VIDEO: Non-Muslims in Malaysia BANNED from using word "ALLAH"......

Date: 15-10-2013 1:54 am (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 15-10-2013 01:54 AM (10 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

Malaysia 'Allah' Court Ruling Bans Catholic Newspaper From Using Word,
Restricts Usage To Muslims............

BBC/Huffington Post

Malaysia
October 14, 2013

Acourt in Muslim-majority Malaysia ruled Monday (Oct. 14) that only Muslims are permitted to use the Arabic word “Allah” to describe God, overturning a lower court’s 2009 decision that allowed others to use the word.

The usage of the word ‘Allah’ is not an integral part of the faith in Christianity,” Chief Judge Mohamed Apandi Ali said in the ruling, supporting the government’s case.

“The intended usage will cause unnecessary confusion within the Islamic community and is surely not conducive to the peaceful and harmonious tempo of life in the country,” said Ali, according to the government-run Bernama news agency.

Allah is the Arabic word for God. Ali expressed the unanimous decision by the court’s three Muslim judges.

“The name ‘Allah’ does not appear, even once, in either the Old or New Testaments. In the Bible world, God has always been known asYahweh,’” Ali said.

The ruling was aimed primarily at a Catholic newspaper, The Herald, which had been printing the word in its Malay-language stories to describe the Christian God, until the government deemed it was illegal in 2008.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgbCEkj3Zok" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgbCEkj3Zok</a>

When The Herald sued, a lower court ruled in favor of free speech in 2009 and allowed the paper to use the word.

That decision resulted in clashes between the two religions, including arson attacks against dozens of churches and a few mosques.

“It is a retrograde step in the development of law in relation to the fundamental liberty of religious minorities,” The Herald’s editor, the Rev. Lawrence Andrew, said after losing the case.

Andrew said he would appeal to Malaysia’s highest court.

Some Muslim groups have said that the Christian use of the word ‘Allah’ could be used to encourage Muslims to convert to Christianity,” the BBC reported.

Christians in Malaysia had used the word “Allah” for decades in churches and Malay-language Bibles, but the government decided a judicial ruling was needed to determine if the terminology should be legal.

In the Middle East and in many other Muslim countries, Christians are able to use the word “Allah.”

Posted: at 15-10-2013 01:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 15-10-2013 05:18 AM (10 years ago)
Hahahahaha dis muslims are soooo funny. So using d word is a d christian wants to use to convert them. Christian can't convert them, its GOD himself dat will show them d light.
Posted: at 15-10-2013 05:18 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 15-10-2013 07:17 AM (10 years ago)
does it mean that Muslim cannot use the word God in their country? Just being curious cuz I knew the word "God" is an english word and England is the origin of english and they are christian dominated country

Posted: at 15-10-2013 07:17 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 15-10-2013 09:28 AM (10 years ago)
Them no even happy say we christain the call that their yeye god name. Mtcheew!!! 
Posted: at 15-10-2013 09:28 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 15-10-2013 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
Muslims and their wahala,
I wonder who in his right sense will call that cult a religion of peace

Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 15-10-2013 10:07 AM (10 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:07 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pepesy at 15-10-2013 10:11 AM (10 years ago)
l waka pass calling Allah d go
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovelyroli at 15-10-2013 10:20 AM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:20 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 15-10-2013 10:32 AM (10 years ago)
them don start..
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:32 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ThoRam at 15-10-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago)
why?  Huh? Huh?  
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 15-10-2013 10:43 AM (10 years ago)
aha, na wa o , o le Ku Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy funny people
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:43 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ebiteck at 15-10-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 15-10-2013 10:57 AM (10 years ago)
crazy government,, crazy people, religious slaves,,,, i no know say Allah understands only arabic,,, bulllllllllshit.. read their protest banner,,, ((((FIGHT  NO FEAR))))  fight is the synonym of peace
Posted: at 15-10-2013 10:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- IDOKOO at 15-10-2013 11:11 AM (10 years ago)
ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, ALLAH, is also d christain GOD. and JESUS CHRIST is  ALLAH's SON.una papa, una never see wahala na him make una dey do dat una nonsence.GOD IS ALLAH,& HE IS D GOD OF ALL.
Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- madgurl at 15-10-2013 11:15 AM (10 years ago)
Allah wahala walihi talaihi . Allahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hukubaru
Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:15 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cococabana at 15-10-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago)
DAREPER (1854) you called their GOD YEYE? With no respect or regard to the Muslim people? Are you ok this guy?  Muslim people could fish you-out and rip of your throat for this, don’t you know that?  You are the most hated guy in this social media, you better watch your back and sleep with one eye open , I myself will kill you for free.
Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cococabana at 15-10-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago)
@DAREPER (1854) you called their GOD YEYE? With no respect or regard to the Muslim people? Are you ok this guy?  Muslim people could fish you-out and rip of your throat for this, don’t you know that?  You are the most hated guy in this social media, you better watch your back and sleep with one eye open , I myself will kill you for free.

Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cococabana at 15-10-2013 11:21 AM (10 years ago)
@DAREPER (1854) you called their GOD YEYE? With no respect or regard to the Muslim people? Are you ok this guy?  Muslim people could fish you-out and rip of your throat for this, don’t you know that?  You are the most hated guy in this social media, you better watch your back and sleep with one eye open , I myself will kill you for free.

Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:21 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 15-10-2013 11:21 AM (10 years ago)
Kkk
Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:21 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 15-10-2013 11:32 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 15-10-2013 11:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac