Full definition of Faith

Date: 19-06-2008 5:37 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Funlayifa Kpe
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 19-06-2008 05:37 PM (15 years ago)
How many times is the word Faith mentioned in the Bible?

I have a track of two hundred and thirty times...230 times

Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Have a blessed day!

Posted: at 19-06-2008 05:37 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 26-06-2008 05:57 AM (15 years ago)
I'm sure there are more than 230 in the bible.
Posted: at 26-06-2008 05:57 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- LayifaKpe at 26-07-2008 12:50 PM (15 years ago)
If you say so...otherwise the word FAITH is mentioned 230x in the Bible.

Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen.

Posted: at 26-07-2008 12:50 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- philomena87 at 26-07-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago)
dont know but mentioned in every book in the bible...
Posted: at 26-07-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mrsafrica at 31-07-2008 05:08 PM (15 years ago)
FAITH is in the eye of the believer?      Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool     I BELIEVE DO YOU?Huh?Huh?? Huh?
Posted: at 31-07-2008 05:08 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- JUMPER at 21-09-2008 10:22 PM (15 years ago)
The arithematics, mathematics or statistics abt how many times ''FAITH'' is mentioned in d Holy Bible is irrelevant..............The good news abt faith is that, FAITH has d efficacy 2 turn everyone's world around 4 d better.
Posted: at 21-09-2008 10:22 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khadijah at 26-09-2008 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
yeah...faith isnt something physical..we all know that and most of the things we do isn't on assurance but having faith its gonna work out...our believe in God is all based on faith cause no1 can say i have seen him..
Posted: at 26-09-2008 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Littleking at 27-09-2008 09:14 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on 26-09-2008 03:29 PM
yeah...faith isnt something physical..we all know that and most of the things we do isn't on assurance but having faith its gonna work out...our believe in God is all based on faith cause no1 can say i have seen him..
I AGREE WIT U
Posted: at 27-09-2008 09:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Littleking at 27-09-2008 09:17 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mrsafrica on 31-07-2008 05:08 PM
FAITH is in the eye of the believer?      Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool     I BELIEVE DO YOU?Huh?Huh?? Huh?
YES I DU BELIEV IN FAITH + FATE
Posted: at 27-09-2008 09:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 28-09-2008 11:21 PM (15 years ago)
Oh boy. we need to get an arguement going as i no fit gree with your free faith crap.

you see "Faith is assurance of things hoped for"
what are you hoping for, my friend? if na say make no rain fall during ur lavish party.....then we go fight. as he fit be that day wey me i go plant my crop, and you dey pray or get faith, in hope that you do not want it to rain that day. make u elaborate on ur faith make i hear. else maybe na fate u mean.

"a conviction of things not seen"

this statement in itself is contradictory. conviction requires personal experience. so how can you be required to have experience of things not seen. Ok maybe heard of. And what is the experience in heard of? can't be....come again sir. I do not understand ur bull shit

Posted: at 28-09-2008 11:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fasche at 3-10-2008 09:05 AM (15 years ago)
hey hello ma naija brethren
lets get down to the bottom of this whole faith thing
Posted: at 3-10-2008 09:05 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- senga988 at 4-10-2008 02:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: LayifaKpe on 19-06-2008 05:37 PM

Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Have a blessed day!

Why would you ask a question like that?

"NOW faith is the substance (it's the very core, it's the epitome) of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen (things you can't touch and see). For by it the elders (Old Testament saints) obtained a good report. Through faith (by taking God at His word) we understand (and know) that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear. " We are dealing with the invisible, and the only way we can comprehend the invisible is how? By faith!

Blessings, hope you find what you are looking for.

Posted: at 4-10-2008 02:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ghar at 4-10-2008 11:05 PM (15 years ago)
To my understanding {FAITH]is the believe on what you dont see,but you still believe.Trust God in everything he will give you understanding about faith.Thanbks
Posted: at 4-10-2008 11:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bertona12 at 5-10-2008 07:04 PM (15 years ago)
Faith without good work is death
Posted: at 5-10-2008 07:04 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chizoma at 8-10-2008 04:10 PM (15 years ago)
Hello Brethren, (FAITH) is all about believe, hoping to get some thing from God. notwithstanding,
FAITH is what you can not see and toach. and also trust God he is going to bless u.
Thanks.
Posted: at 8-10-2008 04:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ajepakoromance at 15-10-2008 04:47 PM (15 years ago)
faith a lazy man excuse for his laziness, naija youth has been caught up in this slogan words, better to try every effort u can, than sleeping hoping for faith. wel i have a big faith my faith is that i belive one day will become naija presedent.
do eny faith here also agry with me.
Posted: at 15-10-2008 04:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 22-10-2008 02:41 AM (15 years ago)
I ve no option here but to copy what I ve already said elsewhere.

AJEPAKO
I dont agree with ur postulations on this one.You said U dont need faith,then why "and seek help from God when the journey goes tougher?"How do U hope to sought this help?I guess via prayer.If U dont need faith,why believe in God & His help?Have U seen God before?I guess no.U only believe that He is there.The believe in the things not seen,yet hoped for is what we Xtains call FAITH.

Faith does not paralyze,depress,stress,trouble or frustrate people.Rather,it is the absence of it that causes all of the above.Faith allows U to move on & hope for a better tomorrow even when U dont ve any right to hope for one.Faith strengthens U when reality weakens U.

Contrary to what U claim,faith does not make people to settle for less.It is the absence of it that does that.faith propels U to believe that there is always a possibility of U getting to the next level.Faith makes a man not to cry and surrender to his current realities but to strive to best them.That is what faith do.
Posted: at 22-10-2008 02:41 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- hiddenpearl at 23-10-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: LayifaKpe on 19-06-2008 05:37 PM

I believe it's mentioned 402 times... I have a bible trivia game at home. Grin
Posted: at 23-10-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- hiddenpearl at 23-10-2008 01:39 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ajepakoromance on 15-10-2008 04:47 PM
faith a lazy man excuse for his laziness, naija youth has been caught up in this slogan words, better to try every effort u can, than sleeping hoping for faith. wel i have a big faith my faith is that i belive one day will become naija presedent.
do eny faith here also agry with me.

Faith is anything but lazy. If you are talking of Biblical faith. The Bible says "faith without works is dead." Faith is believing... "it is calling those things that be not as though they were;" but God won't bless lazy hands, you must add work to your faith.
You want to be Nigerian president, and you have faith for it? That's great, but if you don't work toward it, your faith becomes nothing but wishful thinking. Faith is the ability to stare adversity, impossibilities, hardships in the face and know that you will overcome it all and stand strong in the end.
Faith isn't the "Dr. feel good feeling" that the world thinks it is; on the other hand, it is believing for, working toward, and staying focused on your goal even when EVERYONE else says it's impossible.
Posted: at 23-10-2008 01:39 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mjoo7 at 23-10-2008 06:35 PM (15 years ago)
for me faith is variante due to different thing but it  as its base on different thing but mainly on yhoughts and actions

Posted: at 23-10-2008 06:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

13. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

14. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

15. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

16. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

17. Jubilation in JUTH As 49 Year Old Woman Welcomes Quadruplets After 15 Years of Waiting

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

8. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

9. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

10. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line