Christmas Is Idolatrous, Don't Celebrate It ––Pastor Kumuyi

Date: 23-12-2013 7:54 am (10 years ago) | Author: sunday Kayode
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 23-12-2013 07:54 AM (10 years ago)
The General Overseer of the Deeper Christian Life Ministry, Pastor W.F Kumuyi, has warned members of the church against celebrating Christmas, saying the celebration of Christmas is idolatrous and unscriptural.

Kumuyi warned that doing so is making Christians to go back from the commandment of Jesus Christ.

"We don’t celebrate Christmas. It actually came from idolatrous background. That is why you don’t hear us sing what they call Christmas carol, Never! We always say it is the December retreat. We are only gathering together because it is the holiday period and love the lord more, and rededicate ourselves more."

The cleric said this on Saturday at the annual national December convention of the church, which held at the church’s camp ground in Ogun State.

He said, “When you find anybody coming in, or any leader, trying to introduce the idolatry of mystery Babylon, that they call Christmas and you want to bring all the Christmas carol saying that is the day that Jesus was born, and you don’t find that in the Acts of the Apostles or in the early church, then you don’t find that in the church either. If you don’t know that before, now you know.”

He warned that any of the church’s leaders that tried to introduce the “idolatry of Christmas” into any section of the church would be sanctioned, while also encouraging other believers in Christ to jettison the celebration as part of their sacrifice to perfection.

Kumuyi said the duty of the church is to make people more like Jesus Christ, not join in worldly celebrations.

“We are not trying to make the church turn like the world. We want it to be like Jesus Christ, and more like the Apostles. If you don’t have that mind with us, then you have permission to go to other places,” he added.
e Jesus Christ, not join in worldly celebrations.

“We are not trying to make the church turn like the world. We want it to be like Jesus Christ, and more like the Apostles. If you don’t have that mind with us, then you have permission to go to other places,” he added.

Posted: at 23-12-2013 07:54 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 23-12-2013 08:07 AM (10 years ago)
BRB
Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:07 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- DarkCoco at 23-12-2013 08:48 AM (10 years ago)
no comment...God will be the Judge

Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:48 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- glorykay at 23-12-2013 08:52 AM (10 years ago)
God knows d best
Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:52 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 23-12-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago)
Mtcheew!!  Happy christmas to my fellow catholic jare.
Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- emekaeneh at 23-12-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago)
Only God knows
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 23-12-2013 08:57 AM (10 years ago)
all dis religion leaders...every one dey claim say na him own way beta pass odas...dat Jesus wey una wan be like no marry at all but u don marry two times...even ur son marry contrary to wetin u dey preach odas.....I just dey imagine say one day God go show come tell us which particular religion he prefer or weda he no send any religion at all,,weda christian, muslim, hindu, buddhist etc....den all d pple wey una don mislead so far dia eyes go clear

Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:57 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 23-12-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 23-12-2013 08:07 AM
BRB

chaii dlimelite dey hia?...and I forget to tell u say I TIRE FOR NIGERIA DLIMELITE COUNTRY

Posted: at 23-12-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ThoRam at 23-12-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago)
very sad  Undecided  
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 23-12-2013 09:04 AM (10 years ago)
na wa o Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:04 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 23-12-2013 09:12 AM (10 years ago)
We Christians self... I go celebrate mine till death do me part!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 23-12-2013 09:21 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 23-12-2013 08:59 AM
chaii dlimelite dey hia?...and I forget to tell u say I TIRE FOR NIGERIA DLIMELITE COUNTRY
Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:21 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 23-12-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
This is not a new story. Christmas, Esther all have pagan origin. They all were the practices in Roman empire long before the coming of Jesus Christ. When Christianity was taken to Rome, Romans could not abandon their pagan cultures and embrace it, that was why some of the major pagan rituals were transformed and infused into Christianity for Romans to accept and adapt it as a religion. I know many Christians will insult me, but, that is the truth.

In a nutshell, Romans were not Christianised but Christianity was ROMANIZED.

Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- sucre4u at 23-12-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago)
No comment o
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeacetoU at 23-12-2013 09:50 AM (10 years ago)
Well Jesus was not born on December 25th we all know that, 25th December is a day for Romans' celebration. People don't bother to know what they celebrate. I'm happy that some men of God are getting to know the truth.
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-12-2013 09:56 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:56 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 23-12-2013 09:57 AM (10 years ago)
but na lie
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:57 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 23-12-2013 09:59 AM (10 years ago)
Ok oo but hAppy Christmas sha
Posted: at 23-12-2013 09:59 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 23-12-2013 10:02 AM (10 years ago)
Somehow sir u are celebrating xmas cus dat same gathering at time indicate dat its a special time to rededicate ursleves to GOD. Why not u dat in january to november
Posted: at 23-12-2013 10:02 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bankadetoun at 23-12-2013 11:03 AM (10 years ago)
This is suprising, 'coz i haven't hear about this b4, honestly am sock. I just pray God lead us through this world, 'coz is not our home
Posted: at 23-12-2013 11:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6