Christmas Is Idolatrous, Don't Celebrate It ––Pastor Kumuyi (Page 6)

Date: 23-12-2013 7:54 am (11 years ago) | Author: sunday Kayode
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]
- ajanni at 24-12-2013 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
proove it with quotations from the bible nau
Posted: at 24-12-2013 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- allwelll at 25-12-2013 12:29 AM (11 years ago)
Not a news,muslims have been antagonized since decades n many millenniums that christmas is an idolatry,no where in the bible that they celebrate it in bible,even jehovah witnesses criticize it,but why we are still celebrating it 
Posted: at 25-12-2013 12:29 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- wisewisdom at 25-12-2013 01:38 AM (11 years ago)
i don't care what they call it, all i know is that celebrating christmas is not sin. must they stay at church that day, why not their homes? going to church that day means you're one of us celebrating xmas. merry christmas my fellow christians.
Posted: at 25-12-2013 01:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- koyes at 26-12-2013 02:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on 24-12-2013 12:01 PM
Where una see for bible wey dey write make una dey use fone, laptop, television, aeroplane, etc...., abeg make una go siddon for gutter!!!!!  Na so deeper life and jehova wickedness girls dey carry belle up and down~~ Roll Eyes Shocked Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 26-12-2013 02:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- koyes at 26-12-2013 02:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on 24-12-2013 12:01 PM
Where una see for bible wey dey write make una dey use fone, laptop, television, aeroplane, etc...., abeg make una go siddon for gutter!!!!!  Na so deeper life and jehova wickedness girls dey carry belle up and down~~ Roll Eyes Shocked Grin Cheesy

Maybe you are responsible for their pregnancy which shows that your life so miserable that you use this idolatrous festive season to drink heavily and fornicate. You better wake up from your slumber and liberate yourself from mental and spiritual darkness.
Posted: at 26-12-2013 02:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 26-12-2013 04:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: olaakanbi on 24-12-2013 08:25 PM
no comment, u will soon know that Islam is the true may to the Almighty Godو all what Muslims doing has proof from from the Holy Qur'an 
...What is the question Ajanni...
Posted: at 26-12-2013 04:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 26-12-2013 04:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 24-12-2013 08:05 PM
this still not the answer to the question asked , but shield more lights on the the facts that jesus is not GOD

...What is the question Ajanni...
Posted: at 26-12-2013 04:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 26-12-2013 06:48 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-12-2013 06:48 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- peacebabatunde1 at 26-12-2013 09:20 AM (11 years ago)
The truth will prevail no matter how long.
Posted: at 26-12-2013 09:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- abioyekb at 26-12-2013 12:42 PM (11 years ago)
Pastor Kumuyi had just spoken the naked truth! Any act or practice not found in the scripture is unfounded and should not be practiced in religions.

We can copy civilization from Egypt, Rome, France, America and others, but religions activities should not be diluted with any of these. Lets stop following bandwagon if we want to gain paradise.   
Posted: at 26-12-2013 12:42 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 27-12-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 24-12-2013 06:27 AM
...in the case you dont know also...
According to the hadith, the Ka'aba in Mecca was a center of idol-worship, with the Ka'aba housing 360 idols...

...Hit me...i go quote the hadith for you...

Yeah! Thats great!! But we know that and you can start a new thread if you want me to discuss it at leangh with you (as we always do), but this time, it is the matter of PAGAN origin of Christmas. Can you please say something about this particular topic?

Posted: at 27-12-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 27-12-2013 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 24-12-2013 03:39 PM
Christmas is the triumph of good over evil......the victory of Christianity over paganism.
just like the victory of Prophet Elijah over the prophets of Baal.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL

Do you have something to back your what you said, or you just said it for saying's sake.

Posted: at 27-12-2013 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- escapedprince at 27-12-2013 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 27-12-2013 10:48 AM
Do you have something to back your what you said, or you just said it for saying's sake.
i know this is the kind of post you like Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 27-12-2013 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 27-12-2013 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 27-12-2013 11:39 AM
i know this is the kind of post you like Wink Wink Wink

No! Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 27-12-2013 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 27-12-2013 01:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 27-12-2013 10:44 AM
Yeah! Thats great!! But we know that and you can start a new thread if you want me to discuss it at leangh with you (as we always do), but this time, it is the matter of PAGAN origin of Christmas. Can you please say something about this particular topic?
so would you comfortably agree with me if i say that all Muslims going to the Ka'aba in Mecca are going there to worship idols?
Posted: at 27-12-2013 01:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 27-12-2013 01:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 27-12-2013 10:48 AM
do you see anybody worshiping pagan idols on Dec. 25th anymore?
Christians took that period away from them by the power of Christ.
so Light triumphed over darkness.
Posted: at 27-12-2013 01:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 27-12-2013 04:45 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 27-12-2013 04:45 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Asterimou at 27-12-2013 09:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: koyes on 26-12-2013 02:22 AM

You are right, no tv or laptop in the Bible. However, Humans were created with the ability to use their God-given brain and faculty to improve their life. Remember that we are made in the image of God. Civilization started thousands of years ago. God never condemn it, in fact, Solomon used his God given wisdom to build a very beautiful temple to Jehovah. Noah used his wisdom to construct a huge ark.
However, God always recommend moderation in anything we do. even though we use the world, we should not use it to the full. So, when watching TV or using the internet, moderation is needed so that we do not use it to sin against God... Christmas however is a form of worship and Jesus ask us to worship him, he only commanded us to celebrate his dead, which is his only means of saving humans from sin and death.
Posted: at 27-12-2013 09:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]