Man Throws Wife Into Pit Latrine In Ogun

Date: 16-10-2012 2:56 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 16-10-2012 02:56 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 16 October 2012

Abeokuta – The Ogun  Police Command on Tuesday in Abeokuta paraded a suspect  for allegedly killing his wife  by throwing her into a pit  latrine  over a misunderstanding.

Mr Ikemefuna Okoye, the state’s  Commissioner of  Police, told newsmen that the 46-year-old unemployed man committed the act  on Oct.  7  at Agbado area of the state.

“The Agbado Division had a distress call that a man had  pushed his wife into a deep pit;  we quickly rushed to the scene where the victim was met dead in the pit.

“The suspect was immediately apprehended and we are still interrogating him;  he will be charged to court as soon as we are done with our investigations,” Okoye said.

The command also paraded an 80-year-old man and his  64-year wife  over  an allegation of  illegal possession of firearms.

Okoye said  the couple were arrested on Oct.  13 after  the police conducted a search on their   house at No 21 Obarinwa street, Aiyegbami, Ago-Iwoye.

“The DPO of  Ago-Iwoye, Stephen Iriavbijeh,  got information that the couple’s son is a notorious robber and he led a team to conduct the search.

“On getting there, the suspect was not seen but while executing the search warrant, one cut-to-size gun, two locally made pistols and 16 live cartridges were recovered in his mother’s wardrobe.

“Thus,  we arrested the  two of them in whose possession we found  the firearms  for thorough interrogation,” he said.

Okoye appealed to members of the public to assist the police with useful information that could lead to the arrest of criminals in the state.

The commissioner assured them that their identity would be treated with utmost confidentiality.

According to him, the police are working round the clock to ensure the safety of lives and property. (NAN)

Posted: at 16-10-2012 02:56 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- solly22 at 16-10-2012 03:21 PM (11 years ago)
We hear you
Posted: at 16-10-2012 03:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 16-10-2012 03:29 PM (11 years ago)
That man should be punished for his evil act. Does a wife deserve to be trown into a pit & be killed becuz of a misunderstanding? Na waho.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 03:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- udenzeu at 16-10-2012 04:02 PM (11 years ago)
Arrant nonsense, kill him now or.....
Posted: at 16-10-2012 04:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 16-10-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
na wah oh.beta punishment for the heartless man
Posted: at 16-10-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- awecovic80 at 16-10-2012 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
Dat ws wickednes! Just 4 minor misunderstanding?
Posted: at 16-10-2012 04:09 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- verah at 16-10-2012 04:15 PM (11 years ago)
he should b thrown in2 d soakaway... shikenna

Posted: at 16-10-2012 04:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Biafranwar at 16-10-2012 04:48 PM (11 years ago)
Ah ah him think say him wife be shit or what?
Posted: at 16-10-2012 04:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 16-10-2012 04:58 PM (11 years ago)
Poverty!!
Posted: at 16-10-2012 04:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-10-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago)
two in one story
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- razzy2011 at 16-10-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago)
That is wickednes in d highest order & he shud b punished.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kasy783 at 16-10-2012 05:33 PM (11 years ago)
How can he throw himself inside toilet?,na wah. Husband and wife your man.I hope he is punished for his wicked act.Good job police but cant understand why you would arrest an 80 yrs and 64 yr old couple for the sins of their son.Na wah.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kasy783 at 16-10-2012 05:34 PM (11 years ago)
How can he throw himself inside toilet?,na wah. Husband and wife your one.I hope he is punished for his wicked act.Good job police but cant understand why you would arrest an 80 yrs and 64 yr old couple for the sins of their son.Na wah!.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2bify at 16-10-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
THE MAN MADE MISTAKE, IF HE IS ANGRY, HE SHOULD JUST TAKE ON AJANNI, KILL HIM, COS IF HE HAD KILLED AJANNI, THE PEOPLE WILL BE HAPPY AND THE POLICE WILL REWARD HIM,  TO ALL IT MAY CONCERN, ANY ONE WHO IS ANYGRY AND WANTS TO KILL, HE CAN ASK ME FOR AJANNI, MUHHAMED WANTS HIM IN HELL, AJANNI DIEEEEEEEEEE
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 16-10-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago)
THE MAN MADE MISTAKE, IF HE IS ANGRY, HE SHOULD JUST TAKE ON AJANNI, KILL HIM, COS IF HE HAD KILLED AJANNI, THE PEOPLE WILL BE HAPPY AND THE POLICE WILL REWARD HIM,  TO ALL IT MAY CONCERN, ANY ONE WHO IS ANYGRY AND WANTS TO KILL, HE CAN ASK ME FOR AJANNI, MUHHAMED WANTS HIM IN HELL, AJANNI DIEEEEEEEEEE
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- i124q2 at 16-10-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago)
Deep shit...
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 16-10-2012 06:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 16-10-2012 03:29 PM
That man should be punished for his evil act. Does a wife deserve to be trown into a pit & be killed becuz of a misunderstanding? Na waho.
na really wao, wicked,heartless and evil is that man.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 06:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 16-10-2012 06:35 PM (11 years ago)
He take d woman 4 a "shit".....but nawao na so d toilet wide reach??? Hw pple take dey use toilet wey wide like dat?Huh?

Posted: at 16-10-2012 06:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 16-10-2012 06:37 PM (11 years ago)

Quote from: 2bify on 16-10-2012 05:38 PM

U make sense o!!!!

Posted: at 16-10-2012 06:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- interpo777 at 16-10-2012 07:38 PM (11 years ago)
what type of lactrine re they using?that can enter a grown up woman
   bad did shaa
Posted: at 16-10-2012 07:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5