22-Year Old Igbo Boy Caught With Drugs At Lagos International Airport

Date: 28-02-2013 10:20 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 28-02-2013 10:20 AM (11 years ago)
A 22-year-old Nigerian, Jude Ejikonye Ilechukwu who resides in Thailand was recently apprehended by men of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, with 1.295kg of substance discovered to be methamphetamine.

Ilechukwu was arrested at the international wing of the Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos. The drug which was concealed inside his luggage, was detected during the screening of passengers on Ethiopian Airline at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos.

The MMIA Commander of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, Hamza Umar, said the drug was carefully hidden in the suspects’ luggage.

Umar said: “Like several factory modes of drug concealment, we had to practically cut the bag open to detect the drugs.

“Ordinarily, when you open the bag, you will not see the drug.

“We found two brown parcels of drugs weighing 1.295kg.”

According to Ilechukwu, he was lured into the drug deal by a friend he met in Thailand.

In his words: “I am a business man. I relocated to Thailand last year where I buy goods and send to Nigeria.

“It was in Thailand that I met a man who introduced me into drug business. He gave my number to his partner in Lagos who lodged me in a hotel.

“They made me to contribute N750,000 as my contribution and promised me a handsome reward on arrival in Thailand.

“My focus was on the profit that will accrue to me. It was when I was arrested that I realised I had made a big mistake.”

The suspect attended Okija Community Primary School and Okija Grammar School, Anambra State before he started business.

He will soon be charged to court.

Posted: at 28-02-2013 10:20 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 28-02-2013 10:30 AM (11 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 28-02-2013 10:30 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- yinkaolu_1 at 28-02-2013 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
excerpts and verdicts:
“I am a business man... - obviously

According to Ilechukwu, he was lured into the drug deal by a friend he met in Thailand.... - Lured? He said he's a business man, thats just business as usual

“They made me to contribute N750,000 as my contribution and promised me a handsome reward on arrival in Thailand....- thats INVESTMENT, of cos you must expect returns.

“My focus was on the profit that will accrue to me. It was when I was arrested that I realised I had made a big mistake.”..... - no be mistake, na just bad market, e dey happen.

The suspect attended Okija Community Primary School and Okija Grammar School.......- the word "OKIJA" says it all.
Posted: at 28-02-2013 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 28-02-2013 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
Guy thank your star SAY NO BE FOR THAILAND DEM CATCH YOU,,,,NA DIE BE THAT OOO,,,you are very lucky to be alive claiming to be a business man,

Posted: at 28-02-2013 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 28-02-2013 10:57 AM (11 years ago)
lol dull ıgbo boys e go old 4 jaıl y not smuggle skunk 4 ur personal consumtion instead he wanted 2 make easy ballari lol lock d fullish boy up jareh  :
P Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 28-02-2013 10:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PidginMOUTH at 28-02-2013 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
chei dis people again
Posted: at 28-02-2013 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 28-02-2013 11:05 AM (11 years ago)
At the age of 22, so desperate, the syndrome of get rich or die trying,, his parents must be very prayerful ,, thats why he s caught in nigeria,, if it were to be thailand,,, its R: I: P straight...
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 28-02-2013 11:08 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:08 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ijviva at 28-02-2013 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
He is really lucky he wasn't caught in Thailand, He will not live to see the next day. Shame oh you, at 22 doing drugs, by the time u get to 30yrs i wonder what next
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- vickieee3 at 28-02-2013 11:13 AM (11 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:13 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- torrejon_men at 28-02-2013 11:16 AM (11 years ago)
At his age
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 28-02-2013 11:28 AM (11 years ago)
I agree. He is LUCKY he was not caught in Thailand. He would be awaiting execution.

All he has to do now is hand over a bribe to the "right authorities" in Nigeria and he is a "free man."
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 28-02-2013 11:29 AM (11 years ago)
22 Years?  OMG why the desperation?
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kasy783 at 28-02-2013 11:30 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin,what can i say?,it serves u right  because u want quick money.It most times lands u in jail .
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- IqquodNineJar at 28-02-2013 11:41 AM (11 years ago)
Did he also attend Okija Shrine?
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:41 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- tanglefree at 28-02-2013 11:43 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: yinkaolu_1 on 28-02-2013 10:34 AM
excerpts and verdicts:
“I am a business man... - obviously

According to Ilechukwu, he was lured into the drug deal by a friend he met in Thailand.... - Lured? He said he's a business man, thats just business as usual

“They made me to contribute N750,000 as my contribution and promised me a handsome reward on arrival in Thailand....- thats INVESTMENT, of cos you must expect returns.

“My focus was on the profit that will accrue to me. It was when I was arrested that I realised I had made a big mistake.”..... - no be mistake, na just bad market, e dey happen.

You are very funny.But u have said it all.

The suspect attended Okija Community Primary School and Okija Grammar School.......- the word "OKIJA" says it all.
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 28-02-2013 11:50 AM (11 years ago)

If you were not caught,the next time you come home,You will be looking at those that are struggling to make a leaving in the right way as being dull and not sharp.

Nwa Di Sharp! see your up.
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 28-02-2013 11:56 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2013 11:56 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 28-02-2013 12:00 PM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 28-02-2013 12:00 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chylind5 at 28-02-2013 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
He should have visited Okija Shrine before venturing into drug business for the proper ODESHI.
Posted: at 28-02-2013 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9

1. Why Rapture Did Not Take Place Despite My Prophecy - Prophet Metu Makes U-Turn, Reveals Reason

2. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

3. Egypt Tops List As Most Powerful African Country In 2024 (See Full List)

4. Photos: Comedian, Warri Pikin Celebrates 11th Wedding Anniversary With Husband

5. NiMet Predicts Mixed Weather Patterns Across Nigeria From Sunday To Tuesday

6. "I Believe In The Alpha And Omega But I’m Also A Proud Marina" - Ka3na On Her River Ritual

7. APC Organizing Sec., Chief Obinna Atuonu In Abia State Collapses & Dies During Church Service

8. FCT Police Apprehend Notorious Robbery Duo, Recover Stolen Cars & Charms

9. Police Apprehend Motorcycle Rider With Firearms And Drugs In Delta State

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

5. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

6. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

7. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

8. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire