I am No Longer Going to Ignore the Media Battering my Image - Tuface Idibia

Date: 05-04-2014 2:31 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Abidex Samuel
- at 5-04-2014 02:31 PM (10 years ago)

Tuface Idibia in a new chat with TheNation bared his mind on the alleged scandals that have trailed his career for years, and according to him, from now on he and his wife will not be taking rumours about him lightly anymore.  Excerpts:
We read so much about you in the news. Would you say that those things we read about you are true?
A lot of them have been false.
How do you feel when they are so false?
I am always then like, why should people be so evil? So evil like that? I tend to ask myself at that point why? People are so lazy that they cannot take time to seek out the truth!
You talk about false stories, which one can you immediately share with us?
Okay, there is this recent one, which has been in the news lately, which refers to me as having impregnated my account officer. In the first place, I do not know where that story emanated from. I don’t even know where that story could have come out from. I don’t know about it at all!
But the impression out there is that it is true…
Of course it is not true. Impression you said, but impression can also be in both ways. Initially nobody said whether it was true or not. So what I did was to correct whatever impression from my twitter page. But the story still went on.

It is a serious matter because now I am married. So it is unfair for anyone to put out such story about me perhaps because they want to sell their medium or sell their blog. It is really totally unfair to me, especially now that I am married. If I wasn’t married, we would have laughed over the matter. But now, I am. So I do not expect that people will play over such issues of emotion at this time of my life.

The truth is that, now that this has happened, I am not going to ignore such battering of image any more. We will consider and take legal actions against such people. We are not going to sit down and watch that any more. About my image, I try to be a loyal Nigerian citizen, try to live my life the best way I can, and I try to stay out of criminality.
Do the other ladies still hang around? Is your wife not the jealous type?
Definitely I have a couple of female friends, just like I have a couple of male friends. Boundaries are to be respected and if boundaries are not being respected, I have to voice a respectable apology and move on. But I think my friends know this. So they ‘free’ me.

My wife loves me. So she must be jealous. If I am laughing with a particular girl too much or I am going the way that I am not supposed to go, or if one girl is following me too much, she will be there to caution me. She definitely has to be protective of her man. At that point she can tell such a girl, ‘hold your side!’ And if it is I that is doing it, she could tell me, ‘cool down, I dey here o.’

Why Bill Gates Will Not Be Leaving His Fortune To His Children!

Posted: at 5-04-2014 02:31 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 5-04-2014 02:45 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 5-04-2014 02:45 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BlueIxora at 5-04-2014 02:56 PM (10 years ago)
Ok Tubaba I don hear
Posted: at 5-04-2014 02:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 5-04-2014 03:04 PM (10 years ago)
 Nametalkam "i dey hear am  kagikwo"?  If they send you to kirikiri, gistmania will become boring without ur fake news  Cheesy

Posted: at 5-04-2014 03:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 5-04-2014 03:09 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: SugarBB on  5-04-2014 03:04 PM
Nametalkam "i dey hear am  kagikwo"?(in aboki's voice)  If they send you to kirikiri, gistmania will become boring without ur fake news  Cheesy

Posted: at 5-04-2014 03:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 5-04-2014 03:18 PM (10 years ago)
hope u start with d likes of nametalkam,wieless n co

Posted: at 5-04-2014 03:18 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- richi192 at 5-04-2014 03:21 PM (10 years ago)
Ok next

Posted: at 5-04-2014 03:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beejaybabs at 5-04-2014 03:51 PM (10 years ago)
Ok..point taken

Posted: at 5-04-2014 03:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- glorykay at 5-04-2014 03:57 PM (10 years ago)
Na vex b dis ?
Posted: at 5-04-2014 03:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 5-04-2014 04:10 PM (10 years ago)
u hav already tarnished ur image urself the day u started impregnating everything in skirt.so its ur cross,carry it.
Posted: at 5-04-2014 04:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 5-04-2014 04:47 PM (10 years ago)
guy d media has been given d right 2 say whateva 2 whoeva they feel lyk so u cnt do anyfin jst make sure u dnt gve dem opportunity 2 talk or ve u heard any bad rumour about ASA?and a few celebs?if 2 say u no impregnate any babe e 4 good but u wan cum form saint cos u don marry bros go sitdwn
Posted: at 5-04-2014 04:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okoroj at 5-04-2014 04:55 PM (10 years ago)
good for u, but u dey do wht they are accussing u off
Posted: at 5-04-2014 04:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- rabbai666 at 5-04-2014 04:56 PM (10 years ago)
Tubaba.. tell them.

Check out my spot for on the spot gist making round around the world.

http://moabnigeria.blogspot.com/
Posted: at 5-04-2014 04:56 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- presciousoluchi at 5-04-2014 05:01 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on  5-04-2014 04:10 PM
u hav already tarnished ur image urself the day u started impregnating everything in skirt.so its ur cross,carry it.

Posted: at 5-04-2014 05:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 5-04-2014 05:13 PM (10 years ago)
Ok na... Ndi o so chi egbu, hope una roger that?

Posted: at 5-04-2014 05:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 5-04-2014 06:07 PM (10 years ago)
How many of them u go arrest, two face?
Posted: at 5-04-2014 06:07 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Fiddy1 at 5-04-2014 06:18 PM (10 years ago)
Next time wear a condom. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-04-2014 06:18 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 5-04-2014 06:51 PM (10 years ago)
OK

Posted: at 5-04-2014 06:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 5-04-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 5-04-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 5-04-2014 09:03 PM (10 years ago)
Cheesy funny people
Posted: at 5-04-2014 09:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

4. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

5. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

6. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office