Single mothers should not be sigmatized in the society (Page 11)

Date: 20-08-2009 10:41 am (14 years ago) | Author: yemi
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 17
- pope12 at 24-08-2009 06:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Andokie on 24-08-2009 03:54 PM
WELL ANY LADY THAT STIGMATIZE ANOTHER; WILL SOON OR LATER FALL IN INTO THE SAME HOLE. DO NOT STIGMATIZE. THEY DON'T WENT IT EITHER. SOME ARE VITIMS OF CIRCUMTANCE!

only if they are not carefull.
wat is bad is bad discourage it
Posted: at 24-08-2009 06:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- McBona at 24-08-2009 09:45 PM (14 years ago)
watching ¤ ¤
Posted: at 24-08-2009 09:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenyawest at 24-08-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Noks on 24-08-2009 01:50 PM
Hi guys, as a single mother I also feel that it is not right to stigmatize single mothers.  Well, in my country people are viewing it differently nowadays because there are so many single parents in South Africa (having children out of wedlock).  The best way to look at it is to see how it happened for one to be in that kinda situation.

I fell in love with an Igbo man in 2005 and when I fell pregant he told me how he had a wife back home and I should have an abortion, this I refused.  Had a beautiful baby girl and she's now 3 years old and her father has never contributed towards her wellbeing.  I am facing all the responsibilities by myself.  I was hopelessly in love with the man to an extent that I did not think of  any complications when my child was conceived.  At the time of my pregnancy some relatives did say how stupid I was and all that but at least my family was very supportive.

I don't regret having my daughter she brings me all the joy in world and its just unfortunate that she doesn't know her roots. to all single mothers just stay positive and don't think of people who stigmatize us because it will only hurt our feelings and stop us from moving forward.

Good luck with your baby.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NenyeN at 25-08-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago)
Kenyawest, I don't propose anything, because I don't believe that government should be involved.

Posted: at 25-08-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- exhale at 25-08-2009 12:35 AM (14 years ago)
hmm idk...but i know dat  the single mthers dat hv it together n cann hold their own r less or not  even looked dwn on so society is just confused sumtimes they dont know wat they r stigmatizin abt...there r positives too as well as the negatives of a single mothers
Posted: at 25-08-2009 12:35 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- help6210 at 25-08-2009 09:49 AM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 25-08-2009 09:49 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- setting at 25-08-2009 10:36 AM (14 years ago)
i belive single mother shold not be stgmatize but rather should be encouraged and loved by the society.
Posted: at 25-08-2009 10:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fider at 25-08-2009 01:53 PM (14 years ago)
am so suprise about this issue in the part of the country we re,in develop countries like us,uk etc they pamper them like egg,they shld be cater for by the govt ,family,etc
Posted: at 25-08-2009 01:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- anonymous2 at 25-08-2009 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: baur72 on 23-08-2009 07:06 PM
stimatisation of single mothers should stop instead they should be encourage cos they are not the only one to blame for if, it takes two to have a child.so what happen to d man Sad
better person thank u jare..........ignore those slefish ones jare ,as if it cant happen to them....mchew

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 25-08-2009 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
mmmcheeewwww

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anonymous2 at 25-08-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: McBona on 24-08-2009 03:53 AM
Quote from: anonymous2 on 20-08-2009 10:41 AM
Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled instead of d stigmatisation.wats ur own view to this issue?

As for Me. . . no ejection, no rejection..  .. .. they should be welcomed & be treated like mothers that they are no matter what!!

Me I Love mothers...  Kiss
thanks.ure one of those dat really understands my topic

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 25-08-2009 04:28 PM (14 years ago)
TOPIC

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anonymous2 at 25-08-2009 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: adetunrayo on 24-08-2009 02:52 PM
Though we ladies shuld be more sensitive, most single mothers just need encouragement nt stigma, cos most of their life is messed up  already. the stigma just makes it worse. try put yasefs in their shoes
thanks for not diverting from d topic

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pepigambit at 25-08-2009 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
SINGLE MOTHERS SHLD B ENCOURAGED .......SO DEY DONT ADD MORE TO D ONES ALREADY HAD
Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anonymous2 at 25-08-2009 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pope12 on 24-08-2009 06:20 PM
Quote from: Andokie on 24-08-2009 03:54 PM
WELL ANY LADY THAT STIGMATIZE ANOTHER; WILL SOON OR LATER FALL IN INTO THE SAME HOLE. DO NOT STIGMATIZE. THEY DON'T WENT IT EITHER. SOME ARE VITIMS OF CIRCUMTANCE!

only if they are not carefull.
wat is bad is bad discourage it
plzzz .....lets sit down for a moment and think.......who said pre marital sex is not bad?but we all know most ladies engage in it and even teenagers.....the moment u start aving sex,whether u are careful or not is out of the issue......any shit can happen,so every lady is prone to getting pregnant at a certain time the moment u start aving sex but with luck,some escapes getting pregnant...........who knows maybe some ladies dat ave been doing the criticizing here are not so smart afterall........maybe some had abortion so as to avoid them from facing d stigma of single motherhood and then then they sit back and criticize the single mothers..........theres an adage dat says.......EVERYBODY STEALS BUT ONLY THE PERSON DAT GETS CAUGHT IS CALLED A THIEF....ave been following this topic and just laughing at most females here......well its expected even though this is a virtual world ,we'll still get to see THE VERY HOLY AND PERFECT

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pepigambit at 25-08-2009 04:41 PM (14 years ago)
HEY....
Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 25-08-2009 04:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pepigambit on 25-08-2009 04:41 PM
HEY....

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pepigambit at 25-08-2009 04:48 PM (14 years ago)
YAW ADEY OO
Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anonymous2 at 25-08-2009 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 24-08-2009 04:28 PM
wutever...boring
finally finally,i get a chance to give u a piece of my tongue today.........let me startt from here first,how many topics ave u posted?how many reasonable and unreasonable topics ave u posted?im not sonding braggadocious here but do u think uve got brilliant brains like me? NO....u dont.................on a second thot i decided to change my mind as to wat i would say to u becos u avent got wat it takes to exchange words wit me,im way above ur level so go to ur mates and suck up to them ok........and let this be d last time u'll step into my thread n leave a comment cos i cant remeber asking for an INSANE DOG'S opinion on my topic.

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anonymous2 at 25-08-2009 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 25-08-2009 04:28 PM
TOPIC
i can c uve been roaming about my topic........do u ave a problem i can help u wit?

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 17

1. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

2. Viral Video Of Mob Of Area Boys Violently Assaulting Police Officers

3. Portable In Trouble Again: Singer Re-Arrested For Alleged Assault On Police Officer

4. Gunmen Strike Again: Two Youths Slain In Ogbe, Kogi State

5. President Tinubu Appoints Former INEC Chairman, Atthairu Jega To Lead Tertiary Institutions

6. "Tinubu's Subsidy Removal Plunges Nigeria Into Economic Turmoil" - Former SGF, Babachir Lawal

7. EEDC Staff Assaulted By Customer Over Disconnection In Anambra Community

8. Philanthropist's Sister Abducted, Her Security Guard Slaughtered As Gunmen Strike In Iseyin

9. Stepmother, Rachel Geoffrey Arrested For Allegedly Burning Stepchildren's Hands In Adamawa

10. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

11. Tragic Incident As Man Dies While Watching TV In A Bar Along Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. Meet The Little Girl Who Got N21m Scholarship After Scoring 100% In Mathematics Competition

3. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

4. Afrobeat Singer, Burna Boy Opens Up Amid Rumours He Can’t Have Kids, Gives Reasons

5. Nigerian Journalist, Reuben Abati Pens Lovely Note To Wife On Their 4th Wedding Anniversary

6. Portable Breaks Silence Hours After Being Arrested By The Police

7. Moment Zubby Michael Stormed Junior Pope’s Funeral With Heavy Security

8. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set

9. Actress Queen Wokoma Responds After She Was Criticized For Her Outfit To Jnr Pope’s Funeral

10. Pastor Adeboye’s Son, Leke, Queries Bishop Oyedepo’s Son Isaac on Why He Left His Dad's Church