Christian Lady marrying a muslim Guy,is it advisable please? (Page 5)

Date: 06-12-2012 3:51 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ayoade
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11
- sesgylove at 7-12-2012 09:01 AM (11 years ago)
I do appreciate all ur comments...for those dat contributed wisely,THANK you very much and those of other hand thank you also. a word is enough for a wise.
Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lakman on  6-12-2012 10:00 PM
i don't know ur believe but if u are a christian u will not say such thing. i dislike this comment of urs

if there were no religion at all.. d world would have been a better place.. When a Muslim dies, he's been wrapped and buried, when a christian dies, hes been put in a coffin and buried.. all buried with same sand that both were made from.. on judgement day both Muslims and Christians would be judged equally.. what each and evryone of us needs is to pray to God for us to be like Him... we are all one, one, from one father.. evrything on earth is vanity.. even Christ himself says we should love one another as he Himself loves us, lets embrace  love, and this world would be a better place. Have in Mind that love got no destination..it goes wherever the wind blows it to. Peace!!

Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on  7-12-2012 09:01 AM
I do appreciate all ur comments...for those dat contributed wisely,THANK you very much and those of other hand thank you also. a word is enough for a wise.

Wise words are for the Stupid, and foolish.. not the wise.. Just pick the comments u need and leave the rest.. and pls dont reply to the insults here.. Naijapals is a very funny place.. enjoy ur man dear.. if thats where ur hrt lies.. Go ahead,but pls be sure he loves u more than u do..  dont stop!  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sesgylove at 7-12-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ewaa7 on  6-12-2012 07:52 PM
I believe the religion plays a really big part in a relationship that you want to lead to marriage so i think if you are a strong christian and your partner is a strong muslim i dont think you guys are building on a solid foundation together with you being one faith and him being another faith . so you have to ask yourself when you decide to have kids what denomination will they carry . How will your family all go to church as one . Dont gett me wrong im not putting down niether faith or religion but like they say a family that prays together stays together . So good luck with your journey . i hope you get what you want in the long run ..... God bless Smiley Kiss Kiss

thank you very much
Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sesgylove at 7-12-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Alexakay on  6-12-2012 11:36 PM
U shud go and read Amos 3-3,or have u forgotten the verse in the bible that says we shudn't be "unequally yoked with unbelievers?" Wot type of children do u want to raise? Ur children will jst end up being confused as to whether to be xtians or muslims(If the guy doesn't force u to convert). Our partners shud also help us make heaven,can a muslim help u make heaven.we all know that the bible says that"Jesus is the way,the truth and the life",will ur muslim Bf or husband understand this? Ask urself all these questions.

thank you
Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Akeem3 on  6-12-2012 07:58 PM
Sophiebaby, I always like your contribution and you post d way God directed u. I learn from your post a lot, keep it up. But some people post as if there brain is under their leg. We have individual differences and religion does not determine the way people behave some time. After all when u see BOKO u take to your heels.

thanks man

Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deyoungest at 7-12-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
helo girl, if na yoruba muslim, i advise u go ahead cos they aren't violent but if na the other violent ones (u know what i'm talking about) please dust your shoessssssssssssssss
Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on  7-12-2012 08:59 AM

Thank you very much sophie, may d Lord continue to be directing ur path.

Amen dear.. may he direct urs too  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Deyoungest on  7-12-2012 09:29 AM
helo girl, if na yoruba muslim, i advise u go ahead cos they aren't violent but if na the other violent ones (u know what i'm talking about) please dust your shoessssssssssssssss

why are u pouring hot oil into the fire.. wat if shes a muslim, wantin to marry christian?  Huh? would u say if its south sout christain, or east christain, she shud go ahead.. but if its a northern christain she shud dust her shoes? why dont we embrace love and d world be a beter place.. pot caling kettle black

Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 7-12-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  7-12-2012 12:16 AM
i hope no be idiot like ajanni ooh..look very well...no marry man like ajanni that sleep with all ashawo for lagos ...

your mama was one of my customer there na, born throway bad boy
Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deyoungest at 7-12-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
Baby girl, i gave an advice on the ground of the experience i encountered. Although the love was so strong betwn us, and we had an agreement dat he wont force me to change my religion, the opposition was still there from his extended families. sweetheart, they will pretend to love you b/4 marriage, but to them, a christian is a sinner, an enemy. I got warnings from people, even in my dreams not to go but i insisted that LOVE COULD COUNQER ALL. it took the intervention of the Almighty God to save me from their evil plots when i visited "MY INTENDED INLAWS TO BE". I saw hell in Kaduna even from indegenes. i went there with smiles but i came out sneaking out of their house with nothing, not even my transport fare. it took the grace of God for me to get back to Enugu.
I'm not trying to discourage you at all, i would advise that you go to God in prayer and hear from Him yourself. I heard from God not to go ahead but i insisted. I know God wants the best for you, and it's what He says that matters. Cheers.
Posted: at 7-12-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jonzynne at 7-12-2012 10:02 AM (11 years ago)
I didn't want 2 comment but ma spirit wouldn't let me be, n dis wil b ma first comment on dis forum since i joind 2009. I av these questions for u: 1. Are u a christian or a church goer/believer? 2. If u r a christian ow often do u study d word of God? 3. If u r a christian, r u ready to leave christianity for another religion? If u r a christian, u wil gv Hm (God) ur totalty, n He wil lead u. God knew u b4 u were creatd, n he creatd u, so he knws wat befits, u beta dan anybdy knws. Jeremaiah 1:5. If u r a christian, u wil knw wat Jesus said in John 14:6.  Pls do read these bible quots n Genesis 24:1-4, Genesis 28:1-3. I wil nt tel u not 2 marry or marry anybdy, let God decide for u, just ask Hm Matthew 7:7. I want 2 let u knw dat everyone dat has commentd did based on wat dey feel or read, dey dnt knw d heart of God 4u. God creates n cntrols al tins, He knws ur mr rite. Jeremaiah 1:5. Pls pray 2 Hm, n He wil ansa u. God bless u.  
Posted: at 7-12-2012 10:02 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PeacetoU at 7-12-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
I wouldn't know what will make a christian to marry a muslim if really you know what you believe as a christian. Marry a muslim simply means converting to a muslim that is if you are a woman. IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU BELIEVE AS A CHRISTIAN YOU WILL NOT CONVERT YOURSELF TO A MUSLIM IN THE NAME OF MARRIAGE.
Posted: at 7-12-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
marrying someone from a diff faith doesnt mean u r marrying their religion.. jeez. i wonder what ppl are thinking  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 7-12-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bestbuky at 7-12-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chicco77 on  6-12-2012 05:19 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-12-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- francktalk at 7-12-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
Let God decide for u. Dont listen to those who condemn out of ignorance and hatred. Is Sen Remi(Christian) and Sen Tinubu(Muslim) not happier than Chris(Christian/Pastor) and his ex wife(Christian)?
Posted: at 7-12-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin abi?

Posted: at 7-12-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- handsome_bco at 7-12-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
Any person who said ur faith does not matter that what matters is LOVE, i must tell u that person is not a true BORN AGAIN CHRISTIAN , what do u mean by love and feelings, i heard someone saying marry him and be happy that is all that matters, let me ask u, WHAT SHALL IT PROFIT A MAN TO GAIN THE WHOLE WORLD AND LOSE HIS OR HER SOLE IN HAIL, Pls don't give people wrong advice if u don't know what to say just read and go, hope u hv been reading about MARRIAGE crisis here on this Naijapals, what dose it teach u. pls sister all that matters is ur sole to make heaven don't follow who will lead u to HAIL FIRE. Unless he is willing to make a u turn just like i hv heard on testimonies of true confession even from one of my colleagues who was a Muslim but now know the truth and turned Christian , so ask him if his is will to follow ur believe. Be wise b4 ur news will be the next on Naijapals.
Posted: at 7-12-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- moriztuos at 7-12-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
There is notin wrong in doing so but have in mind dat almost 90% if nt more of dese scenerio will end up in the lady convertin 2 a muslim as well
Posted: at 7-12-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11