How to Break up With Your Girlfriend Nicely

Date: 02-08-2007 9:04 am (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 2-08-2007 09:04 AM (16 years ago)

Unhappy with your current relationship? Here are some ideas for ending it on good terms.

Steps

1. However kind you may be, there is no way around the fact that this is going to hurt the other person. All you can do is try to minimize the pain.
   2. Do not break up with the person by phone, instant message, or e-mail; this is disrespectful. Have the decency to do it privately and in person.
   3. Try to avoid placing blame on the other person for the break up. Be as minimalist as possible in your explanation, especially if the reason for the break up is some fault you find with your partner. Don't be afraid to tell a little white lie to spare their feelings. It's much better to say something like "I need some space to grow as a person" than to say "You really annoy me".
   4. Afterwards, tell the person that you hope to stay in touch and that you still care about them.
   5. And if you don't really want to be friends with her, don't say,"Oh, but we can still be friends." It hurts more if you avoid her.

Tips

* Following these rules will make the process much more painless for both of you and may get you a positive reference in the future.
    * NEVER EVER EVER EVER say any of the classic break-up lines like "It's not you, it's me."
    * Wait some time before getting another girlfriend, especially if your former girlfriend will run into you often.

Warnings

* Let the break up be final. Don't keep going back and hooking up with the person over and over again.

Posted: at 2-08-2007 09:04 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tbaby at 3-08-2007 08:55 AM (16 years ago)
BREAK UPS ARE ALWAYS NASTY AND I DO NOT THINK THERE ARE RULES TO FOLLOW COS THE RELATIONSHIPS VARY

I HOPE NOT TO EXPERIENCE ONE EVER AGAIN

GOOD GUIDELINES THOUGH

Posted: at 3-08-2007 08:55 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dguy at 3-08-2007 12:40 PM (16 years ago)
depends.........if you figure out that you are not compatible with your partner.... your love for them will make you want to breakup in the nicest way you can....so that they can have a life afterwards...

Posted: at 3-08-2007 12:40 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freemandan at 6-08-2007 07:36 PM (16 years ago)
Any way any thing can be done well.i had such an expireince.i qite up immidiately without  takeing it seriously with her.i made her know that i really love and ready to care for her but deep in my hearth it was not so..at last we broke up without qurrel .
Posted: at 6-08-2007 07:36 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- nobal at 7-08-2007 06:57 PM (16 years ago)
well i like your write up to be sincere i  dont think there are rules that guides breaking a relationships depends on the circumstances.this is nobal and i will like to be a friend cheersss.
Posted: at 7-08-2007 06:57 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 28-12-2007 12:32 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  2-08-2007 09:04 AM

Unhappy with your current relationship? Here are some ideas for ending it on good terms.

Steps

1. However kind you may be, there is no way around the fact that this is going to hurt the other person. All you can do is try to minimize the pain.
   2. Do not break up with the person by phone, instant message, or e-mail; this is disrespectful. Have the decency to do it privately and in person.
   3. Try to avoid placing blame on the other person for the break up. Be as minimalist as possible in your explanation, especially if the reason for the break up is some fault you find with your partner. Don't be afraid to tell a little white lie to spare their feelings. It's much better to say something like "I need some space to grow as a person" than to say "You really annoy me".
   4. Afterwards, tell the person that you hope to stay in touch and that you still care about them.
   5. And if you don't really want to be friends with her, don't say,"Oh, but we can still be friends." It hurts more if you avoid her.

Tips

* Following these rules will make the process much more painless for both of you and may get you a positive reference in the future.
    * NEVER EVER EVER EVER say any of the classic break-up lines like "It's not you, it's me."
    * Wait some time before getting another girlfriend, especially if your former girlfriend will run into you often.

Warnings

* Let the break up be final. Don't keep going back and hooking up with the person over and over again.

there's no special way to break up nicely,a chick ll take it whatever way she wants heartbroken or otherwise.
Posted: at 28-12-2007 12:32 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dejifortune at 28-12-2007 02:39 PM (16 years ago)
dont think i need this, cos i dont wanna break up with my Queen

Posted: at 28-12-2007 02:39 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 28-12-2007 04:06 PM (16 years ago)
I don't think those rules work anyway....and why would you wanna break up with someone that's giving you the best honeypot action anyways? Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 28-12-2007 04:06 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 28-12-2007 04:07 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dejifortune on 28-12-2007 02:39 PM

make sure of that!!!!i want to attend ur wedding....

Posted: at 28-12-2007 04:07 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 28-12-2007 04:42 PM (16 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-12-2007 04:42 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dejifortune at 28-12-2007 05:45 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 28-12-2007 04:07 PM
Quote from: dejifortune on 28-12-2007 02:39 PM

make sure of that!!!!i want to attend ur wedding....

who know knowns u might be the bride or the cheif bride maid............lol

@Vixen......abi, why should have broke up with someone giving me chocolate and Honey fun, non-stop all the way

Posted: at 28-12-2007 05:45 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 28-12-2007 06:04 PM (16 years ago)
it wouldn't make sense to do that...but then again....the guy might be gay and just want some dick fun instead of  honeypot fun..gotta think about that too Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-12-2007 06:04 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dejifortune at 28-12-2007 06:06 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 28-12-2007 06:04 PM
it wouldn't make sense to do that...but then again....the guy might be gay and just want some dick fun instead of  honeypot fun..gotta think about that too Shocked Shocked Shocked

Having a sexy lady like you with the most sexiest figure eight, it will be stupid to turn to a gay.........not me expecially with you around...... Wink

Posted: at 28-12-2007 06:06 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 28-12-2007 07:07 PM (16 years ago)
it will be wouldn't it? Grin Grin Grin...while on that topic...I'm known to turn gay guys straight... Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 28-12-2007 07:07 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okodus at 28-12-2007 07:18 PM (16 years ago)
To me i don't believe this rule will work especially when the lady is madly in love with you. such a thing happen to me and i am telling you from experience.
Posted: at 28-12-2007 07:18 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 28-12-2007 07:39 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: okodus on 28-12-2007 07:18 PM
To me i don't believe this rule will work especially when the lady is madly in love with you. such a thing happen to me and i am telling you from experience.

*what are your experiences?*  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-12-2007 07:39 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ifedayo_s at 29-12-2007 06:38 AM (16 years ago)
take her on a HELL dtae, i bet she wont cal ur arse nemore
Posted: at 29-12-2007 06:38 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 29-12-2007 09:02 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: ifedayo_s on 29-12-2007 06:38 AM
take her on a HELL dtae, i bet she wont cal ur arse nemore

U mean hell date show on BET? Grin
Posted: at 29-12-2007 09:02 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freda at 15-02-2008 10:00 PM (16 years ago)
heartbreak! heartbreak!! heartbreak!!!
i have once had a heartbreak very terrible since then i swore NEVER TO FALL IN LOVE AGAIN.

well ur guideliness is kool but needs addition

Posted: at 15-02-2008 10:00 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 15-02-2008 11:56 PM (16 years ago)
There's never a nice way when it comes to breaking up with someone cause hearts are still broken at the end..
Posted: at 15-02-2008 11:56 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9