Why The Igbos Are Not Allowed To Share Lagos State With Yorubas- Femi Fani Kayod (Page 3)

Date: 08-08-2013 6:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: T
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 18
- 2bify at 8-08-2013 10:55 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on  8-08-2013 09:53 PM
Seems few of u ibos here do ve problems with yorubas I invite u all never to start the thingy war on this site pls go else where.Cos frankly I cant see what good u ve done to nigeria as a nation  nothing nothing but hmmmm...... pls  let me stop here.
Wait let me break few grammar for u case u didn't understand the article. pls answer to and 4 urself WHY OYO, EDO, SOKOTO  INDIGINEs no dey claim LAGOS?  Even nigerians in LONDON, SWEDEN, US, CLAIMING NAIJA till tomorrow.  Kai barawooo ni yin oo
SHUT UP UR MOUTH YORUBA MAN, WHICH COUNTRY HAVE U EVER HEARD DEPORTS OTHER STATE TO THEIR STATE OF ORIGINE, IN USA AN AMERICAN CITIZEN CAN PUT UP ANY WHERE, IN SPAIN, GERMANY, SOUTH AFRICA, GHANA, INFACT ONLY IN LAGOS STATE HAVE WE SEEN SUCH AN UGLY ACK, MEANWHILE THE STUPID GOVERNOR KNOWS THAT AN IGBO MAN NEEDS NO PASSPORT OR WHATEVER TO COME TO LAGOS STATE, I DONT KNOW HOW U WILL FELL IF UR DEPORTED FROM UK EVEN THOUGH U SHOULD GO THERE WITH VISA,YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST  EVENY AND JELOUS ON IGBOS, YET WE IGBOS ARE BLESSED SO RICHLY BY GOD ALMIGHTY
Posted: at 8-08-2013 10:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 8-08-2013 10:55 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on  8-08-2013 09:53 PM
Seems few of u ibos here do ve problems with yorubas I invite u all never to start the thingy war on this site pls go else where.Cos frankly I cant see what good u ve done to nigeria as a nation  nothing nothing but hmmmm...... pls  let me stop here.
Wait let me break few grammar for u case u didn't understand the article. pls answer to and 4 urself WHY OYO, EDO, SOKOTO  INDIGINEs no dey claim LAGOS?  Even nigerians in LONDON, SWEDEN, US, CLAIMING NAIJA till tomorrow.  Kai barawooo ni yin oo
SHUT UP UR MOUTH YORUBA MAN, WHICH COUNTRY HAVE U EVER HEARD DEPORTS OTHER STATE TO THEIR STATE OF ORIGINE, IN USA AN AMERICAN CITIZEN CAN PUT UP ANY WHERE, IN SPAIN, GERMANY, SOUTH AFRICA, GHANA, INFACT ONLY IN LAGOS STATE HAVE WE SEEN SUCH AN UGLY ACK, MEANWHILE THE STUPID GOVERNOR KNOWS THAT AN IGBO MAN NEEDS NO PASSPORT OR WHATEVER TO COME TO LAGOS STATE, I DONT KNOW HOW U WILL FELL IF UR DEPORTED FROM UK EVEN THOUGH U SHOULD GO THERE WITH VISA,YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST  EVENY AND JELOUS ON IGBOS, YET WE IGBOS ARE BLESSED SO RICHLY BY GOD ALMIGHTY
Posted: at 8-08-2013 10:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 8-08-2013 10:57 PM (10 years ago)
MR kayode YOU ARE A BIG FOOL, YOU BE ODE, YOU BE OLORIBURUKU, YOU BE ALAKORI
Posted: at 8-08-2013 10:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sucre4u at 8-08-2013 11:01 PM (10 years ago)
Mr femi funny kayode, go n read d nigerian constitution n stop ulterin such provocative statement
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oludimuni at 8-08-2013 11:03 PM (10 years ago)
I have always known that there is no one Nigeria, Igbo person(s) will favour another Ibo and will say he his my brother, even if the person is not right.

Infact, i have some call Obasanjo and any other yoruba man my brother..usually i decline and refute instantly, not because i want to out-rightly deny, but I know my brothers, my Bloods, after all Iya Egbe moye omo to bi. Oko ki de je ti baba ati tomo ko ma ni ala.

This guy said they were not deported but relocated.

I opine that they need to be close to their families who can can care of them, provide housing to them and feed them till they get back to feet and they can think of what to do with their life. Fashola did them favour, they should be grateful

What i dont like in the action is that, he dropped them unsafe, in my opinion, they should be taken to a psychiatric center, not as someone with psychosis, neurosis or any terminal illness but to be take to psychologist to rehabilitate them, make them go through occupational therapy of their choice, then re-integrate them to the society they grew up from. That is Ibo land.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:03 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 8-08-2013 11:07 PM (10 years ago)
That's why I pack comot for lagos come stay for owerri, cuz I know want insult from those dirty pigs called yoruba
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:07 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- happyone at 8-08-2013 11:09 PM (10 years ago)
This is really sad. I mean People in support of this article are actually behaving primitive. Even a spanish guy can live in italy without any complication(and these are two different countries). I am neither Ibo nor Yoruba but I am going to speak as an economist. If you really think deporting ibos from lagos is a good idea, then you are mistaken. A country where there is no free movement of labor is like a joke. I mean, if you really look at it with an unbias mind, you will notice that lagos economy cannot survive with only yorubas living there. neither can an ibo economy without any other tribe in it. Diversity plays a key role in an economy and anyone with their thinking cap on should know that.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:09 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- oludimuni at 8-08-2013 11:12 PM (10 years ago)
Without been been advised or forcefully ejected, I know some people few years back, I mean citizens, that relocated from NY to other places like Maryland, Minnesota. When asked, they cant afford living in NY....This people from the looks sef, you will know they cant afford the lifestyle in Gidi, yet they want to die there, because they dont want to return home like they never achieved anything from lagos out of ego. Some reasons why some naija guys are in JD, cant even afford to ticket down here..so If oyinbo do them favour by helping them here, we go say Oyinbo bad.

Na just common sense.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- oludimuni at 8-08-2013 11:15 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: happyone on  8-08-2013 11:09 PM
This is really sad. I mean People in support of this article are actually behaving primitive. Even a spanish guy can live in italy without any complication(and these are two different countries). I am neither Ibo nor Yoruba but I am going to speak as an economist. If you really think deporting ibos from lagos is a good idea, then you are mistaken. A country where there is no free movement of labor is like a joke. I mean, if you really look at it with an unbias mind, you will notice that lagos economy cannot survive with only yorubas living there. neither can an ibo economy without any other tribe in it. Diversity plays a key role in an economy and anyone with their thinking cap on should know that.

I am glad you claim you dont want to speak out of sentiment, but as an economist, please give me an Economic theory or even sociology-economical ( cos this has got to also do with their social life too) one that buttress scientifically the fact that someone should become a nuisance in a place even if he cant afford the lifestyle there?
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:15 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- oludimuni at 8-08-2013 11:29 PM (10 years ago)
I am a proud Yoruba Person, but not a lagosian, I will apply my common sense to gracefully relocate to my village anytime i sense ma finance cant cope - return to ma village to start farming.I et family land...that is without been told or deported
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:29 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- happyone at 8-08-2013 11:35 PM (10 years ago)
I don't mean to be rude.but i think you should go to your nearest library or download a macroeconomic ebook that talks about labor movement. Also, i can't recall mentioning some people being a nuisance in my statement. And if you are talking about ibos being the problem in lagos,then i cant agree  because even the yorubas also play a part in this aspect.i am not a big fan of arguements but i just thought it might be rude not to reply you.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:35 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- freeway001 at 8-08-2013 11:37 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: 2bify on  8-08-2013 10:55 PM
SHUT UP UR MOUTH YORUBA MAN, WHICH COUNTRY HAVE U EVER HEARD DEPORTS OTHER STATE TO THEIR STATE OF ORIGINE, IN USA AN AMERICAN CITIZEN CAN PUT UP ANY WHERE, IN SPAIN, GERMANY, SOUTH AFRICA, GHANA, INFACT ONLY IN LAGOS STATE HAVE WE SEEN SUCH AN UGLY ACK, MEANWHILE THE STUPID GOVERNOR KNOWS THAT AN IGBO MAN NEEDS NO PASSPORT OR WHATEVER TO COME TO LAGOS STATE, I DONT KNOW HOW U WILL FELL IF UR DEPORTED FROM UK EVEN THOUGH U SHOULD GO THERE WITH VISA,YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST  EVENY AND JELOUS ON IGBOS, YET WE IGBOS ARE BLESSED SO RICHLY BY GOD ALMIGHTY

I guess naijapals is ur only source of news, listen my student dont be silly and stop thinking like ojukwu even went to Oxford but narrow minded,common 2013 y are u so narrow minded bro?.Yorubas don't victimise u people in Lagos or else where do they? Open ur mind man, read news,Now!! listen,do u know dat,more than 200 osun indigens were taking back home? But why everything ibo must be sensitive?If u really wanna go down d line? What ve u done good to nig since 1960? ANSWER? GREED, WAR, PROBLEMS,want 2 know more? a
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 8-08-2013 11:40 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:40 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ohalete at 8-08-2013 11:43 PM (10 years ago)
no worry we go see whether u go carry lagos go grave. soon naija go seperate. other sea pots go dey work. yoruba go chop red oil tire. fool
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:43 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- oludimuni at 8-08-2013 11:46 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: happyone on  8-08-2013 11:35 PM
I don't mean to be rude.but i think you should go to your nearest library or download a macroeconomic ebook that talks about labor movement. Also, i can't recall mentioning some people being a nuisance in my statement. And if you are talking about ibos being the problem in lagos,then i cant agree  because even the yorubas also play a part in this aspect.i am not a big fan of arguements but i just thought it might be rude not to reply you.

If you had quietly read all my comments as a respondent on this forum, I am not particular about a tribe, ibo.. I am talking phenomenally about a person(s) cant afford the lifestyle of a particular location, but decided to stick there.

I made an example of Nijas in JD, who is as worse as not been able to afford flight back to naija, but they will decide to die there, until British Government decide that they cant continue to depend on public funds.

Now back to our recommendation, I am not am not that ill-lighted about Macro or Micro Economics of 4 countries including Nigeria - infact as it relates to Politics and socio-standing.

Maybe you need to conceptualize your own labour -movement as it relates to the context. Then we take it further but not on this forum. I can give you my email for further discourse. I am interested.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paul1984 at 8-08-2013 11:49 PM (10 years ago)
The award for the most stupid and the most insignificant essay goes to Femi Fani Kayode.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 8-08-2013 11:51 PM (10 years ago)
FANI KAYODE´S TAKE ON THIS ISSUE ARE MAINLY HIS VIEW; EVEN AS MANY YORUBAS WOULD SHARE THE SAME VIEW; BUT LET THIS BE PUT STRAIGHT; LAGOS IS NOT A NO MAN´S LAND; IT IS SOLELY A YORUBA LAND AT LEAST GEOGRAPHICALLY;AND HERITAGE WISE;; BUT; THAT DOESNT STOP OR BAR ANY OTHER ETHNIC GROUP FROM MIGRATING ; LIVING AND TTHRIVING IN LAGOS;; BECAUSE I HAVENT READ OF ANY CONSTITUTION THAT PROHIBITS ONE ETHNIC GROUP FROM LIVING IN ANOTHER REGION OF THE COUNTRY;SO I THINK THATS WHY THE DOOR TO LAGOS HAS BEEN THROWN OPEN TO ALL AND SUNDRY;; BUT THE FACT THAT THE YORUBAS ARE VERY WELCOMING; ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY (((WHICH IN TURN MAKES PEOPLE FLOURISH AND THRIVE))))DOESNT COMPEL THE OTHER TRIBES TO DO THAT IN RETURN;;;((((AT LEAST WE ALL KNOW WHATS HAPPENING TO THE OTHER TRIBES INHABITING IN THE NORTH;  LOSING LIVES AND PROPERTIES WORKED FOR; FOR YEARS))))DUE TO CLASHES BETWEEN THE HAUSAS AND(((( YORUBAS AND IGBOS))) WHICH I CANT REMEMBER OF SUCH CLASH TAKING PLACE IN ANY YORUBA STATE;; FASHOLA MIGHT DECIDE TO HAVE AN IGBO IN HIS CABINET; THAT DEPICTS HIS PERCEPTION OF LIFE; LEVEL OF UNDERSTANDING ; APPROACH TO LIFE AND BROADNESS OF  SCOPE;; BUT MR FANI CAN CLAMOUR FOR SUCH BUT MIGHT NOT GET IT FROM THE IGBOS DUE TO THEIR OWN PERCEPTION AS WELL; AFTERALL OSHIOMOLE HAD A YORUBA  AS AN ADVISOR;;; BUT I STILL STAND ON MY VIEW; THAT IN AS MUCH AS NIGERIA REMAINS NIGERIA AS AN ENTITY;EVERYONE  SHOULD BE FREE TO LIVE WHEREVER HE OR SHE  WANTS TO LIVE PROVIDED YOU FEEL SAFE THERE;;;;;;FURTHERMORE;; THE NOTION THAT YORUBAS ARE SLAVES IN THEIR STATES AND THAT YORUBAS CANT LIVE WITHOUT IGBOS; AS SOME OF YOU MENTIONED  HERE; IS JARGONS AND BLASPHEMOUS;;BUT YOU CAN ALL KEEP CALLING  THE YORUBA WHATEVER NAME YOU WANT;;;  YOU CAN HOLD ON TO YOUR BELIEFS AND BELIEVE;; I PERSONALLY KNOW THAT NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE;;
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freeway001 at 8-08-2013 11:55 PM (10 years ago)
The article is about home is home, Enugun! good or bad say na my home not Lagos,as a nigerian u can live freely and die anywhere dou! But home is home and thats ur dignity.Few with dignity will agree with me.
Posted: at 8-08-2013 11:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- tundalis at 9-08-2013 12:03 AM (10 years ago)
The moment we understand the meaning of one Nigeria that  is a step for a better nigeria. A citizen of nigeria should be able to stay in any part of nigeria without feeling like a second citizen. This is one of the purpose of NYSC. only ignorant nigerians will dwell that igbo developed lagos. is lagos not part of nigeria (our duty is to develop nigeria) and fools will also be claiming  a tribe owns a part of nigeria (as long Nigeria exist Lagos, kano,enugu all states is for all nigerians) . states are created so that  the people will be closer to the government.Nigeria is rich in culture and it is nice to preserve it but using a cultural point of view, stating a tribe owns a state will lead to division of Nigeria. The problem in this matter is just documentation, if there is a proper channel that all nigerians can properly register in its state of resident the problem of fashola deporting ibos will not surface because he will be sued to court for taking such actions. I believe a governor of a state should not necessarily be a person from the tribe but a person that is a resident of the state and have t he people's interest in mind, i believe in one nigeria because if you are at the airport the question will be are  you  from nigeria not are u ibo, hausa or yoruba. GOD BLESS NIGERIA
Posted: at 9-08-2013 12:03 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- oludimuni at 9-08-2013 12:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: tundalis on  9-08-2013 12:03 AM
The moment we understand the meaning of one Nigeria that  is a step for a better nigeria. A citizen of nigeria should be able to stay in any part of nigeria without feeling like a second citizen. This is one of the purpose of NYSC. only ignorant nigerians will dwell that igbo developed lagos. is lagos not part of nigeria (our duty is to develop nigeria) and fools will also be claiming  a tribe owns a part of nigeria (as long Nigeria exist Lagos, kano,enugu all states is for all nigerians) . states are created so that  the people will be closer to the government.Nigeria is rich in culture and it is nice to preserve it but using a cultural point of view, stating a tribe owns a state will lead to division of Nigeria. The problem in this matter is just documentation, if there is a proper channel that all nigerians can properly register in its state of resident the problem of fashola deporting ibos will not surface because he will be sued to court for taking such actions. I believe a governor of a state should not necessarily be a person from the tribe but a person that is a resident of the state and have t he people's interest in mind, i believe in one nigeria because if you are at the airport the question will be are  you  from nigeria not are u ibo, hausa or yoruba. GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Have you given a thought or revisited the errors in the amalgamation. Nigeria is just on paper, that is the reality. Suffice to note,am not making making this comment on the basis of Femi Fani Kayodes opinion.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 12:08 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 18