Hi every one.I need to tell you this so as to read from you guys out there and see if there are people who will appreciate this reasonably and not with sentiment. I am a salary earner of approximately 100k monthly.I have a girl friend(whom i am hoping i could marry),an aged mother,a car,a two bed room apartment at Surulere,younger ones and cousins.I had to list all so as for you guys to understand the whole idea.This girl friend of mine blifs am a stingy person,(that she had said time without number) because anytime she ask me of money,she doesn't get what she asked but not that she doesn't get at all.Now she has come up with a means of getting money from me by telling one story or the other about her health running to between 13-17k monthly. If she is getting that per month,what do i do care for my car(very essential),my feeding,current further academic pursuit,my clothings,my monthly house rent(mindful of the area),utility bill(gas,electricity,water rate e.t.c),my aged mother,savings,younger ones and cousins who comes around me. Is it a crime/wrong to have a girlfriend,own a car,live in flat,e.t.c bcos am earning 100k?
Posted: at 30-06-2009 05:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
patienceudosen at 30-06-2009 05:08 PM (15 years ago) (f)
My dear friend, Its no crime. It's all about how you can manage them all. Talk to your girlfriend, sure she'll understand your state.
Let me ask you..... You sure she loves you or your money?
Posted: at 30-06-2009 05:08 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
why will you let her know your earnings if you know her type?
guy the worst mistake a man can make is to let her babe know hw much he earn..i did it thinking i was doing the right thing..nw before they pay my salary my girl will tell me dat i have to give her tenk 4 this, use this amount 4 this and all the rest of them...well try ur best and let her know u have other responsibilities
CHILDREN ARE BORN BUT MEN ARE MADE;THE GOLD THAT WILL BE REFINED MUST PASS THROUGH THE FURNACE.WORDS
Posted: at 30-06-2009 05:38 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
daysolar at 30-06-2009 05:44 PM (15 years ago) (f)
ah ah!!! this is not abt management ooo Mr. Poster! leave her. I'm a lady too, and I dont go abt looking for means to ask my bf for money... If u get married to her, she will wont change, and it might lead to problems... You had better think well before taking her as ur wife....
Posted: at 30-06-2009 05:44 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
Savelife4real at 30-06-2009 05:46 PM (15 years ago) (m)
Quote from: iremi on 30-06-2009 05:01 PM
Hi every one.I need to tell you this so as to read from you guys out there and see if there are people who will appreciate this reasonably and not with sentiment. I am a salary earner of approximately 100k monthly.I have a girl friend(whom i am hoping i could marry),an aged mother,a car,a two bed room apartment at Surulere,younger ones and cousins.I had to list all so as for you guys to understand the whole idea.This girl friend of mine blifs am a stingy person,(that she had said time without number) because anytime she ask me of money,she doesn't get what she asked but not that she doesn't get at all.Now she has come up with a means of getting money from me by telling one story or the other about her health running to between 13-17k monthly. If she is getting that per month,what do i do care for my car(very essential),my feeding,current further academic pursuit,my clothings,my monthly house rent(mindful of the area),utility bill(gas,electricity,water rate e.t.c),my aged mother,savings,younger ones and cousins who comes around me. Is it a crime/wrong to have a girlfriend,own a car,live in flat,e.t.c bcos am earning 100k?
BIG BOY
A nice guy that strive for excellence. Frienly to be with. Gentility Plus plus. 6.5" tall and GOD fearing.
Posted: at 30-06-2009 05:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
macgreat at 30-06-2009 06:17 PM (15 years ago) (m)
Quote from: daysolar on 30-06-2009 05:44 PM
ah ah!!! this is not abt management ooo Mr. Poster! leave her. I'm a lady too, and I dont go abt looking for means to ask my bf for money... If u get married to her, she will wont change, and it might lead to problems... You had better think well before taking her as ur wife....
Gbam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Quote from: iremi on 30-06-2009 05:01 PM
Quit...............
My life is BEAUTIFUL! . . don't NEED attentions, Give 'em to those who really NEED 'em. . . No Time
Posted: at 30-06-2009 06:17 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
Helper or liability...
Dont kill yourself dude
please do not distract and keep discussions along line of topic - make proper use of capit
Posted: at 1-07-2009 12:06 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Wow, if u xplain that u have other responsibilities right now and she does'nt understand, then u r in for a different kind of hell if u marry her. Does she not work or have a family that takes care of her?
Posted: at 1-07-2009 12:20 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Poster i tot i saw somfin like u said she dy collect 13-17k per month??? U for Open ur own Compnay bcuz u don dey pay Salary already witout company...@ d same time u ve gat 2 provide some of her needs but i think dat amount is too much wit ur current status...i.e car,mum,house etc Just try to talk to her dat she need to change & manage for the meantime & if she doesnt change....Abeg a Million & 1 woman re waitin 4 U....so u can as well tell her to kiss off
Posted: at 1-07-2009 02:37 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
It will be better you sit her down and explain your responsibilites to her,she had better learn how to manage with you or she could simply take a walk. I also wonder why she had to come up with a story about her health...If you really love her teach her to be industrious,the fact that we are women should not make us depend solely on a man.
I Believe... True Friendship continues to grow... even over... the longest distance...( I need my son as much as I need my breath.)
Posted: at 1-07-2009 09:32 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming