"He Has Bitten More Than He Can Chew" - Toni Payne Battles Rev. Chris Okotie

Date: 05-12-2013 9:00 am (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 5-12-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago)

The celebrity man of God has bitten more than he can chew as he is being berated by all, including entertainers.

The alleged insult heaped on the Catholic Church and the spiritual head of the church, Pope Francis, by Nigerian celebrity man of God, Rev. Chris Okotie, is not going to die down soon as many Catholic faithful have taken up arms and have been attacking the former pop star for daring to say members of the Catholic Church will go to hell.

Even as Rev. Okotie has refused to back down or apologize for his diatribe, insisting that what he said was “not out of disrespect but out of respect for the word of God,” the barrage of criticism he has received has been massive.

Apart from the anonymous attackers, prominent celebrities have joined in the bout and leading the pack is Toni Payne, the former wife of singer, 9ice. Though it is not known if Toni Payne is a Catholic or just lending support to the faithful, she took the maverick preacher and former presidential aspirant to the cleaners, through her Twitter account.

See Rev. Okotie's tweet:

“Re-Catholicism: Truth is bitter. It lacks saccharine delights.”

See what Toni Payne wrote:

“Tripple Oshisko!... smh!”

“It is very irresponsible as an alleged man of God to insult another doctrine. We worship one God… preaching Hate yet u call urself a Pastor.”

“I don’t blame him sha… I blame those attending his church… ur pastor told u God told him to divorce and u no go find another church? Na so!”

Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 5-12-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago)
Has bitten more than he can chew, how?
By voicing out 'His Opinion?
Oya go arrest am naw

Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- emekaeneh at 5-12-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
Criticizing another doctrine does not make you a better hope for redemption.                         Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frichado at 5-12-2013 09:28 AM (10 years ago)
Madness comes in many ways Okotie is mad
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:28 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- malamy at 5-12-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
oya na
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frichado at 5-12-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago)
And people should stop calling he a pastor because he collected my girl friend from me and I will pay him back when the time comes  
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 5-12-2013 09:34 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 5-12-2013 09:44 AM (10 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ThoRam at 5-12-2013 09:50 AM (10 years ago)
Thanks

Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 5-12-2013 09:53 AM (10 years ago)
Just leave him for God to Judge, don't put law into your hands
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 5-12-2013 09:53 AM (10 years ago)
Na only mbaka go just do 21days dry fasting for him, he go just kpeme
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- slikkylikkynini at 5-12-2013 10:04 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: frichado on  5-12-2013 09:32 AM
And people should stop calling he a pastor because he collected my girl friend from me and I will pay him back when the time comes  

hahahahahahahahaha! ur galfren dosnt worth 2ave u, u shud get dat 2ur head.. n fightin anoda man lyk u cos of a woman shows d amt of water in ur head.. work hard, get urself busy n get a woman dat values u..
Posted: at 5-12-2013 10:04 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- waterelephan at 5-12-2013 10:30 AM (10 years ago)
He is confused
Posted: at 5-12-2013 10:30 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- longben at 5-12-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago)
in 1418,pope martin v authorised a crusade against Africans and in 1441 declared black people the slaves of God wherever they are found.that papal bull has never been completely repealed until today.and here we have POOR still enslaved Africans defending their slave masters.i sorry for black people.funny enough Africans are quick to villify and spite their own culture,traditions and religion and praise even religions and cultures that denigrate and enslave them as long as they are imported.look at china and india who place premium value on their religion and culture and compare with Africa that loves everything imported,the diffrence is clear abi?
Posted: at 5-12-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 5-12-2013 10:44 AM (10 years ago)
Africans love everything imported.imported religion,imported cars,shoes,clothes,pots, pans,spoons,electronics,books even imported,second hand pants and bras.oh i nearly forgot,imported horse hair and bleaching creams to make us look more beautiful.all hail Africa.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 10:44 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mobbysmartins at 5-12-2013 10:47 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: longben on  5-12-2013 10:37 AM
in 1418,pope martin v authorised a crusade against Africans and in 1441 declared black people the slaves of God wherever they are found.that papal bull has never been completely repealed until today.and here we have POOR still enslaved Africans defending their slave masters.i sorry for black people.funny enough Africans are quick to villify and spite their own culture,traditions and religion and praise even religions and cultures that denigrate and enslave them as long as they are imported.look at china and india who place premium value on their religion and culture and compare with Africa that loves everything imported,the diffrence is clear abi?

Thank you for this Bro.They will keep defending what they know nothing about.They will never take some time to make some research on what they are defending,rather they will just believe anything the father,bishop and pope tell them.In furtherance to what you said.Pope Gregory IX instituted the papal inquisition in 1231 killing more than 4 Million people.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 10:47 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tweetyteddy at 5-12-2013 10:56 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: bankadetoun on  5-12-2013 09:53 AM
Just leave him for God to Judge, don't put law into your hands
dem brainwash u too,just live it for God to judge,mugu talk.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 10:56 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abusiddiq at 5-12-2013 11:15 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 5-12-2013 11:15 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyeozo at 5-12-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
Make una leave him with baba God to settle the matter
Posted: at 5-12-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 5-12-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago)
ok..if them say so..
Posted: at 5-12-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero