Church, community disputes over killing of snake (Page 3)

Date: 07-05-2013 8:41 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 32
- Merlin at 7-05-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 7-05-2013 04:24 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 7-05-2013 04:26 PM (10 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:26 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 7-05-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Yungchill on  7-05-2013 04:08 PM
If you see lion for yo house...no kill am...allow am make e escape...maybe if tha lion see you...e go allow you escape...
lol... Since na living thing abi

Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 7-05-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago)
arrant nonsense,, tradition indeed, those are the fellas that come here and start insulting other tribes.. claiming to be the best in the world,, you see a snake in your childrens´ bed, tradition is the next thing that comes to your mind,,because the snake has a sticker on its head saying , (i am the harmless breed) nice indeed, even some pythons that do not bite have a way of killing their preys,,, , and all you do is start comparing nigeria with  malaysia,,, its better all of you go apologize to the pastor,,, nothing is bad in practising your traditonal religion,, but not when a snake is having its siesta in the bed of kids,,,
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 04:46 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: fallah on  7-05-2013 11:21 AM
U can see these igbo people now having a belief in snake as their god. But they will keep aside their diety fault and  keep complaning on others trible fault. Belief in snake as god, when sweet and sound religion have spreed over the world. This is a shame to igbo kuwenu. Pls. Those citizen from this nauty vilage, who have leant from outside should go and preach a sounded word of God to them.
i am very Shame that you are still a fool at your age, keep on look for what you will say about Igbos rather than think of some thing good for your self.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexygentle at 7-05-2013 04:50 PM (10 years ago)
They should go to synagogue church of all Nations for deliverance prayer.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 04:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on  7-05-2013 01:35 PM
Those snakes really do not bite.In any community where they forbid killing snakes and there are many of such communities in Anambra and Imo States,snakes in such communities do not bite.They come around peoples houses from time to time,they stay for sometime and leave on their own without hurting anybody.Why should you kill a snake if it does not harm you???.Can the Pastor swear he does not know about that tradition since he has been staying there???.I think the Pastor should concentrate on his Church and stop trying to change the tradition of a people.The Pastor have a village and I am sure his own village have some traditions which the pastor have not changed,yet he went to another community and wants to change a tradition that has been there from time immemorial.The problem with us Africans is that we forget we have always been better than the people we are trying to copy.I mean any tradition that can stop snakes from biting and hurting people,to me such tradition is a very good tradition.Instead of us to study and identify the reason why this tradition is able to stop a snake from biting,and apply the same to other harmful animals,we are busy following white mans tradition which cannot stop a snake from biting.

your are true son of your father, original Nwa afo Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:51 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 04:57 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  7-05-2013 02:38 PM
Seriously Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
what do mean by Seriously? don't you have tradition in where you come from? i was born in Edo epkoma i know every thing about their tradition, let be real for once.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 04:59 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-05-2013 02:44 PM
and u people will be insulting the rest tribes about their tradition how  is unclean bla bla bla.....

be your self for once, stop that your follow follow is not good for you adaka.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 04:59 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 05:01 PM (10 years ago)
SNAKE NA SNAKE ABEG

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:01 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 05:03 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 04:57 PM
what do mean by Seriously? don't you have tradition in where you come from? i was born in Edo epkoma i know every thing about their tradition, let be real for once.
Are you ok? dont insult me ok, what kind of tradition is that?
abeg leave me with my opinion

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:03 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gbojac at 7-05-2013 05:04 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on  7-05-2013 03:08 PM
The Local Government is named after the snake godess,IDEMILI.This incident is purported to have happened at Umuoji community in Idemili North Local Government Area of Anambra State.The basic issue here is that the snake is harmless,it does not bite the people of the community,it does not bite even the visitors.So why should you kill something that is harmless,harmless to the people of the land,harmless to you stranger,and you are aware the community forbids it and it is not harmful to you,so why should you just kill it???
Why should you kill harmless Chicken, Pork, Cow....Did I say Cow Huh?? In India u do not kill cow because their god is inside Cow. Of course, u will say that's rubbish because u like beefsteak..... Same thing here, leave the pastor alone, tell ur god not to go pastor's house if he care for his life.... If ur god don hear he will DIE if pastor find him on his way....
Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 05:05 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: etibaba on  7-05-2013 03:54 PM
So the snake was carrying a tag on its head ''I dont bite'' abi?
Exactly

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:05 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 05:06 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Yungchill on  7-05-2013 04:05 PM

....malaysia is a very strick country...theirs aint a tradition...A snake is usually something to be killed on sight...whether its harmless or a pontential danger...by tha way...most of them study wild animals...so you can't tell me not to kill a snake if I should see it in ma crib...
Correct

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on  7-05-2013 04:38 PM
arrant nonsense,, tradition indeed, those are the fellas that come here and start insulting other tribes.. claiming to be the best in the world,, you see a snake in your childrens´ bed, tradition is the next thing that comes to your mind,,because the snake has a sticker on its head saying , (i am the harmless breed) nice indeed, even some pythons that do not bite have a way of killing their preys,,, , and all you do is start comparing nigeria with  malaysia,,, its better all of you go apologize to the pastor,,, nothing is bad in practising your traditonal religion,, but not when a snake is having its siesta in the bed of kids,,,
they are not claiming to be the best in the world like CM PUNK but they are the best and Greatest Black Race.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on  7-05-2013 04:38 PM
WELL SAID

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 7-05-2013 05:10 PM (10 years ago)
NA......WA....HO...... Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:10 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emnoeasy at 7-05-2013 05:11 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  7-05-2013 05:03 PM
Are you ok? dont insult me ok, what kind of tradition is that?
abeg leave me with my opinion

your father is not okay if you have any, my thunder fire you there dont you respect? ezi like you.
Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 7-05-2013 05:13 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  7-05-2013 04:59 PM
be your self for once, stop that your follow follow is not good for you adaka.
what do mean be yourself... Am I being you now? I'm being myself sweetie..hisss

Posted: at 7-05-2013 05:13 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 32