Information has it that the duo of Chinedu Ikedieze and Osita Iheme (Aki and Pawpaw) are going to headline entertainment stars who will cheer the Super Eagles during the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil. The remaining eight Nollywood’s stars have not been listed yet. However, it was revealed that Nollywood stars are not only making calls to the State House, but also pay visits trying to lobby to be among the beneficiaries. Recall that Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has set aside $800,000 (about N138.4 million) to sponsor 10 Nigerians in the entertainment industry to cheer the Super Eagles during the 2014 FIFA World Cup.
The financial plan presented to the National Assembly, the NFF had revealed its decision to invite the duo of Chinedu Ikedieze and Osita Iheme, popularly called Aki and Pawpaw and eight other Nigerians in the entertainment industry for the world football fiesta in June. The federation yesterday received in audience four Nollywood stars who allegedly came to make case for themselves. CAN YOU ROCK THIS? LADIES?
Posted: at 20-03-2014 12:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
chidechris at 20-03-2014 12:46 PM (11 years ago) (m)
No comment yet?
Posted: at 20-03-2014 12:46 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
Abisco2020 at 20-03-2014 02:16 PM (11 years ago) (m)
Naija spend my money everyday untop investment dem no get plan oooo for d poor, dey take d poor for granted. Its a natural sometin, and I don tel u smtin 21F57100
Posted: at 20-03-2014 02:16 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
steveoneal at 20-03-2014 03:54 PM (11 years ago) (m)
we ve got no scale of preference, no priority, just spending money the way they want,, bunch of idiots,, people are starving, getting killed by hunger,in a country where people are selling their kids cos of poverty,,, where blood brothers are killing one another cos of 50 naira bread,, we re spending money on trash,bullshiiiit, nigeria actors and singers wey want watch wc no fit go on their own,,,we do things as if we are from another planet,,, does that stop brazil from trashing them,,, shame on all those behind this..,, for this one wey una do, una no go, go beyond second round,,, finito,,,
Posted: at 20-03-2014 03:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Nigeria, good people, great nation. Only increasing the pocket of those that has already made money. Telling the poor masses to "go and die". God! If it's good to u, then it's also good to us.
Posted: at 20-03-2014 06:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
Kechywillz at 20-03-2014 06:24 PM (11 years ago) (m)
fuel price is going higher by the day,yet fg is not doin anything abt it,think of more nigerians who cant afford N100 at d end of d day,here u waste so much money to just cheer d SE,this country is terror to the poor.
Onapu ndi iro,ihe ruru oha1.
Posted: at 20-03-2014 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac