Movie Marketers Want To "Do Me" Before Marketing My Movie:BISI OMO LOGBA LOGBA

Date: 21-07-2013 12:31 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olakunle adeniyi
- at 21-07-2013 12:31 PM (10 years ago)
Whenever the name Bisi Ibidapo-Obe (BISI OMO LOGBA LOGBA) is mentioned, one just have to remember her love-child drama with Hon Dino Melaye, who she claimed impregnated her and, as such, the father of her baby.
Below is what she said about Dino Melaye's current place in her life and her encounter with notorious men in the movie marketing sector who want to "shop her thing" before helping her:

Did you ever consider abortion as an option then?
Never! I rebuke that in Jesus name. This is what I have craved for. This is what many rich men and women cannot afford to buy with money and God now blessed me with such gift. It never crossed my mind because I considered her (the baby) a gift from God. Why should I abort the baby? You needed to see me then. I flaunted the pregnancy anywhere and everywhere. Although attempts were made by some people to get it terminated but the God that I worship did not allow this to happen.

Who are those people?
I wouldn’t want to talk about them. But I was attacked physically and spiritually. But thank God as He proved Himself to them.

Right now the baby is here, what is the relationship between you and Dino Melaye?
Relationship? Seriously, I wouldn’t want to talk about it. What is more important is that the baby is alive and I pray to God to give me long life to take good care of her. As I said earlier, she is a gift from God.

Given your experience with Dino Melaye, do you still believe in love?
Why not? The fact that a man breaks your heart does not mean that you shouldn’t pick up the pieces and move on with your life. It won’t stop me from giving my heart to another man. I only need to be careful with the kind of man that I will open my heart to.

Did you experience the issue of segxwal harassment while growing in the industry?
segxwal harassment is not peculiar to our industry alone, we have it everywhere. But I will tell you that I never experienced such during my training with the Odunfa caucus. We have thorough professionals in that caucus who have no time for such frivolities. Don’t get me wrong; I am not saying they don’t ‘toast’ ladies, but it is left for you to accept or not. They will never force you or consider it before giving you roles. I get my roles on merit not by sleeping around with producers.

But I experience this with some movie marketers who insisted that they must sleep with me before giving me money for production. But I called their bluff!

For more gist and entertainments CLICK HERE

Posted: at 21-07-2013 12:31 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 21-07-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 21-07-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 21-07-2013 01:54 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 21-07-2013 01:54 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wapdude at 21-07-2013 03:00 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm

hot downloads @
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 21-07-2013 03:02 PM (10 years ago)
The thing is that people judge you on your past exploits.  You have to try and move away from the 'loose woman' tag and show them that was 'then' and this is 'now!' It will definitely mean trying your hand in a career where the use of your intellect - like a business venture could be an avenue to try!!!!

Good luck.
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 21-07-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago)
Re u sure u called their bluff,abi u don chop clean mouth then come outside come dey yarn us anoda tin?

Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 21-07-2013 03:21 PM (10 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:21 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 21-07-2013 03:41 PM (10 years ago)
To get a bad reputation - you have to earn it!!!!!!
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jane4real at 21-07-2013 03:47 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- 29ice4real at 21-07-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago)
Na deir way, No of dem wil com @ & say she slip wit producer 2 get a role in a movies.
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- 29ice4real at 21-07-2013 04:14 PM (10 years ago)
"in movies"
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- flames4u at 21-07-2013 04:31 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm...true talk brave 1 dere miss
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:31 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 21-07-2013 04:37 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:37 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 21-07-2013 04:55 PM (10 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:55 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 21-07-2013 06:24 PM (10 years ago)
abeg carry ur issue to babalawo.as if u will invite me to watch the match when u open ur leg for them
Posted: at 21-07-2013 06:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 21-07-2013 06:33 PM (10 years ago)
Kk,bye#

Posted: at 21-07-2013 06:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aspeng007 at 21-07-2013 06:49 PM (10 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 21-07-2013 06:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 21-07-2013 07:16 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 21-07-2013 07:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ebiteck at 21-07-2013 07:40 PM (10 years ago)
non of my business
Posted: at 21-07-2013 07:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 21-07-2013 09:36 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 21-07-2013 09:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. Edo Man Arrested For Posting Explicit Images of 4-Year-Old Daughter on Social Media (Photos)

2. Hunters Save Baby Buried Alive In Benue Forest

3. Three Dead, 21 Injured In Ogun Road Accidents

4. Five-Year-Old Girl Crushed To Death While Crossing Expressway With Her Mother In Lagos

5. Kogi University Lecturer Stripped Nak3d Over Alleged Sexual Misconduct

6. Five-Year-Old Boy, Ditebogo Junior Shot Dead In Hijacking Outside Family Home

7. Delta Police Apprehend Suspect With Pistol & Suspected Drugs During Stop & Search Operation

8. NAFDAC Shuts Down Illicit Alcohol Factory in Lagos, Urges Vigilance Against Counterfeits

9. Operation Delta Safe Uncovers 50 Illegal Refining Sites In Biseni Forests, Bayelsa

10. Delta Police Apprehend Suspected Cultists Linked To Kidnappings, Recover Weapons

11. NFF To Officially Introduce Finidi George As New Super Eagles Head Coach @ Media Session Monday

12. EFCC Nabs 26 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Port Harcourt Raid

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

9. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

10. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti