Culture Shock (How Much of a Nigerian Are You?) SMH (Page 6)

Date: 22-10-2012 2:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Mary Claret
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- iBabyface at 23-10-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 22-10-2012 05:40 PM
Excuse me? I dont think that insult was meant for me. Did you see anywhere in the video or in writing where I, MaryClaret called anyone brainless. Please read and become well-informed before insulting yourself because it's not me you're insulting. You are just embarassing your ownself.

Its SHAMEFUL you have no idea what has been posted on your webpage, this is excatly what appear as the Head of your Post!!!
*SHAMEFULL! Nigerians Living In USA Are BRAINLESS, They Do Not Know Anything About Their Country*
Who is Brainless now!!!
Posted: at 23-10-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- maryclaret at 23-10-2012 05:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: iBabyface on 23-10-2012 05:31 PM
Its SHAMEFUL you have no idea what has been posted on your webpage, this is excatly what appear as the Head of your Post!!!
*SHAMEFULL! Nigerians Living In USA Are BRAINLESS, They Do Not Know Anything About Their Country*
Who is Brainless now!!!
I guess that still remains you because I did not post it there so I cannot assume responsibility for that. So it still remains you as the brainless one. Chao

Posted: at 23-10-2012 05:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iBabyface at 23-10-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Amor1444 on 22-10-2012 07:58 PM
There will always be excuse for failures, maybe you should be praised for not been able to pronounce your father's African name correctly as is the case with most of you here. Maryclaret, thank u sister for educating them.

Why not answering my question instead of proving how brainless yall are
Give me one good reason why i should care about knowing anything about Nigeria? What do you got for knowing millions of things about Nigeria??
Posted: at 23-10-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- drnoel at 23-10-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
Spam!!!!! theres nothing here that has to do with culture so why title it "Culture shock"

Posted: at 23-10-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- shewhy at 23-10-2012 06:29 PM (11 years ago)
y'all calling Nigerians in the U.S should just S T F U...u just opening your mouth and keep uttering rubbish...y'all wish u make it to the U.S...isn't it? Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 23-10-2012 06:29 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ogba1 at 23-10-2012 06:36 PM (11 years ago)
They are just fooling the nigeria government. Cos is not important, Is a FAILED state.
Posted: at 23-10-2012 06:36 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Zindella at 23-10-2012 07:33 PM (11 years ago)
Seriouly who is the vice president of Nigeria. When did atiku die. Did atiku really die. Sorry but people insulting Nigerians abroad for not knowing the name of the vice president is a bit harsh. As much as I try to keep aBosom  with the happenings in Nigeria, it is almost impossible especially where the system has nothing to offer people abroad most of who spend the day working hard to provide for their families home and abroad. I know who my local mp is in the uk but  not many nigerians can tell me who their LGA chairman  is  in the community where they live so stop the senseless insult.
Posted: at 23-10-2012 07:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- babybluee at 23-10-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 23-10-2012 04:39 PM
Well! These comments are just too funny.  Grin
1. I don't know who moderates and edits the titles of the posts but whoever he or she is seriously needs to stop changing posters' titlles. The title shown on the main page is not the same with the one here so all those attacking "the poster" is just wasting his or her time.
2. The message behind this post is not to generalize that the few responders to the questions posed represent the whole of Nigeria; it is to give an idea of how much some Nigerians know about the key facts about their country. It is neither to call anyone "brainless" like someone wrote earlier and so many others have accused "the poster" of saying. (SMH)
3. Personally, I think that Nigeria not being at its best is not an excuse to be ignorant of the few important facts that should be known about Nigeria...like for real. Let us call a spade a spade...it is very sad. Period.
Like for real keep knowing and learning the few important facts aight..when u're done those few facts will help pay your fees/bills, it will give you your own share out of all those resources nigeria has got that is being squandered by your failed gov aight, it will help you get a job when u fresh outta college/uni..it will help stop innocent charming future leaders being lynched in broad daylight...y'all are just kidding cos there ain't no shit to be proud of bout that country ... Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 23-10-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 23-10-2012 07:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: babybluee on 23-10-2012 02:04 PM
WELL SAID MY DEAR.. WHY would one wanna know a thing bout that country? when there's no Care for it's Citizens,no Good Governance, no Police, no Rapid Response, no Ambulance, no Firefighters, there are no Social Welfare Organizations that give Allowance to the Poor Monthly to Feed and buy Clothing for themselves FROM all those Natural Resources, NO LAW , a Country where people are being burnt alive in broad daylight by their fellow countrymen while others watch on, A  country where ACID can be acquired at any FREAKING time only to DESTROY another's LIFE... (EVIL ACTS)    .ONLY GOOD WILL CONTINUE TO PROTECT THE GOOD CITIZENS LIVING OVER THERE..b4 some that stays there start criticizing the ones abroad maybe they shld phink first... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry ..
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin TRUE TALK
Posted: at 23-10-2012 07:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- D_life at 23-10-2012 07:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: iBabyface on 22-10-2012 05:33 PM
TO THE POSTER!! I think you are very abusive and lack respect for individual by calling Nigerians in the US brainless because they didn't know anything about Nigeria, 40% Americans living in the US doesn't know nothing about their country except to eat and work and that doesn't make them brainless to you, right? Why should a Nigerian abroad care about knowing anything about Nigeria! Give me one good reason!!!! I think you are the brainless one here my friend!!

The poster is one of stupid idiots I av seen in a while.... Why would you Nigerian in the US are brainless....  I'm sure you don't even know your state governor or local government chsirman
Posted: at 23-10-2012 07:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dumosky2010 at 23-10-2012 07:47 PM (11 years ago)
Hey, y'all should know that those people are just fooling around, This is some crazy B.S. I am a Nigerian like it or not, and i know my country. Those people acting on Camera are way East or West coast. Come down south where we have a real Nigerian community, where Nigerian News papers are sold, where Nigerian restaurants and TV stations are watched, then we will tell you things about Nigeria you the Anchor doesn't know. "Naija for life" in Banky W's voice. I am really sad that our Nigerian parents tends to take us away from our roots here in the States. But i thank God that i broke that chain, and I am a NIgerian no matter what they say about us in the World. I know who Sambo is, I know who Rt. Hon. Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi is (I guess y'all know my State in Nigeria).
Posted: at 23-10-2012 07:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 23-10-2012 07:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: icecold on 23-10-2012 07:12 AM
Why should i know anything about that useless country? How has the information you know now bettered your life? Abeg give me a break jare!!!
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin LOL
Posted: at 23-10-2012 07:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- walexzy at 23-10-2012 09:22 PM (11 years ago)
Hahaha Cheesy
Posted: at 23-10-2012 09:22 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- icecold at 23-10-2012 09:28 PM (11 years ago)
I wish I had a say during creation....
 I dunno why people get angry when i air my dislike for that useless country...
 Like seriously it is my opinion....
 I hated Nigeria from the first time I traveled abroad....
 I was shocked to see the difference in the way people lived their lives ...
 I was shocked to know you could live an organized life.
 I am not a patriotic Nigerian and I do not wan to be.
 Last independence when people were busy deceiving themselves all in the name of celebrating that dead country, saying stuffs like "I am proudly Naija"...
 Proudly Naija una still dey sleep for embassy? mscheeeww puleaseeee as if they give them the opportunity of another passport they will not grab it.... I do not even want to know anything about that country...
 I am only aware that you people have a dummy for president....

Oh yea I get very bitter anytime I have to talk about that rubbish dead country!!!
Posted: at 23-10-2012 09:28 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Atinga at 24-10-2012 12:43 AM (11 years ago)
I GUESS MOST OF THIS PEOPLE VOMITING MAGGOT OUT OF THEIR MOUTH ARE EVEN PRAYING TO MAKE IT TO THE USA TO JOIN THE BRAINLESS GROUP...... JEALOUSNESS  IS ATTACHED TO ALL THE INSULTS POSED ON THOSE
 GUYS....
Posted: at 24-10-2012 12:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Atinga at 24-10-2012 12:44 AM (11 years ago)
BUT FOR THE OTHER SLIMMER GUY...... HE LOOKS AND BEHAVE LIKE GAY.... IF HE IS ONE SHAME ON HIM...
Posted: at 24-10-2012 12:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- horpykay002 at 24-10-2012 02:19 AM (11 years ago)
Tell me wat is bad about not knowing about ur so called Nigeria wat good as Nigeria offered u numbskulls that are saying rubbish, who phyuking cares about the country
Posted: at 24-10-2012 02:19 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- horpykay002 at 24-10-2012 02:22 AM (11 years ago)
Na una abi wat on earth as Nigeria offer you numbskulls that are talking who cares about Vice President. Name or not to hell with them,Nigeria is just a piece of shit that offers is citizen nothing,so how on earth did you expect these people to know,
Posted: at 24-10-2012 02:22 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- funniggaz at 24-10-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago)
Chei,,, see jealousy!! God go save us from bad belle!! for me the president is RAJI FASHOLA of FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF LAGOS!!
Posted: at 24-10-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 24-10-2012 11:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dumosky2010 on 23-10-2012 07:47 PM
Hey, y'all should know that those people are just fooling around, This is some crazy B.S. I am a Nigerian like it or not, and i know my country. Those people acting on Camera are way East or West coast. Come down south where we have a real Nigerian community, where Nigerian News papers are sold, where Nigerian restaurants and TV stations are watched, then we will tell you things about Nigeria you the Anchor doesn't know. "Naija for life" in Banky W's voice. I am really sad that our Nigerian parents tends to take us away from our roots here in the States. But i thank God that i broke that chain, and I am a NIgerian no matter what they say about us in the World. I know who Sambo is, I know who Rt. Hon. Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi is (I guess y'all know my State in Nigeria).
This one na vexation  or boneness or seriousness or comment
Posted: at 24-10-2012 11:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7