Pastor Caught in Armed Robbery in Lagos Confesses; He Says "The Flesh Is Weak"

Date: 14-02-2014 9:39 am (10 years ago) | Author: Juliet Lindsay
- at 14-02-2014 09:39 AM (10 years ago)

Indeed, wonders shall never end! Operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) of the Lagos State Police Command have arrested a pastor for over his involvement with notorious armed robbery gang that has been terrorising banks in major cities in the South-West of Nigeria. In his confession, Pastor Isaiah blamed the devil and greed that pushed him into armed robbery:
"The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. I am a man of God. I won’t tell you lies. I joined the gang when one Confidence ran to me for cover when he was declared wanted by the police. From assisting the man, he introduced me to their chairman, Fineboy.
"This Fineboy now told me to provide my Honda bullet car for an operation as their vehicle was faulty. After the operation, he gave me N400,000 and I still drove them to First Bank robbery, where I got N300,000. We did not succeed in the Access Bank robbery and I was very sad when I read in the papers that three policemen were killed.
"I am a man of God and I preach the word of God; the Bible condemns all the vices that I involved myself in but greed and the devil made me to do it. Again, I was afraid to quit as Fineboy had warned that he would wipe out my family if I tried to quit.
"I am very happy that I have been liberated from armed robbery by this arrest but my fear is that my arrest will affect Christiandom as those who reposed their trust on me as a pastor, will be discouraged. But it is better I face the shame and go to heaven than to die and go to hell fire."
Pastor Isaiah (surname withheld) and members of the gang were alleged to have killed three policemen last November during an attack on Access Bank, Ayobo in Lagos and others in Ondo and Ogun states.
Also arrested with the pastor are a medical practitioner and a musician.

The medical practitioner, Dr Tajudeen (surname withheld) said he joined the gang after he was sacked from the General Hospital in Lagos. His words: “The day I joined the armed robbery gang was when my younger brother introduced me to one Confidence, who in turn, took me to our leader, Fineboy.

“The first robbery operation was when I drove the gang to a filling station at the Okoko area of Lagos. The second was the First Bank robbery and the last one was the Access Bank robbery where we killed three policemen. We did not succeed because the police stormed the place and we fled but later laid ambush for the policemen.

“When my gang was firing at the police, I could not stand the noise of the gunshots; so, I took to my heels. I swear to God, as a medical doctor, I have never handled guns, it was because I had no money to renew my medical licence. I was looking for N250,000 to do the registration and I could not opt out as I was afraid of ‘Fineboy’ though he was later killed during a gun battle with the police.”

Lagos Commissioner of Police, Umar Manko, who paraded the suspects praised the officer in SARS for their good work. The Pastor, the Doctor and others will be charged to court

Click HERE for Hot Celebrity and Scandal News    

Posted: at 14-02-2014 09:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 14-02-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago)
I believe the STRONG prison bars could help mend the weak flesh.

Posted: at 14-02-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Chylove247 at 14-02-2014 11:15 AM (10 years ago)
Na wa oh
Posted: at 14-02-2014 11:15 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 14-02-2014 01:50 PM (10 years ago)
You see the pastor of these days
Posted: at 14-02-2014 01:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 14-02-2014 02:13 PM (10 years ago)
Calling the name of God in vain, hmmm
Posted: at 14-02-2014 02:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 14-02-2014 02:15 PM (10 years ago)
Such is life....
Posted: at 14-02-2014 02:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Roshey09 at 14-02-2014 02:38 PM (10 years ago)
Pastor  rob,pastor,kill pastors raped,pastor practice spiricual .someone tell me is Christian religious of peace too??
Posted: at 14-02-2014 02:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sydney201 at 14-02-2014 02:39 PM (10 years ago)
End time tins
Posted: at 14-02-2014 02:39 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- bankadetoun at 14-02-2014 03:01 PM (10 years ago)
God save us
Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 14-02-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- k4short2 at 14-02-2014 03:30 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Roshey09 on 14-02-2014 02:38 PM
Pastor  rob,pastor,kill pastors molested,pastor practice spiricual .someone tell me is Christian religious of peace too??
do not be lost íη  things of the flesh or ignorant, cos we do not war against flesh n blood, but principality n wickedness íη  high places. Let Love Lead
Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 14-02-2014 03:34 PM (10 years ago)
 So y not secretly inform the police when you know you were scared of the. So call fineboy?
 However, MGHM
Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 14-02-2014 03:41 PM (10 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 14-02-2014 03:50 PM (10 years ago)
Kk,bye#

Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 14-02-2014 03:57 PM (10 years ago)
Pastor  rob,pastor,kill pastors molested,pastor practice spiricual .someone tell me is Christian religious of peace too??
why not shut d fcuk up and go tink abt ur useless life
idiot

Posted: at 14-02-2014 03:57 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cardinal5550 at 14-02-2014 04:02 PM (10 years ago)
The fear of fineboy 
Posted: at 14-02-2014 04:02 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Topsylucas at 14-02-2014 04:29 PM (10 years ago)

Shit happens.d devil is seriously fightin d things of God,dis is Y he is pushin ur kind of ppl 2 claim d title of a pst,put their hands in dirt/evil & drag our beautifl religion of peace in d mud.Anyway,d man has condemnd hmself.He who is dwn need fear no fall.
By d way,d doctr is a muslim,chekout his name
Posted: at 14-02-2014 04:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 14-02-2014 04:35 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked The coffee way i dey drink comot for my nose as i read this

Posted: at 14-02-2014 04:35 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kennynaija at 14-02-2014 05:55 PM (10 years ago)
pastor again, rolling ma eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 14-02-2014 05:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-02-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago)

this is not the first time the pastor is caught in robbery na,
even revered too they robb
the funniest thing was a notorious pastor armed robber was once caught hiding  his gun at one time inside his bible
chei ----
what a shame
Posted: at 14-02-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

6. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So