Are igbos jews? (Page 5)

Date: 01-08-2009 8:51 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Amara
1 2 3 4 [5]
- NenyeN at 14-08-2009 04:30 AM (14 years ago)
You know what... agaghi m ana-akpo gi "Nwanne Di Na Mba". Kama, aga m ana-akpo gi "Nwanne Ndi La Mba" (nke a bu l'olu mba m).

Posted: at 14-08-2009 04:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 14-08-2009 08:46 AM (14 years ago)
Igbo

Posted: at 14-08-2009 08:46 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ify9ja at 15-08-2009 11:35 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: meetashley on 11-08-2009 07:40 PM
Ify9ja.. It seems to me like you misunderstood my initial statement. I stated specifically those from Nri. Are you from Nri? Biko, di-agumacha hwe ke oma ta i gweta nghota tutu gi-adi-akaa hwe. As for her written Igbo.. maybe it could be the way she writes it. Also, all of Anambra does not speak the same kind of Igbo (which I'm sure you know), so just because you don't understand what she writes sometimes does not mean that she does not speak Igbo from somewhere in Anambra.

NenyeN and Ify9ij abeg i write my igbo in direct. like u Ify u said mechonu gi. well u can say so but if your writing u dont write the way u speak. writting and speaking are total different thing. its mechie onu gi. mechonu gi and mechie onu gi, do u see the different? its just like wetere m ife a di ebe a and wetele ihe di ebe. did u see the different? the last one is anambra and the first one is direct. so i dont write the way i speak. and as for u NenyeN i reed your igbo did not understand any word. like Biko, di-agumacha hwe ke oma ta i gweta nghota tutu gi-adi-akaa hwe, what is that? pls explain cause i dont know where to start to correct u.

oh i think i get you.  I speak igbo perfectly.  I can't write in igbo so when i try, i guess i write in Direct, not the real thing. but when it comes to reading, i tend to understand some stuff when i read it but i'm with you.  I can't seem to understand NenyeN writing.  I thought he was writing in a different dialect hence the reason i can't understand him but maybe i just to need to brush up on my reading and writing in igbo.
Posted: at 15-08-2009 11:35 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 15-08-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
Nawa for una ooooo

Posted: at 15-08-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NenyeN at 15-08-2009 01:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Ify9ja on 15-08-2009 11:35 AM
I thought he was writing in a different dialect hence the reason i can't understand him but maybe i just to need to brush up on my reading and writing in igbo.
Yeah, I was writing in my dialect. Still though, so long as someone can read Igbo well and so long as I write in correct grammar rules, understanding ought not be very problematic.

What is "in direct", and what is "the real thing?"  Huh?

Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 15-08-2009 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 15-08-2009 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rbest at 15-08-2009 04:15 PM (14 years ago)
better
Posted: at 15-08-2009 04:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 15-08-2009 06:38 PM (14 years ago)
best
Posted: at 15-08-2009 06:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meetashley at 17-08-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago)
NenyeN onye ebe ka ibu? u na edee igbo ka ndi Delta. Anyway. Abu m nwanne gi noo na Mba.
Ify baby, u see why u cant read my igbo? cause u cant read igbo. anyway practicing makes perfect.
Posted: at 17-08-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 17-08-2009 09:12 AM (14 years ago)
chei!!!

Posted: at 17-08-2009 09:12 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NenyeN at 17-08-2009 02:29 PM (14 years ago)
Abu m onye Abia state... Onye Ngwa. Ihe m dere n'elu ebe ahu abughi olu mba m. Amaghi m ihe o si yiri gi olu mba ndi no na Delta. Amaghi m olu mba ndi ahu di iche iche na Delta asu, ma o bu dee.

Posted: at 17-08-2009 02:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 17-08-2009 03:06 PM (14 years ago)
No comment

Posted: at 17-08-2009 03:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Onwukaval at 10-11-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago)
Q: At this point, could you mention some concrete historical findings to validate the Igbo-Hebrew kinship claims?
A: From my research there is overwhelming evidence to prove beyond all reasonable doubts that the Aro/Igbo are descendants of Israel. By this I mean real blood descendants (Bani-Israel) not even Israeli by adoption or by the virtue of Abrahamic circumcision. My evidence is based on three major historically accepted data:
1.Existing ancient documentation on which precedence can be built.
2.Proven cultural and religious relationship verifiable.
 We detailed these historical facts in the book. Indeed on page xiv of this book, we have published a genealogical, chart tracing the ancestry of the Aro/Igbo from Adam to Arodi (founder of Arochukwu). This historic chart is published for the first time ever in this book (data taken from the Old Testament Bible and Ancient Hebrew scrolls (the best acceptable source for the history of the Hebrew -Israel)

At third to the last layer, (third from bottom) the names of the three brothers (sons of Gad) who formed the Igbo nation (tribe) are clearly shown.

These are:
1. ERI the father of Agulu (Agulueri), Atta (the founder of Igalla), Oba (founder of Edo dynasty), Igbo (founder of Igbo Ukwu) and Menri (the founder of the famous Nri dynasty, in order of seniority)

2. ARODI: the founder of Arochukwu and the nineteen towns that make up the Aro Empire.

3. ARELI the founder of Ora-eri (near Igbo Ukwu) in Anambra State of Nigeria. These three great explorers are sons of Gad. And Gad is the seventh son of Jacob (Israel).
Posted: at 10-11-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Onwukaval at 10-11-2011 01:49 AM (12 years ago)
http://www.kwenu.com/publications/ojukwu/interview/okafor_ogbaji.htm
Posted: at 10-11-2011 01:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- OSASDON94 at 21-11-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago)

These Hausa ingrates! what do they really want?
Is not time South, West and East join hands and exterminate
these heartless bastards from our country to hv peace.

wrong choice of words my brother....  we don't want to fight..

i only have problem with those igbos who should ve read the hand-writing on the wall long long time ago....
why would they keep sacrificing their families?...
just like someone has already stated here, why would they stubbornly remain at a place where they re not welcome?
is jos the only place in Nigeria where they can do business?

it doesn't make sense to me.

THERE IS NON SENSE HERE AT ALL,THE JEWS IN THE BIBLE ARE NOT RITUALIST.....................SORRY TO SAY.
Posted: at 21-11-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- OSASDON94 at 21-11-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago)
I don't think the Igbo come from the Jews. Israel is not as old as the establishments in Igboland.

THE JEWS IN THE BIBLE ARE NOT RITUALIST,SORRY TO SAY OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
Posted: at 21-11-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 25-07-2012 07:15 PM (11 years ago)
NA SO E BE
Posted: at 25-07-2012 07:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 25-07-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: OSASDON94 on 21-11-2011 08:02 PM
I don't think the Igbo come from the Jews. Israel is not as old as the establishments in Igboland.

THE JEWS IN THE BIBLE ARE NOT RITUALIST,SORRY TO SAY OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

SWINE
Posted: at 25-07-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]