Man Went To Church For Spiritual Help But End Up Stealing Church Offerings

Date: 06-06-2013 7:05 pm (10 years ago) | Author: olokunbola blessing
- at 6-06-2013 07:05 PM (10 years ago)
A 39-year old man, Stephen Abiodun who went to a Celestial Church of Christ, Egan parish, Lagos to seek spiritual deliverance has ended up in prison after he stole the church offering.

He was sentenced to 12 months imprisonment without an option of fine at Ejigbo Magistrates’ Court Lagos on a three-count charge for felony, breaking and entering and stealing...

He was jailed after he pleaded guilty before the presiding Magistrate, Mr P. E. Nwaka and admitted that he broke a box containing the church offering money and stole N190,000. He also told the court he did so with two of his friends now at large because they were indebted and wanted to pay those debts.

The incident happened when 39-year old Abiodun went to the church located at 24 Adisat Falae street, Egan to seek spiritual deliverance for his predicament.

He attributed his dismissal from his job as a result of spiritual attack and was introduced to the church by his mom for deliverance and prayers.

While he was in the church, he observed that the church congregation were dropping money in the offering box. After the church prayed and delivered him, a few days later, he contacted two of his friends and they went and broke into the church broke the offering box and carted away N190,000.

However, one of the church members who saw them that night and recognized Abiodun reported that he saw Abiodun with others in the night at the church premises.

sourcewww.olokunbolablessing.blogspot.com

Posted: at 6-06-2013 07:05 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- daniel210 at 6-06-2013 07:28 PM (10 years ago)
The pastor of the church is not a real Man of God,he shouldn't have invited police cos he knew the man had spiritual problem of stealing ,he need deliverance than imprisonment for 12month without any option of fine,well that's my own opinion oooh

Posted: at 6-06-2013 07:28 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 6-06-2013 08:13 PM (10 years ago)
Well, maybe he needed money badly!

Posted: at 6-06-2013 08:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 6-06-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago)
can a man rob GOD ??  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-06-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- isbigo at 6-06-2013 09:07 PM (10 years ago)
MAY GOD HELP HIM AND FORGIVE HIM,POVERTY IS THE BIGGEST DISEASE ON EARTH,POVERTY IS EVEN DANGEROUS THAN HIV AND AIDS
Posted: at 6-06-2013 09:07 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 6-06-2013 09:15 PM (10 years ago)
true<talk
Posted: at 6-06-2013 09:15 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- etibaba at 6-06-2013 09:18 PM (10 years ago)
It feels bad to be poor.

Posted: at 6-06-2013 09:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 6-06-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 6-06-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- merion at 6-06-2013 09:39 PM (10 years ago)
hahaha  Grin
Posted: at 6-06-2013 09:39 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 6-06-2013 09:44 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 6-06-2013 09:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- SugarBB at 6-06-2013 11:07 PM (10 years ago)
  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 6-06-2013 11:07 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moni4real at 6-06-2013 11:49 PM (10 years ago)
WORK OF EVIL SPIRIT. HE NEED DELIVERANCE, BUT WHY CELESTIAL CHURCH? INSTEAD OF CELESTIAL CHURCH IS IT NOT BETTER TO GO TO NATIVE DOCTOR? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY!
Posted: at 6-06-2013 11:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 6-06-2013 11:55 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 6-06-2013 11:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 7-06-2013 12:30 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on  6-06-2013 08:45 PM
can a man rob GOD ??  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
A man can rob church,but can't rob God.Church money no be God money,God doesn't need no money I beg,if u want to be a man preaching word of God ,then you must ready to live God like life,no by taking from the sheep you shepherd ,but to sacrifice for them.In nija it's contrary ,pastor belle dey big,him ambition is to ride jet,and his followers subjected to abject poverty.Dem pastor go collect offering from beggar ,dem pastor no send you at all ,if u like poor less than church rat,dem pastor still take that little u hv.Suffer suffer for all enjoy for heaven na their theme.God dey.
Posted: at 7-06-2013 12:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 7-06-2013 12:39 AM (10 years ago)
he couldnt get the deliverance so he took what he could get... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-06-2013 12:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 7-06-2013 12:45 AM (10 years ago)
That nigga was on spy mission,it was premeditated robbery,I beg nigga was on intelligent gathering but disguise to be seeking holy water cleansing from Rebebeeeeeebe Rebebeeeeeebe holy micheal pastor.
Posted: at 7-06-2013 12:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 7-06-2013 01:02 AM (10 years ago)
Money.......and what men will do for it !!!
Posted: at 7-06-2013 01:02 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- drakukwe200 at 7-06-2013 01:38 AM (10 years ago)
CHURCH NAWADAYS
Posted: at 7-06-2013 01:38 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 7-06-2013 01:56 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on  7-06-2013 12:45 AM
That nigga was on spy mission,it was premeditated robbery,I beg nigga was on intelligent gathering but disguise to be seeking holy water cleansing from Rebebeeeeeebe Rebebeeeeeebe holy micheal pastor.
Do you have to use the "N-Word" The same word used by the "Racists"
Posted: at 7-06-2013 01:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 7-06-2013 02:49 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  7-06-2013 01:56 AM
Do you have to use the "N-Word" The same word used by the "Racists"
You were right,I wasn't supposed to use the word "Nigga",regretful .Though it wasn't meant to racially abuse my fellow black man.Thank you for the prompt correction and bringing my attention for prompt apology.
Posted: at 7-06-2013 02:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac