D’Banj Disappointed Me; OJB Speaks In New Interview

Date: 30-12-2013 5:40 pm (10 years ago) | Author: plucky
- at 30-12-2013 05:40 PM (10 years ago)
OJB has granted his first interview since his kidney transplant. The back-to-feet producer spoke to of Inspiration FM. OJB talked about his disappointment with celebrity using his fund raising scheme as a channel for financial muscle competition and D’banj’s refusal to deny a false N7m donation rumour.

“The most disappointing one for me is D’banj because he passed through my hands, he was trained under my tutelage. That is offensive. I don’t care if you’re with Kanye West, you can’t forget your root. I won’t call anybody else’s name but I will call his because it hurts. His own hurts very deep. And he never tried to reach out to me. It’s not like we parted on fighting terms.  He told me he had to go to London and he went. And when he came back it was Don Jazzy, and I said OK, that’s fine. And what he did worked and I’m very proud of him, the love I had for him, that’s why it hurts more. He should have come out to say no, I don’t know why you people are saying all this, I didn’t give OJB N7million, maybe a part of him felt embarrassed because at the end of the day, really, are you not supposed to do something?”

“When P-Square gave me N5million cheque, everybody started treating it as a competition. They were like, they brought N5m, I want to show that I can do more, or equal it. So they will come to my house, some will drop N2m, N1m, you say thank you, they take pictures and go away. Then you drop the cheque in your account and you see that almost N4/5million is being returned back to you that it didn’t clear. You call them and tell them and they tell you they are coming but they haven’t picked the cheques till now.

“The shocking ones are not even the bounced cheques. It’s the ones that when they are coming to meet you in the house to give you money, they come with a whole camera crew. Then they will say I’m donating one million naira to you and the cameras start recording and maybe the guy’s tape stops, and he says let’s take that again (Laughs).

“There were people in my dialysis that I gave N100k each to pay for their dialysis, we didn’t publicize it, we didn’t take photos with them, because I felt that was unnecessary.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPstAX2hF0w" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPstAX2hF0w</a>

Source

Posted: at 30-12-2013 05:40 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 30-12-2013 06:41 PM (10 years ago)
My brother thank God for saving your life !
Posted: at 30-12-2013 06:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous at 30-12-2013 06:53 PM (10 years ago)
Wonders!!! Whats the essense of having and yet you cant share out....naja's!!!
Posted: at 30-12-2013 06:53 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 30-12-2013 06:56 PM (10 years ago)
na so life be o..... !
"notice me" people Cheesy
Posted: at 30-12-2013 06:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 30-12-2013 07:04 PM (10 years ago)
D bottom line is dat u re alive
Tank God 4 ur life

Posted: at 30-12-2013 07:04 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Abbeylanthy at 30-12-2013 08:00 PM (10 years ago)
Guy, no vex jawe, just be happy say u dey alive to testify all these.
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 30-12-2013 08:02 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:02 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- irinoye at 30-12-2013 08:06 PM (10 years ago)
Broda leave story thank God u r alive, that is human being for u.......Jst thank God in everything
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sucre4u at 30-12-2013 08:10 PM (10 years ago)
1gud turns dserve anoda o
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 30-12-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago)
Don't depend on anybody
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Chylove247 at 30-12-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago)
Yeah
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 30-12-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago)
AII the same you still have to thank God for saving ur life.
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 30-12-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
Am not surprise at d Dbanj cus I see him as someone who will step on toe or do ANYTHG to get rich and publicity.
Posted: at 30-12-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dames at 30-12-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Abbeylanthy on 30-12-2013 08:00 PM
Guy, no vex jawe, just be happy say u dey alive to testify all these.
Posted: at 30-12-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goodhealth at 30-12-2013 10:10 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm things they happen.
Posted: at 30-12-2013 10:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 30-12-2013 10:18 PM (10 years ago)
Go and. Tank God for live jare don't come and tell us you gave and you didn't give .After all gov amechi gave the amount of money you needed .not a fan of Dbanj
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 30-12-2013 10:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 30-12-2013 10:35 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Abbeylanthy on 30-12-2013 08:00 PM
Guy, no vex jawe, just be happy that u are alive to testify all these.
Posted: at 30-12-2013 10:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- myolu at 30-12-2013 11:05 PM (10 years ago)
TITLE - OJB Jezreel: D'banj Didn't Donate;
Yet Won't Refute Claims!
Abeg na where D'banj claim sai e give
anything in the first place? Shey na for
newspaper or na for Tv?
Firstly D'banj never said he gave you
anything.
Secondly, You don't really need to let us
know who give and who didn't.
Thirdly, Why are you pinpointing D'banj
alone? He snatched your wife?
Fourthly, It wasn't written in Dbanj's
destiny to donate to you by force.
Fifthly, What happened to the money
other people gave you? Or why e be sai
na D'banj money dey give u sleepless
night.
Lastly, I've been hearing OJB since I was
very young, Why didn't you save enough
money during the raining days?
And there is rumor out there, saying that
you can drink anything, even urine.. They
even said all these things wey u dey drink
dey among the things wey give u kidney
problem, shey na true?
Now Playing Don't Tell Me Nonsense
Posted: at 30-12-2013 11:05 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- bgerald at 31-12-2013 12:41 AM (10 years ago)
OjB is a fool tnk God 4life 1st and stp pickin.... Fut's..O
 Cus no matter how sml....... No man on earth's O's him Ooo...
Posted: at 31-12-2013 12:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- babeprincess at 31-12-2013 01:00 AM (10 years ago)
 Wink
Posted: at 31-12-2013 01:00 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

7. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

13. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

3. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

4. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

5. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

6. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

7. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

8. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

9. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

10. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)