SAW FOUR  ( 4 ) INDIAN MEN WHO CAN NOT EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH WHERE I WORK WITH NIGERIA OFFER LETTER... THEIR SALARY IS 7500 DOLLARS EACH. THESE MEN I LECTURE THEM ON SITE HERE BUT OUR LEADERS DOES NOT RECOGNIZE US. THEY PREFER FOREIGNER MORE THAN US AND IF I MAY ASK.. WHO IS 50 CENT TO ASK EEDRIS TO STAND UP FROM THE FIRST CLASS SEAT IN HIS FATHERS LAND ?  WE ARE NO LONGER IN THE ERA WHERE WHITE MAN GIVES US MIRROR IN EXCHANGE OF OUR BELOVED BROTHERS..
Posted: at 5-09-2012 02:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 5-09-2012 04:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: umehudoka on  5-09-2012 02:10 AM
What a small boy sees while standing... the elderly sees it while seating..  Eedris speaks for the masses, he passes a message to the government through music exactly what fela did. YOU WILL NEVER KNOW HOW BAD THE NAME NIGERIA IS TILL YOU TRAVEL OUT OF NIGERIA... MY FELLOW YOUTH WE ARE SUFFERING, WE ARE DYING, OUR LEADERS HAVE NO FUTURE FOR US. WE HAVE ALL THE MINERAL RESOURCES BUT LACK GOOD GOVERNMENT...WE CRY FOR NO JOBS BUT I CRIED OUT LAST WEEK WHEN I SAW FOUR  ( 4 ) INDIAN MEN WHO CAN NOT EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH WHERE I WORK WITH NIGERIA OFFER LETTER... THEIR SALARY IS 7500 DOLLARS EACH. THESE MEN I LECTURE THEM ON SITE HERE BUT OUR LEADERS DOES NOT RECOGNIZE US. THEY PREFER FOREIGNER MORE THAN US AND IF I MAY ASK.. WHO IS 50 CENT TO ASK EEDRIS TO STAND UP FROM THE FIRST CLASS SEAT IN HIS FATHERS LAND ?  WE ARE NO LONGER IN THE ERA WHERE WHITE MAN GIVES US MIRROR IN EXCHANGE OF OUR BELOVED BROTHERS..
You have said it all, I think EEDRIS is right cos our government is a failure, can you imagine? yes you are right,if you are outside Naija you will understand how other countries treat Nigerians as shit...Mennnnnnnnn,my spirit will continue swearing for our politicians.

Posted: at 5-09-2012 04:22 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mejex at 5-09-2012 05:32 AM (11 years ago)
could this be frustration?
Posted: at 5-09-2012 05:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- okoyesonal at 5-09-2012 06:07 AM (11 years ago)
Edris has spoking well i love him, he is an activist, nobody will stop him activist is inborn not what you learn from school and somebody teach you, how can 50cent call him an Animal Africa and our president supporting him and other artist support him because of money, if you watch his friend all of them are activist, please my brother keep on i support you .
Posted: at 5-09-2012 06:07 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papyur at 5-09-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago)
ALL HE SAID WAS ALL TRUTH........WHICH OF OUR 9JA MUSIC ARTIST PRESENTLY SING ABOUT NIGERIA SITUATION TO THE MASSES...THE ANSWER IS NONE BUT LATE FELA AND EEDRIS WHO ALWAYS TALK ABOUT 9JA SITUATION, WHAT ALL OTHERS DO IS TALK ABOUT LOVE, MONEY AND SO ON.....WE JUST LOVE TO IMITATE AMERICANS LIFE STYLE WHICH WE KNOW IS NOT PRIFITABLE TO PEOPLE...DRUGS, SEX, MONEY AND ALL THAT.....PLEASE 9JA MEK WE GROW UP AND FACE THE TRUTH...EEDRIS GOD BLESS U FOR MESSAGES YOU PASS THRU YUR MUSIC TO THE MASSES AND OUR GOVT....YOU ARE THE MAN
Posted: at 5-09-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papyur at 5-09-2012 07:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: okoyesonal on  5-09-2012 06:07 AM
Edris has spoking well i love him, he is an activist, nobody will stop him activist is inborn not what you learn from school and somebody teach you, how can 50cent call him an Animal Africa and our president supporting him and other artist support him because of money, if you watch his friend all of them are activist, please my brother keep on i support you .
GOD BLESS YOU BRO FOR THIS
Posted: at 5-09-2012 07:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papyur at 5-09-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  5-09-2012 04:22 AM
You have said it all, I think EEDRIS is right cos our government is a failure, can you imagine? yes you are right,if you are outside Naija you will understand how other countries treat Nigerians as sh*t...Mennnnnnnnn,my spirit will continue swearing for our politicians.
WOW! GOD BLESS YOU BRO..I WISH OTHER PEOPLE WHO COMMENT ON THIS ISSUE WILL COMMENT TRUTH OF SUCH AND NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND...
Posted: at 5-09-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papyur at 5-09-2012 08:04 AM (11 years ago)
I APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENT, I WISH ALL SAY THE TRUTH THAT WILL SET 9JA FREE...
Posted: at 5-09-2012 08:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papyur at 5-09-2012 08:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: pascaludube on  5-09-2012 12:20 AM
MEEHN! I LISTENED TO THIS GUY CAREFULLY AND KNEW HE WAS SAYING THE THRUTH...THAT FACT IS THAT HE IS BOLD AND COURAGEOUS AND NAIJA PEOPLE NO DEY LIKE THAT KIND THING.THE THRUTH IS ALWAYS BITTER THEY SAY..GUY DO YOUR THING FOR ONLY GOD WILL FIGHT FOR YOU.ONE LOVE...IDRIS ,ONE  LUV TO MY WONDERFUL NAIJAPALS!
YOU SPOKE THE TRUTH BRO......GOD BLESS
Posted: at 5-09-2012 08:07 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lillylilly at 5-09-2012 08:08 AM (11 years ago)
Why are people so ignorant?i see truth in what he said.
Posted: at 5-09-2012 08:08 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrukky at 5-09-2012 08:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chicco77 on  4-09-2012 02:07 PM
NO BE FURSTRATION DEY WORRY DIS DUDE SO? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
DNT TINK SO
Posted: at 5-09-2012 08:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 5-09-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: crusifixo on  4-09-2012 12:30 PM
broke as nigga ............. Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
i will send you go ivory again
Posted: at 5-09-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topylondon at 5-09-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago)
LOVE U ALL GUYS, U GUYS ARE MAKING US PROUD JUST FIGHT ALL THE BATTLE SO THAT ONE DAY THE GOOD COUNTRY NIGERIA WILL GET TO A GOOD DESTINATION THAT BOTH THE OLD AND THE YOUNG WILL ENJOY LIFE ND KNOW THE MEANING OF LOVE. NIGERIA MUSIC FOR LIFE
Posted: at 5-09-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- harrymore at 5-09-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
guy u 2  much o! abeg prepare ursef 4 2015 we gat u back KPERE,!!!
Posted: at 5-09-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- yvonneobas at 5-09-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
U re very right so fight 4 ur right, somebody cook de food which is FELA, U EDRIS ND OTHORS. Dbanj nd so many no notin about it.
Posted: at 5-09-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 5-09-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago)
BUT THERE ARE STILL SOME TRUTH FOR HIM TALK
Posted: at 5-09-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 5-09-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago)
GOD BLESS YOU; BRO THE GUY TALKS SENSE;YOU ARE INDEED RIGHT
Posted: at 5-09-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- septemberboy at 5-09-2012 12:10 PM (11 years ago)
this guy is saying smthg very Nigerian,i dnt see him talking out of jealousy but out of anger.i think he never had his fare share of time to explain himself about how all these issues occoured,he is for real representing the ordinary Nigerian on the street and i please beg u to support him in anyway u can.
Posted: at 5-09-2012 12:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5