Still Single At 43, Am I Under A Spell?

Date: 17-01-2013 3:12 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 17-01-2013 03:12 PM (11 years ago)

I feel ashamed and embarrassed. I know some people would want to nail me after reading just the headline but I feel this is getting out of hand. I clocked 42 last July and to be candid I’m not into any serious relationship. I’m from South-South Nigeria, the first daughter out of 7 children. I hope you won't feel offended as I would not further disclose my identity for obvious reason. Just last year, our last born who works with a popular telecommunication company got married to her longtime boyfriend, leaving only me hugging ‘tubes and tyres.’ I’ve gone for prayers in several churches; they promised me that my husband would appear in no distant time. In fact, the last prayer house I went in a popular church, the man of God told me that ‘if he be a man of God, before the year runs out, my dream man would appear.’ Another one told me I was the architect of my predicament, saying that I’ve missed the opportunity. When I was in my mid 20s, I had many ‘toasters’ but they were never my dream men. I used to think my kind of guy was the tall, dark and handsome one. Preferably banker, but now they are not forthcoming. I was in a relationship with an ex footballer but I dumped him when I could no longer cope with his kind of person.. Now, I’m even ashamed of living in the same house with my parents at my age...

Please advise...

Posted: at 17-01-2013 03:12 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nkemdil at 17-01-2013 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
Don't worry urself too much abt, if U've prayed abt it den God'll ansa.. I'll give U an example, my aunt who's 48 jst finished her trad marriage. Ur tym will come.... Definitely. Jst be happy n enjoy ur beautiful life
Posted: at 17-01-2013 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 17-01-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
Is only God. That can solve your problem o
Posted: at 17-01-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-01-2013 04:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: micc on 17-01-2013 04:03 PM
Is only God. That can solve your problem o

so  u sabi advice like dis?   Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 17-01-2013 04:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-01-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nkemdil on 17-01-2013 03:42 PM
Don't worry urself too much abt, if U've prayed abt it den God'll ansa.. I'll give U an example, my aunt who's 48 jst finished her trad marriage. Ur tym will come.... Definitely. Jst be happy n enjoy ur beautiful life

Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 17-01-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ivygal at 17-01-2013 05:50 PM (11 years ago)
Wow! I luk unto d heavens whr cometh my help,my help comes. Frm d God who made heaven n earth. Sis, u dnt v to trust on any man,any pastor. Bible says God calleth those tinz dt r nt as though they were n they appear. Dnt giv up. U pray 4 urself.its well.
Posted: at 17-01-2013 05:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ivygal at 17-01-2013 05:52 PM (11 years ago)
do u knw hw old Abraham was,yet d promise of God 4 him still came to pass.dnt wori,I assure u. God will remember u jus cry unto him.
Posted: at 17-01-2013 05:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amaight at 18-01-2013 07:26 AM (11 years ago)
Tell her to come and marry me then!
Posted: at 18-01-2013 07:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Swtezvikky at 18-01-2013 08:16 AM (11 years ago)
Catch them young...is not good to form fine gal too much in the  20ths
Posted: at 18-01-2013 08:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 18-01-2013 09:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ivygal on 17-01-2013 05:52 PM
do u knw hw old Abraham was,yet d promise of God 4 him still came to pass.dnt wori,I assure u. God will remember u jus cry unto him.

Cool

Posted: at 18-01-2013 09:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-01-2013 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ivygal on 17-01-2013 05:50 PM
Wow! I luk unto d heavens whr cometh my help,my help comes. Frm d God who made heaven n earth. Sis, u dnt v to trust on any man,any pastor. Bible says God calleth those tinz dt r nt as though they were n they appear. Dnt giv up. U pray 4 urself.its well.

thanks sweet

Posted: at 18-01-2013 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 18-01-2013 11:07 AM (11 years ago)
i always go with my native name--GODS TIME IS THE BEST:the rigth man will come ur way but u have to be totally pakaged @ ur age u don´t have to leave room 4 mistake like a girl of 25,with prayer GOD  will give u ur own man.gudluck
Posted: at 18-01-2013 11:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 18-01-2013 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 18-01-2013 11:07 AM
i always go with my native name--GODS TIME IS THE BEST:the rigth man will come ur way but u have to be totally pakaged @ ur age u don´t have to leave room 4 mistake like a girl of 25,with prayer GOD  will give u ur own man.gudluck

thanks Ogechi  Grin

Posted: at 18-01-2013 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- El-magnifico at 18-01-2013 11:51 AM (11 years ago)
Many people have missed a golden opportunity of a life time,Especially when it comes to relationship matters... Many ladies have treated their future husband with disdain & have treated them ungodly .... No man is perfect. & Dream man or Dream Woman only exist in the movies,You have to make your partner the person yu want him/her to be /.... In your own case,Be prayerful & trust in God for HE is God That Turns Impossibilities To Possibilities ..... Salam..
Posted: at 18-01-2013 11:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ela214 at 18-01-2013 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-01-2013 11:11 AM
thanks Ogechi  Grin
Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy.that´s my name.n it always works 4 me.
Posted: at 18-01-2013 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 18-01-2013 12:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: El-magnifico on 18-01-2013 11:51 AM
Many people have missed a golden opportunity of a life time,Especially when it comes to relationship matters... Many ladies have treated their future husband with disdain & have treated them ungodly .... No man is perfect. & Dream man or Dream Woman only exist in the movies,You have to make your partner the person yu want him/her to be /.... In your own case,Be prayerful & trust in God for HE is God That Turns Impossibilities To Possibilities ..... Salam..

Thanks

Posted: at 18-01-2013 12:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-01-2013 12:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 18-01-2013 12:05 PM
Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy.that´s my name.n it always works 4 me.

no use dat one reach 50yrs o  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-01-2013 12:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 18-01-2013 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-01-2013 12:09 PM
no use dat one reach 50yrs o  Grin Grin Grin
Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy,abi oh,but i no dey single again.
Posted: at 18-01-2013 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 18-01-2013 01:02 PM (11 years ago)
Pray without ceasing...The Lord will answer you..but this time around don't be too selective..
Posted: at 18-01-2013 01:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 18-01-2013 01:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 18-01-2013 12:36 PM
Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy,abi oh,but i no dey single again.

Posted: at 18-01-2013 01:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10