pls, l have a girl that l have been admiring since when we were in 2nd year at the university till after our graduation last year even now but l have not for one day talked to her about any thing friendship. l know that l truly love her to the exent that l have vow to marry her whenever am ready if she will accept. My problem is that if l talk to her about friendship, she might turn it down and l don't want that. Recently, l met her in Chevron Lagos and l became intoxicated by love. My fear now is that, l don't know how to start cos if l tell about my intentions, she might think that the interest is cos of her current status and consequently turn it down. Secondly, she might not take me serious cos l currently have no money and have not gone for NYSC let alone getting married.
Posted: at 15-07-2007 05:07 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
aidexlaw at 16-07-2007 01:30 AM (17 years ago) (m)
Hey Emmaobi,
Sometimes when love grip person....
Feelings can be difficult to deal with and can mess you up if you don't handle them well. Some bad experiences I have had have taught me that I should love not just with feelings but with my head also. Take your time, don't allow feelings to pressure you - I mean when you are "intoxicated" you can hardly act sensibly. God gave you a brain to help you out of such situations. Take things one step at a time. You could try starting out with casual friendship.
Hope this helps. No man can give you the perfect answer.
Ade.
Posted: at 16-07-2007 01:30 AM (17 years ago) | Newbie
tanx for your kind gesture. l am already in a casual friendship with her but l want her to be my intimate friend. l am still with my senses that's why l ve not opened up to her formally. l don't want to loose her cos l love and cherish her very well. She also know that l loves her but will not like go into any thing intimate. Though, l have taken my time to ask myself if l really love her and the answer was in affirmative cos she has 90% of all the qualities that l need from any girl that l might marry. ls it wise for me to tell her my intentions now or do l wait for some time? l truly love this girl. we share alot of things in common. Ur advice and technique, pls. tanx.
Posted: at 16-07-2007 03:42 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
henrolove at 17-07-2007 01:47 PM (17 years ago) (m)
Guy, i think you should just take the bold step and have faith that she would become yours. You never can tell, it might b that she is even admiring you and waiting patiently for you to make the move but if you waste time, YOU MIGHT LOSE THE CHANCE.
Make the move ... start by saying a simple HELLO and I MISS YOU then watch her reaction
Stay blessed
Posted: at 17-07-2007 01:47 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
o.k richie let me give you advice from a girls point of view......o.k i don't think you should just come out straight and start professing undying love and marriage, in cases where ur heart is concerned you should proceed with caution, try getting closer to her(as a friend) but treat her very nice... but don't smother her, give it time take it step by step gradually letting her know how you really feel about her(never come too strong), but make sure the message is clear (that you love her) chances are if she feels the same way she will be equally leave you hints and if she is not she will also leave hints at that( so that way you protect your heart)..........if you get positive vibes then you will know how to proceed
Posted: at 22-07-2007 01:48 AM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
henryfilibus at 24-07-2007 02:56 PM (17 years ago) (m)
Now let me aks you this question EMMAOBI do you have problem in making friends with giris? Or have any girl friend befor this one that you are looking forward to?
Posted: at 24-07-2007 02:56 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
sammy2501 at 24-07-2007 07:40 PM (17 years ago) (m)
my guy, one thing about life and feelings is how we express it, please what do want from this girl, is it marriage or just a mere friendship, because marriage is not what you jump into just because you love someone, have you ask yourself if this girl love you not like, because marriage is all about LOVE nothing else. however, just pray to GOD, If she is your wife you will definataly have her, but mind you, one of the greatest mistake men make in life is marrying woman that is not his wife.rgds.
Posted: at 24-07-2007 07:40 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
ANYWAY STEP ONE IS ALREADY IN MOTION YOU ARE CASUAL FRIENDS.
IS SHE PRESENTLY IN A RELATIONSHIP? IF YES HOW DOES SHE FEEL ABOUT THE GUY? SINCE YOU GUYS ARE FRIENDS I EXPECT YOU PEOPLE TALK. REASON IS IF SHE SO MUCH LIKES THAT OTHER GUY THEN YOU DONT HAVE A CHANCE WITH HER.
WELL I'M A LADY AND I BELIVE ITS ALWAYS PLAIN WHEN WE LIKE GUYS MONEY OR NO MONEY.
WHATEVER YOU DO MAKE SURE ITS NOT A ONE SIDED THING
TEST THE WATERS IF ITS HOT REMOVE YOUR HANDS, FEET ETC BUT IF ITS WARM TAKE A DIVE IN CONFIDENCE
ALL THE BEST.
GOD BLESS
NOTHING IS GOTTEN EXCEPT ITS GIVEN FROM ABOVE
Posted: at 27-07-2007 08:59 AM (17 years ago) | Upcoming
lovegrace at 28-07-2007 11:41 AM (17 years ago) (f)
Hi, with all the advice given to you, think by now u have already have the clue, but if not i think the reply 8 is best for you. Marriage is a life time contract plz dont let love blind your face and brain. Think
Gud luck
Grace
Posted: at 28-07-2007 11:41 AM (17 years ago) | Newbie
myragonza at 15-08-2007 06:47 PM (17 years ago) (f)
ok guy.....my question is.....how do u know u love her when u never talk to her deeply....it might turn out to be infatuation u know.....u have to ask urself if she is what u want....and i can see that u have no confidence coz u were afraid that her status and ur being with no money will deterr this relationship....look,no pain no gain....if u want this from the start,u gotta start talking dude.....talk......!!!!it will not hurt u.....be a gentleman....!!!!
Not having any money doesn't have anything to do with love...And how do you know what she'll say if you haven't even approached her?? .You're busy playing guessing game while another man is probably moving in on her. Listen, Obviously you think she's a potential wifey Why don't you just approach her in a decent manner and let her know how you feel. You never know, she might be feeling the same way about you and just like you, didn't know how to approach you as well, and if she's a real girl, being broke will not stop her from being with you , or even marrying you. So go ahead and get your wifey!! . p.s, would love to have a piece of cake from the wedding though!!
Posted: at 6-09-2007 05:37 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
democrazy at 7-09-2007 02:36 AM (17 years ago) (m)
my good friend. You don't need advice. You alraedy know the answer. why you dey play game. Even if she come marry you, no be suffer your lazy arse go suffer am.
Deal with your probs. Get ur confido after u don achieve. the rest is another Tory.
Posted: at 7-09-2007 02:36 AM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac