Christmas Is Idolatrous, Don't Celebrate It ––Pastor Kumuyi (Page 4)

Date: 23-12-2013 7:54 am (10 years ago) | Author: sunday Kayode
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- ifyc at 24-12-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago)
Naija should wake up from sleep and stop believeing that Jesus was born on december 25th,
in truthfulness Jesus was born in spring not in fall, which means in March or April. The date
of december 25th is the Roman day of  worship of their sun god(son of god) to make it worse
Jusus Christ place of birth is also the place of the Roman sun god worship, accepted and added to
the early christains worship and the so called christmas tree is also added to make the Roman pegans to 
accept christianity and have the biggest sales period, in the year, done by emperor Constantine, whi actually
wants to know who Christ was, it was also during this period the bishops met and concluded that there are
three persons in one God the father, the son, and the holy ghost, it is deeper than this, however, one should
know that christmas is not christain like but peganistic. Oh! in case you want to know, I was born and still practice
as a catholic but not as I used to when I was young, most time I don't listen to any church, I do my own way of
praising God and giving thanks. You can do your own research and make your decision,> One thing you should know
all religion are cult and the practice of it is cultism...

Posted: at 24-12-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ifyc at 24-12-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago)
Naija should wake up from sleep and stop believeing that Jesus was born on December 25th,
in truthfulness Jesus was born in spring not in fall, which means in March or April. The date
of December 25th is the Roman day of  worship of their sun god(son of god) to make it worse
Jusus Christ place of birth is also the place of the Roman sun god worship, accepted and added to
the early christains worship and the so called christmas tree is also added to make the Roman pegans to  
accept christianity and have the biggest sales period, in the year, added by emperor Constantine, who actually
wants to know who Christ was, it was also during this period the Bishops met and concluded that there are
three persons in one God the father, the son, and the holy ghost, it is deeper than this, However, one should
understand that christmas is not christain like but peganistic. Oh! in case you want to know, I was born and still practice
as a catholic, but not as I used to when I was young, most time, I don't listen to any church preaching, I do my own thing of
praising God and giving thanks. You can do your own research and make your decision., One thing you should know

Posted: at 24-12-2013 08:11 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- feghare at 24-12-2013 08:18 AM (10 years ago)
deeper life  is never  a church   is  never  going  to  be  churvch   they  should   join  their moslem  brother   Jehovath  withnesss  never come  against   xmas  the  whole  world  know  is the  remembering  of  birth  of  our   saviour,   although  the  specied  date  is  unknow but  the  period  according    to  the  calendar,  if  kumuyi  and  his  people  say  know    them they  dont know    JESUS  let  they   say,  they  are not for  GOD.   GOD  bless   the christian  in  the  World   happy   celebration,  celebration   of  JESUS  WILL  never  end
Posted: at 24-12-2013 08:18 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mumspet2025 at 24-12-2013 09:25 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 23-12-2013 06:42 PM
That's your opinion. The only thing idolatrous about it is when some people celebrate the fake white Jesus. Jesus was already described in Rev. 1:13-17 and Dan. 7:9 All of you that have the painting in your homes, churches, etc are idolizing a regular human being.
Not his opinion is wat d Blble said, Read Jeremiah chapter 52 ves 31-34 aside 4rm d Romans worshiping  their sun god in d Blble 25th Dec was not a gud day.
Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:25 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 24-12-2013 09:34 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 23-12-2013 06:49 PM
Almost every holiday has Pagan origin including Thanksgiving, Easter, Valentines day, etc. And I know those that are condemning Christmas as pagan also celebrate 1,2 or more other holidays with Pagan origins as well.

At least people are beginning to get educated now .
It is good such facts are coming from respected leaders within the Christian  fold

Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 24-12-2013 09:41 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ifyc on 24-12-2013 08:11 AM
Naija should wake up from sleep and stop believeing that Jesus was born on December 25th,
of December 25th is the Roman day of  worship of their sun god(son of god) to make it worse
accept christianity and have the biggest sales period, in the year, added by emperor Constantine, who actually
wants to know who Christ was, it was also during this period the Bishops met and concluded that there are
three persons in one God the father, the son, and the holy ghost, it is deeper than this, However, one should
understand that christmas is not christain like but peganistic. Oh! in case you want to know, I was born and still practice
as a catholic, but not as I used to when I was young, most time, I don't listen to any church preaching, I do my own thing of
praising God and giving thanks. You can do your own research and make your decision., One thing you should know

Hymn....    That's pretty loaded .   I have always believed that all religions will only last so long b4 dying a natural death .   The only thing that lasts forever is GOD and the Holy Spirit . Worth more than all the Gold in the World

Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 24-12-2013 09:44 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ifyc on 24-12-2013 08:11 AM

Hymn....    That's pretty loaded . 

I have always believed that all religions will only last so long b4 dying a natural death . 
 The only thing that lasts forever is GOD and the Holy Spirit . Worth more than all the Gold in the World.
I dont believe in celebrations and the worship of personalities either past or present

Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 24-12-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago)
Yes it is not in the bible but we are celebrating Jesus Christ. Dose  he realy know the meaning of idol worship?  If he dose he woud.nt make such comment.
Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 24-12-2013 09:57 AM (10 years ago)
This deeper life people self don tire me, May God have mercy on us all Amen
Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abusiddiq at 24-12-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-12-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abusiddiq at 24-12-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 24-12-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lansduk at 24-12-2013 10:25 AM (10 years ago)
Kumuyi u don forget say u kill ur wife because u want to marry your  secretary na wetin bible tell you be that?all this pastors for naija self who knows if u guys are not in secret cult.the other day that one wen call him self okotie say tb joshua and him members go go hell and also catholic people wetin we catholics do una self?old fool kumuyi go find something do next now we go hear say u don enter politics.happy christmas weather u like am or not we go celebrate wella.
Posted: at 24-12-2013 10:25 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- quadek at 24-12-2013 11:27 AM (10 years ago)
yeah! where una c in bible say make una celebrate Xmas. Go back to d Holy Bible and check very well. Na follow follow una dey do. our Pastor said dis, he said dah, she una no fit go read & digest it una self b4 dey mislead finish
Posted: at 24-12-2013 11:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- JalanJalan at 24-12-2013 12:01 PM (10 years ago)
Where una see for bible wey dey write make una dey use fone, laptop, television, aeroplane, etc...., abeg make una go siddon for gutter!!!!!  Na so deeper life and jehova wickedness girls dey carry belle up and down~~ Roll Eyes Shocked Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 24-12-2013 12:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 24-12-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago)
I c
Posted: at 24-12-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divaliciousbibi at 24-12-2013 12:55 PM (10 years ago)
yep@ darkcoco
Posted: at 24-12-2013 12:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- rich222 at 24-12-2013 01:23 PM (10 years ago)
OKAY NAA HE SHOULD NOT WEAR SUIT ETHER BECAUSE JESUS DID NOT, HE SHOULD DRIVE ON DONKEY BE THAT WAS JESUS CAR AS AT THE TIME OF JESUS, MAKE THAT MAN TRY TO WAKE UP NAA
Posted: at 24-12-2013 01:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- doubledon at 24-12-2013 01:29 PM (10 years ago)
i beg make i first go buy my christmas rice b4 i go answer this fake pastor
Posted: at 24-12-2013 01:29 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmie-d1 at 24-12-2013 01:59 PM (10 years ago)
d man want im pple 2 save d moni cum give am mek e buy im private jet...lol!
Posted: at 24-12-2013 01:59 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 24-12-2013 02:40 PM (10 years ago)
Needless to argue what pastor kumuyi has said. One thing is needful, prepare yourself for JUDGEMENT. The coming of the Lord is nearer than than never before.
Posted: at 24-12-2013 02:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

10. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

11. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

12. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office