Nigerian Arrested In The UK For Attempting to Defraud A Dead Man

Date: 14-11-2012 7:32 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 14-11-2012 07:32 AM (11 years ago)
Police have charged a man on suspicion of attempting to access bank accounts of the family of an engineer murdered in the French Alps.
Nigerian-born Abiodun David John, 33, was charged with fraud after allegedly trying to get into accounts in the name of members of Saad al-Hilli's family after his death on September 5.

Surrey Police could not confirm whether the accounts belonged to Mr al-Hilli himself and stressed that the fraud charges were not linked to the ongoing investigation into who murdered the Iraqi-born engineer together with his wife, mother-in-law and a French cyclist.

A Surrey Police spokeswoman said: 'Abiodun David John was arrested at an address in Salford, Greater Manchester in October.
'He returned on bail today where he was charged with eight counts of fraud by false representation which are alleged to have taken place between July and September this year.'

About 100 police officers in Britain and France are investigating the murders of engineer Mr al-Hilli, 50, his dentist wife Iqbal, 47, her elderly mother, Suhaila Al-Allaf, 74, and passing cyclist Sylvain Mollier in a horrifying gun attack near Chevaline, Lake Annecy.

The couple's four-year-old daughter Zeena lay undiscovered under her mother's corpse for eight hours after the shooting, while her seven-year-old sister Zainab was found with serious injures after being shot and beaten.
French investigators searched the al-Hilli family home in Claygate, Surrey, in the wake of the deaths.
Later in September, Surrey Police asked Greater Manchester Police to arrest John at an address in Salford, on suspicion of fraud offences.

RJohn, who has since moved to London, strongly denies any wrongdoing.
He told the Manchester Evening News that it was his belief that his phones had been tapped and his internet accessed.
'When the police came into my house I did not know what they were talking about,' he told the newspaper.
'I am totally innocent. I do not know where this whole thing has come from.'
He will appear at Guildford Magistrates' Court tomorrow.

Posted: at 14-11-2012 07:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 14-11-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago)
hmmm, may GOD help you
Posted: at 14-11-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moni4real at 14-11-2012 08:11 AM (11 years ago)
Wonderful, What do u expect from Yoruba man? They are all thieves!
Posted: at 14-11-2012 08:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Windows8 at 14-11-2012 08:23 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-11-2012 08:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 14-11-2012 08:40 AM (11 years ago)
Nawaoooooooh
Posted: at 14-11-2012 08:40 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- colenzo at 14-11-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago)
why not title is a yoruba man got nabbed by U.K police for scamming the dead

Posted: at 14-11-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 14-11-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-11-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 14-11-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
http://referraltask.com/*****?page=act%2Fref&invcod=31488

Posted: at 14-11-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 14-11-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: moni4real on 14-11-2012 08:11 AM
Dnt conclude so fast... It might realy be true dat his phones had been tapped and his internet accessed, according 2 him. So, dnt conclude yet until d court prove him 2 be guilty...
Posted: at 14-11-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 14-11-2012 09:35 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 14-11-2012 09:35 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kekere1996 at 14-11-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm 9ja na wah ooo
Posted: at 14-11-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kasy783 at 14-11-2012 10:14 AM (11 years ago)
he sure did commite the crime,thats what some of them do here.Not wanting to work hard and be proud but rather stealing and fraud activities.I've been a victim of these yoruba goats until i got an unexplained bill and had the police investigate it.Lock the jackass up and throw away the keys.Stealing from someone alive is one thing but from a man who was murdered with his family with only his little girl surviving the attack makes me sick to my stomach  Angry : Angry Angry
Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:14 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- alibab at 14-11-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm. Wonders
Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 14-11-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago)
people get mind ooh....a dead man for that matter..we nigerians what is our problem with money..even the dead once..nawa oooooh..
Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 14-11-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
What do I expect from your Drug Dealer father?  you entire generations are thieves....Idiot...oloshi buruku

Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 14-11-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
What do I expect from your Drug Dealer father?  you entire generations are thieves....Idiot...oloshi buruku

Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 14-11-2012 10:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: colenzo on 14-11-2012 08:57 AM
why not title is a yoruba man got nabbed by U.K police for scamming the dead
Are you trying to beg naijpals to employ you? I THINK YOU CAN HELP TO EDIT THE WEBSITE EVERYDAY. haha!   OLOTE.

Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:49 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 14-11-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 14-11-2012 09:08 AM
Dnt conclude so fast... It might realy be true dat his phones had been tapped and his internet accessed, according 2 him. So, dnt conclude yet until d court prove him 2 be guilty...
Thank you jare but if its true, this guy is a disgrace!

Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 14-11-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kasy783 on 14-11-2012 10:14 AM
he sure did commite the crime,thats what some of them do here.Not wanting to work hard and be proud but rather stealing and fraud activities.I've been a victim of these yoruba my PAPA FAMILY goats until i got an unexplained bill and had the police investigate it.Lock the jackass up and throw away the keys.Stealing from someone alive is one thing but from a man who was murdered with his family with only his little girl surviving the attack makes me sick to my stomach  Angry : Angry Angry

Na your generation be GOATS.

Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- simele at 14-11-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-11-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

9. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

10. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

13. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model