My girlfriend's mother wants me

Date: 28-06-2009 6:26 am (14 years ago) | Author: Henry C James
- at 28-06-2009 06:26 AM (14 years ago)
Pls pals...... how do u handle a situation where ur gurls' mum is making passes at u.  initially it started with some gift items, then fone calls and then she invited u to dinner at some fast food joint and to my greatest amazement she bluntly told me she's in love with me. (and if u must know her husbby is late).

Posted: at 28-06-2009 06:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 28-06-2009 06:34 AM (14 years ago)
Honestly this has bn disturbing me for awhile now and i just cant bring myself to tell my gurl about it.
the woman even gave a me car gift on my last B/day, though that was b/4 she open up. cos all along i ve always tot she doing all these becos my relationship with her daughter but now am really confused cos i love my gurl and i dont wanna create a disharmony between them.. seriously am considering returning back to the states.....  Guys this is a serious issue here and its eating me up inside all these while.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 06:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Chixom at 28-06-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago)
Oboy use ur teeth count ur tongue(oh plz turn dat around). Tell am say u love her daughter, say as it stands now nothing go fit happen b/w d 2 of una, make her feel like say u wish say u first meet her b4 her daughter, but say now way things dey like dis make una just b good frnds. If dis plan no work then u r on ur own.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fireman at 28-06-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago)
Are u attracted to the dame? forget the fact her husby is late thats no excuse but I smell trouble somewhere along the way.Do u love ur babe or this dame? check ur motives...cus u never know emotions just spring from misconstrued desires.

Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 28-06-2009 08:42 AM (14 years ago)
seriously, u are no longer a baby, even before she invited u out for dinner, u should have known tsup with her....any way just make sure u are never in a place alone with her.. if u cant bring ur self in  telling ur girl, that means u dont love her enough...or u guys are not close.. if u know u love her, and want to keep her (if no be chop and run u dey ) u better let her in on whats happening ...
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- solazed at 28-06-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago)
yield not to temptation

Posted: at 28-06-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 28-06-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago)
passing without any temptation cos its a sunday morning
Posted: at 28-06-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 28-06-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago)
You really need to grow some balls and tell ur girl what's up, thinking about it, u don't even know if she's made propositions like this to her daughter's previous love interests. By telling her you would actually be doing more than getting urself out of a tight situation, you will be liberating the poor girl. She might probably hate you for it but its for her own good.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nglite at 28-06-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
Just keep telling her you are not intrestd.

Posted: at 28-06-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buchyno at 28-06-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
May be dis is a setup,to test Ur faithfulness to her daugther.Guy stay focus,and knw wht U want.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- erikaakpan at 28-06-2009 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
poster, if u and your girl are really serious then u shouldn't have a problem talking to her about the situation. if love her as much as u say u do, the tell her wats up. if she leaves u for it, then u werent meant to be together. it may b uncomfortable but its a risk that u are gonna have to take.

Posted: at 28-06-2009 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 28-06-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 28-06-2009 06:26 AM
Pls pals...... how do u handle a situation where ur gurls' mum is making passes at u.  initially it started with some gift items, then fone calls and then she invited u to dinner at some fast food joint and to my greatest amazement she bluntly told me she's in love with me. (and if u must know her husbby is late).

l no dey do my mama Age ooo Abeg

Posted: at 28-06-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
No temptation bro,

Shes old skull -  youre new school, except u like cross-hatching....

Posted: at 28-06-2009 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 28-06-2009 03:57 PM (14 years ago)
he sounds more like he has a thing for old skool. Undecided
Posted: at 28-06-2009 03:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
Perhaps a fan

Posted: at 28-06-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 28-06-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 28-06-2009 12:09 PM
You really need to grow some balls and tell ur girl what's up, thinking about it, u don't even know if she's made propositions like this to her daughter's previous love interests. By telling her you would actually be doing more than getting urself out of a tight situation, you will be liberating the poor girl. She might probably hate you for it but its for her own good.

That's a good piece of advice though I don't believe a word of it. Its all bull crap. I don't believe in this day and age that a Nigerian lady (mother actually) would go to that length just to have some stupid fun. I think this dude fantasies has so messed up his head that he couldn't differentiate fantasies from reality.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 28-06-2009 04:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 28-06-2009 04:18 PM
Quote from: temi07 on 28-06-2009 12:09 PM

That's a good piece of advice though I don't believe a word of it. Its all bull crap. I don't believe in this day and age that a Nigerian lady (mother actually) would go to that length just to have some stupid fun. I think this dude fantasies has so messed up his head that he couldn't differentiate fantasies from reality.

Wake up man!

There are Obviously a lot of things yu don't know about Nigerian Women

Posted: at 28-06-2009 04:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 28-06-2009 05:01 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmm... the choosing is up to U. There are consequences of segxwal relations with peeps who have blood in common.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 05:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 28-06-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
@POster ok i understand how u feel(not really) Grin but wat is actually dis issue here?is it telling gf? Undecided d fear dat u make cause a wrath between ur gurl and her mother? Embarrasseddo u like d mother like r u attracted 2 her? :owat is reall d koko here?well i would advise u 2 stay close 2 god and pray hard  Wink :)ciao!!!

Posted: at 28-06-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 29-06-2009 01:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 28-06-2009 06:26 AM

u wan do mother nd daughter..? bluntly tell NO too
Posted: at 29-06-2009 01:16 AM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

2. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

3. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

13. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

14. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

15. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

16. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)