Why People Accused Me Of Being Gay — Benson Okonkwo

Date: 03-08-2013 8:26 am (10 years ago) | Author: affsffsfs jjdjjf
- at 3-08-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago)

Tall, well-built and handsome, Benson Okonkwo a.k.a ‘Mr Packaging’ is riding the crest of success in Nollywood amidst rumours that he is gay. In this engaging interview with Showtime Celebrity, the soft-spoken actor speaks out on his gay story, journey to prominence and much-touted romance with actress, Nkiru Sylvanus…Enjoy!!!
As a ladies’ man, have you ever been threatened for any reason?

Yes. Some weeks ago, an unknown lady walked up to my security guard and left a note with him. She warned me to step down for her boyfriend who was a strong contender in the just-concluded City People’s Face of Nollywood award. She didn’t stop there, as she kept calling me and warning that if I didn’t step down, she would deal with me.
Why do you like to be called a ladies’ man?

Why not? I’ve got all it takes to be a ladies’ man. I am hot, I am a head-turner anywhere I go. But it is not all ladies that say “hello” to you that you respond to. This is because I have a girlfriend I am seriously in love with. I believe one is enough. Benson Okonkwo Benson Okonkwo What inspired you to go into acting? I love acting and usually acted for my siblings when I was growing up. It was my mother who advised me to get registered with the Actors Guild of Nigeria. Later, I registered with the Enugu State chapter of the guild when late Pete Eneh was the chairman. My mother even provided the money with which I registered. That was how I started my acting career.
Does it mean you didn’t set out to become an actor?

I have always known that I’m good looking. I have all it takes to be a model as well as an actor, but my mum introduced me to the trade. And so far, so good, I am not regretting it.
What’s your reaction to the issue of segxwal harassment in Nollywood, considering that you were once accused of being gay?
segxwal harassment is everywhere, even in the banking sector. Thank God I have not been segxwally harassed before now. It is not about how many producers or directors you sleep with. What matters is if you are talented. You can sleep with everybody without being able to deliver. But if you are good and God is by your side, you can go places. Actually, a colleague of mine was the brain behind the gay rumour. They feel threatened because of my good looks.
Have you ever been approached segxwally by the same sex?
Not at all. It has never happened to me.
What is sexy about you?

I’ve got a charming smile, great height, romantic eyes and good posture. I am a head turner anywhere I go.
Who is the woman in your life?
She’s called Emerald. We’ve dated for about 9 years now, and I love her so much. I met her during my secondary school days. I plan to marry her as soon as I’m financially alright. She understands and knows one or two things about me.

click <a href="/X6VMtORm1J">click HERE  for more gist[/url]
check out more entertainment gist <a href="/X6VMtORm1J">HERE[/url]

Posted: at 3-08-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jajamaryj at 3-08-2013 08:45 AM (10 years ago)
Too arrogant for any sensible lady
Posted: at 3-08-2013 08:45 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Horpsy at 3-08-2013 10:07 AM (10 years ago)
 Cheesy ok o,mr head turner make our neck no come break.
Posted: at 3-08-2013 10:07 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fertymor at 3-08-2013 11:57 AM (10 years ago)
We don hear una sir...
Posted: at 3-08-2013 11:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nickinicole at 3-08-2013 02:47 PM (10 years ago)
no wahala i don hear u
Posted: at 3-08-2013 02:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 3-08-2013 03:00 PM (10 years ago)
head ?

Posted: at 3-08-2013 03:00 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 3-08-2013 05:34 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 3-08-2013 05:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nonix22 at 3-08-2013 09:33 PM (10 years ago)
ok, na cultist you be?
Posted: at 3-08-2013 09:33 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- real20 at 3-08-2013 10:33 PM (10 years ago)
nonix22 wetin be your own foooooooooooooooooooooooooooool    nor be cap,,,,,. brother nice  one love carry go notin do you
Posted: at 3-08-2013 10:33 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 14-08-2013 10:11 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 14-08-2013 10:11 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 14-08-2013 10:12 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 14-08-2013 10:12 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero