Sensitive Situation: Opinion Naijapals, What Would She Do With The Pregnancy? (Page 5)

Date: 09-05-2013 11:42 pm (10 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- papadip at 11-05-2013 03:13 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Shydaimma on 10-05-2013 12:38 AM
Sad story bt interestin. Abortion is out of this, she shouldn't even think of it  . The best thing to do is to wait on the husband and tell him what exactly happened, confess to her husband. As for her ex, he is married with kids. That she is pregnant for him doesn't mean she should come between him and his wife and kids. If the husband comes back and ve heard the whole story, is up to him to decide if he wanna take the woman and the child or throw her out. If he throws the woman out,  I pray for her  for God's strenght  in carryin the baby and raising it.  Ofcourse the father of the child (her ex)  can assits but she shouldn't come between him and his wife and kids.  She should beg her husband day and night who knows he might have change of heart. She shouldnt just go after been thrown out, she should keep comin and begging for forgiveness. Some men no matter how much they love their wife, will react aggressively. But that doesnt mean they dont love their wife.  So beggin him can change his heart. Some will relunctantly refuse to accept her and the baby. Well men are different. Let her just wait and see wht her husby will do.

It is always a sad story in a situation like this.

First of all I would assume this post is a fiction. Nevertheless it is a total betrayal on her (wife) part to have had a conjugal or connubial love contact with the Ex. You cannot blame the alcohol or loneliness for this type of act. This is not the whole story posted but based on what we all read she is 100% guilty in my opinion. Bear with me I am not being judgemental. One thing I congratulate her for having a new baby after all these years.

Always there are three sides to a story. The two parties involved and a neutral party.  In this case four parties are involved namely; the husband, the wife, the ex-boyfriend and the outsider, media or judge. Who knows she may have been cheating all along and not wanting to keep any pregnancy conceived with her husband… why? …possibly she is still in love with her Ex…I am just speculating.. The fact is she dug herself into a deep-hole. Can you imagine with all these STDs going all around? She could have protected herself.

As a man the marriage is finished… this is a serious issue. The first thing I’ll do is to ensure if that’s my baby via DNA, regardless of the results I would terminate the union and look for a new Dame. I don’t want to be a “Watch Man” (OLODEH) or “Washer Man” (Alagbafo). This is what you call dangerous play (Erekere).  I’ll forgive and move on… the trust will never be there.. it  is gone… this is a situation I would not like. Love Triangle no Good Ohoooo.

Even if that’s not my baby I would help during the separation process meaning to cater for the baby as we all go our separate ways. Eight years is not a joke however I wish her and the husband the very best.

Shydaimma your point or suggestion is so simplistic and I respect that but I disagree.

….…..just my opinion….
Posted: at 11-05-2013 03:13 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franel at 11-05-2013 05:38 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: yane on 10-05-2013 09:54 AM
I THANK JESUS WHO TEACHES US IN BIBLE THAT B4 ANY MAN CAN DIVORCE HIS WIFE UNLESS SHE COMMIT ADULTRY,GOD HAS SAID IT ALL,SO ANY WOMAN OR MAN WHO IS ADVICING THIS WOMAN TO KEEP THE PREGNANT WAITTING FOR HER HUSBAND TO RETURN IS AGENT OF DEMON,FOR ME IM NOT PRAYING TO EXPERIENCE SUCH A THING IN MY LIFE,THE WOMAN SHOULD PACK HER LOAD FROM THAT INNOCENT MANS HOME AND GO BACK TO HER FATHERS HOUSE.
The passage references you are quoting are: Mt.5:32 & Mt.19:9

Dude lemme give you my own natural inference:
If you murder anybody except a murderer, you have automatically become a murderer.
Now in this case, the murderer that you want to murder happened to have made her first attempt reluctantly and killed the person out of ignorance.
And now, supposing the Bible says whoever murders anybody except a murderer makes him a murderer.
And now knowing the full situation of this matter, will you be 100% at peace to kill that person just like that?
Yes, you might and nothing goes wrong but will it be a sin if you forgive that murderer?
Certainly not.

God wants us to be happy all the time that is why He wrote in Jas.1:25 we should look into the perfect law of liberty which is the gospel and by so doing, we will be happy.
And what is the gospel? Christ died for us and arose again the third day. No greater love can any man show than to lay down his life for his friend even his enemies just like Christ.
It is also called the law of liberty, or freedom because it is a law producing freedom from the servitude of sinful passions and lusts.
As Christian we ought rather to beg of God the grace to bear patiently and quietly the imperfections of wife, than to think of the means of being parted from her.

Just like I said earlier before, it is left for individual to decide whether to divorce her or take her back, but my point I'm kinda deriving at is this, it is not a sin for any husband to still have her as a wife.

Knowing fully well in Jas.2:13 that judgment is without mercy to the one that has shown no mercy.
In Jas.2:12, So therefore, speak and do as those who will be judged by the perfect law of liberty.

Posted: at 11-05-2013 05:38 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- schristian82 at 11-05-2013 06:39 AM (10 years ago)
I, think there is something missing here, this lady has been marriage with the husband for 8yrs and there is no issue, suddenly she met an Ex and one thing lead to another and she got pregnant, I think that she should not abort the baby but pleaded with the Husband for forgiveness but the Husband should have himself medically examine if everything are biologically ok. 
Posted: at 11-05-2013 06:39 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mrkapable at 11-05-2013 08:09 AM (10 years ago)
first and foremost, why didnt she keep her legs closed till her husband comes back, this issue of ex sometimes gets me angry cus its as if this ladies cant forget about their past, married fo 8years without a child isnt good enough reason her to open up her river and let some ex bullshit penetrate... well she has done it, if i were her i either remove it or dissolve the marriage and package, cus this is outrageous and she has brought hell on her self !! but if she wants her home safe then she should do whats best for her !
Posted: at 11-05-2013 08:09 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 11-05-2013 08:16 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ifybaby123 on 11-05-2013 02:08 AM
I know that the woman phyuk up, i must confess, But please face your husband with boldness if he throw you away with the pregnancy take it as your fate, But this is the golden opportunity for people to know that you are a real woman not a man, You know God have a way of doing his things, Please i am not saying that the fault is from the man, no cause i am not God, But my dear your husband mighty be guilty if he has  find out that the fault is from him and keep it away from you and wasting your time since all this years and people were seeing you as a barren woman, Please my dear take your child and glorify God because he has proving to the world that you are a real woman weather your husband accept you or not just be happy and thank God. I rest my case.
GOOD POINT

Posted: at 11-05-2013 08:16 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 11-05-2013 08:20 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: mariofavour on 10-05-2013 07:40 PM
THERE IS NOTHING LIKE FORGIVENESS IN THIS CASE,,,IF I FORGIVE MAKE I DIE.. Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Angry Angry Angry Angry
EASY OH

Posted: at 11-05-2013 08:20 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nicksam at 11-05-2013 08:34 AM (10 years ago)
O BOY THIS ONE KNOW DEY EASY OOO  Shocked HOW WILL I SEE MY WIFE CARING ANOTHER MAN'S CHILD
Posted: at 11-05-2013 08:34 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shydaimma at 11-05-2013 08:49 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 11-05-2013 03:13 AM
It is always a sad story in a situation like this.

First of all I would assume this post is a fiction. Nevertheless it is a total betrayal on her (wife) part to have had a conjugal or connubial love contact with the Ex. You cannot blame the alcohol or loneliness for this type of act. This is not the whole story posted but based on what we all read she is 100% guilty in my opinion. Bear with me I am not being judgemental. One thing I congratulate her for having a new baby after all these years.

Always there are three sides to a story. The two parties involved and a neutral party.  In this case four parties are involved namely; the husband, the wife, the ex-boyfriend and the outsider, media or judge. Who knows she may have been cheating all along and not wanting to keep any pregnancy conceived with her husband… why? …possibly she is still in love with her Ex…I am just speculating.. The fact is she dug herself into a deep-hole. Can you imagine with all these STDs going all around? She could have protected herself.

As a man the marriage is finished… this is a serious issue. The first thing I’ll do is to ensure if that’s my baby via DNA, regardless of the results I would terminate the union and look for a new Dame. I don’t want to be a “Watch Man” (OLODEH) or “Washer Man” (Alagbafo). This is what you call dangerous play (Erekere).  I’ll forgive and move on… the trust will never be there.. it  is gone… this is a situation I would not like. Love Triangle no Good Ohoooo.

Even if that’s not my baby I would help during the separation process meaning to cater for the baby as we all go our separate ways. Eight years is not a joke however I wish her and the husband the very best.

Shydaimma your point or suggestion is so simplistic and I respect that but I disagree.

….…..just my opinion….

I respect ur opinion especially that last and second to last paragraph. But I don't like the way you assumed things. Why not focuse on the problem. You did talked about wht u gonna do if u were the man which is perfectly okay and right to do. But trying to add stuff like, "the woman might have been cheating on her husband before" is not relevant b'cos we don't know about that. Why would u say she might been cheating before, the husband might also be cheating on her if that is the case. So my dear there is no need adding stuff here to fit in to what u Wanna write.  You don't know if she is in love with her ex....so don't assume she is and don't assume she has been cheating on her husband and never want to conceive for him. The problem to solving an issue is when people assume things just like u did, and after assuming they will pile it up and say that is the problem and then tend to put blames. The problem is there just tell her what to do that's all. You can tell her to pack out immediately, go marry her ex, stay as a single mum, abort the baby or kill herself. That is seeking for solution and the possible best. Don't bring external factors that will bring assumptions....since we don't know that. You made your point right and correct but that assumption u added there isn't right.

P.S.      She was drunk as the story said, how could she possibly use condom?Huh?. If she had used condom that means she planed of getting layer that night. Still all the blames go to her sha, she messed up real bad as a married woman. Is her cross to carry....no one is supporting her or anything. We re just trying to find absolution on what next to do that's all (cough).

Posted: at 11-05-2013 08:49 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shydaimma at 11-05-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: mrkapable on 11-05-2013 08:09 AM
first and foremost, why didnt she keep her legs closed till her husband comes back, this issue of ex sometimes gets me angry cus its as if this ladies cant forget about their past, married fo 8years without a child isnt good enough reason her to open up her river and let some ex bullsh*t penetrate... well she has done it, if i were her i either remove it or dissolve the marriage and package, cus this is outrageous and she has brought hell on her self !! but if she wants her home safe then she should do whats best for her !

Remove. Wetin?Huh?...Pls abortion should be out of this. A woman with no issue for 8 years and suddenly become pregnant and you re saying she should abort it? Please rethink. Dissolving the marriage u can advice on that but abortion pls don't think of it and don't even say it

Posted: at 11-05-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Lugilove at 11-05-2013 09:20 AM (10 years ago)
abortion top on ur list
Posted: at 11-05-2013 09:20 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 11-05-2013 09:41 AM (10 years ago)

she need to packout from that matrimonial home before the arrival of the legal husband --- otherwise the results coulf be so unpleasant ooooo
Posted: at 11-05-2013 09:41 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- saintdav76 at 11-05-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago)
i felt bittered already, she is married for crying loud, well d hubby have d final saying, wish her goodluck
Posted: at 11-05-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fideliababy at 11-05-2013 11:33 AM (10 years ago)
I hate men that cheat on their wives...they disgust me
Posted: at 11-05-2013 11:33 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- fideliababy at 11-05-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
buh my advice for u is to wait n tell ur husband, u  should ve avoided going to a closed door wf that ur ex anyways my prayer is for ur husband to accept u back cos no one will want to father someone else's child n if he doesnt take u back, never marry ur ex. A word is enough for the wise.
Posted: at 11-05-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- otib at 11-05-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ekodemann on 10-05-2013 01:45 AM
That's the wroste situation to be involve as a married women  It better for to end the marriage
Dis forum is for people who have their power of reasoning intact,does the word forgiveness exist in your world?you really sound so immature and i guess you are one! what if it was you that got your ex-girl pregnant?
Posted: at 11-05-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 11-05-2013 12:19 PM (10 years ago)
this why some  men  refuse to marry..
Posted: at 11-05-2013 12:19 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Shydaimma at 11-05-2013 12:29 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 11-05-2013 12:19 PM
this why some  men  refuse to marry..

Some men like? Roll Eyes

Posted: at 11-05-2013 12:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- sususaad at 11-05-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago)
Oh it's interesting story. My question did the husband had any child with a girl/woman before. The problem of not having the child might be from a man himself. The woman has made it clear.
My advise is. She has to wait for her husband and narrat to him the whole story and wait for his reaction. If it is positive then is okay. If it is negative then she has to leave to her parents and open another page in her life.
Posted: at 11-05-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 11-05-2013 01:45 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-05-2013 01:45 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- Solidstonez at 11-05-2013 02:06 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 11-05-2013 02:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7